Recent Searches
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Double-Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour of Philadelphia

Philadelphia, United States
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 8 more


Explore the best that Philadelphia has to offer on this hop-on hop-off tour of the city. Visit 27 of Philadelphia’s top attractions — like the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall and the United States Mint — on a 90-minute loop in an open-top, double-decker bus. Select a single or multi-day pass, then board at any of the 27 stops and get to know the city in custom fashion, with live onboard narration. Learn about the history and heritage of one of America's oldest cities.
  • Take a bus tour of the historic city of Philadelphia
  • Take 1, 2, or 3 days to see the many sites
  • Board at any one of the 27 stops to begin or continue the tour
  • Live commentary on board the bus
1, 2, or 3-Day Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour
Transportation aboard London-style Double Decker Bus
Pass by 100+ Philadelphia Attractions including Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, and the US Mint
Professional Local Guides offer Live Commentary throughout a 1.5-Hour loop to 28 stops
Multi-Lingual Audio Guides Available in English, French, German, Spanish, and Mandarin
Travel from Center City & Old City to view the famous Rocky Steps, and Penns Landing

Departure Point

You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.

Departure Time

9:30 AM

Return Details

You may disembark at any of the available stops.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Philadelphia Sightseeing Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Double-Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour of Philadelphia ?
This activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Double-Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour of Philadelphia .

Traveller Photos

Traveller Tips

  • "I highly recommend using Hop On, Hop Off around which to build your visit to Philly!" See review
  • "Bought a 2 day pass and rode it many times." See review


160 reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers
Showing 1-10 of 160 reviews
Entertaining and Interesting
, Mar 2020
Great tour. It was unseasonably warm and the cover on the top made it cook on top, but that is a bit beyond the tour company's control. The tour guide was entertaining and interesting.
First trip to Philadelphia
Carlos M
, Nov 2019
Overall experience with this tour company exceeded my expectations. We arrived very late to our tour and our pass was extended for another day in order to help our tour of the city leave a very good impression. The staff were very funny and extremely helpful. I strongly recommend using this tour service as they go out of their way to inform you about their city/buildings.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Greetings ! Thank you very much for your wonderful review we appreciate and value our customer replies. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience.
tour guides need to talk history not opinions
Sheela B
, Nov 2019
went on 3 different buses all the tour guides talked about their negative opinions on buildings and food and very little about the history or what the buildings of interest were. Buses didn't stop at sites unless you specifically asked them to. 27 stops but they really only stop at a few. We've done a lot of Viator tours, this was the worst one. Not worth the money.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Hello Sheela, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments, as it will help us grow as a company. We are looking into your date of touring, so we can address the staff that were hosting guest that day. We are working to correct the negative commentary and stopping patterns that you've reported. We are sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience while riding with our company. If you would like to discuss this further please contact our office at any time.
break down
, Oct 2019
It was a rainy day in Philly, so that didn't help. The bus we were on had a malfunctioning door, so we had to wait for another bus. When it came, it was packed to the point of overcrowded. Since we're 70, and my husband can't stand for long periods, we got off to wait for another bus. The buses come on a roughly 40 minute cycle. We are used to a 15-20 minute cycle on most tours. 40 is a long time to wait in the rain. Maybe all of this was abnormal, and the people were nice, but all-in-all, not very enjoyable.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
We apologize for the long wait, the bus malfunction was not anticipated. Our tours usually run every 30 minutes, however the City of Philadelphia sometimes gets heavy traffic especially in bad weather circumstances, leading the buses to be delayed due to traffic. If you would like to discuss this matter further please contact us at our office at 215.922.2300.
Great tour of Philadelphia
Sue T
, Oct 2019
We loved the hop on hop off experience. Bought a 2 day pass and rode it many times. The one tip I would give is that the tour guides let Sunday riders know that lots of things are closed on Mondays in Philadelphia like the museum of modern art) AND that they inform riders when things will be closed for construction (like city hall for 2 weeks when we were there). Otherwise a wonderful experience.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for your review! We hope that you had a good experience. We will pass on your suggestions to the appropriate party, we would love to hear more of your feedback and are always open to new suggestions!
Hop on Hop off tour
, Oct 2019
Very pleasant guide, however she only announced a few of the 20 or so stops, so did not know when to request to get off. Also, the bus cut off the loop towards the Betsy Ross house and did not explain that it was going to do so, so we did not know to get off near by. Turns out that route was closed off for a street fair. If that had been announced, we would have also been interested in the fair.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
We are sorry that you did not get to experience the fair. We expect all our guests to be notified of any detours during our tour. We do apologize for the miscommunication with our staff. We will look further into this matter to make sure every party is notified to prevent this from happening again.
Great time!
, Oct 2019
We had a great time on the tour. It started late b/c a bus driver was sick. But the driver we had was great & Brandon, the guide, was excellent! Very knowledgeable and funny! Highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for your review and being understanding! We are so glad you had a great time and showing love to our tour guide Brandon!
Value for money
, Oct 2019
Good value for money to have a quick tour if you do not have much time. Will go back to the attractions later on.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you for the positive review! definitely check out the attractions!
Philadelphia Hop on/Hop Off Tour Bus Tour
, Oct 2019
Was not disappointed. This was a great way to get around town and stop to see sights and then grab the next bus. We have done this type of touring in many cities in the US and have never been disappointed. Great staff. They operate the bus like pros. Recommend them highly.
Grandsons first visit to Philly
John O
, Oct 2019
Special weekend for Mom and son. I joined them and enjoyed our visit. You drivers and guides were terrific, fun and informative.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you for showing love to our drivers and guides! we appreciate your review! Come visit us soon!

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 7296P21

Explore Similar Things to Do