Riyadh
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Edge Of The World

Badge of ExcellenceDiriyah, Saudi Arabia

From US$118.00

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travellers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
Recommendations
  • 5 to 6 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

The Edge of the World is a place in Riyadh that’s known for its dramatic cliffs and panoramic views. Instead of visiting alone, going on a guided tour means there’s no need to worry about route planning—a guide can show you the best trail to go on. Once at the top, relax and enjoy a picnic break, and admire views of Mount Fahren.
  • Travel with ease to the Edge of the World: Transportation is included
  • A guide leads the way on the hike, so you don’t get lost
  • Keep your energy levels up: Snacks and bottled water are provided
  • A small-group tour means a more personalized experience

What's Included

  • Snacks
  • Bottled water
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Dinner

    Meeting And Pickup

    Meeting point

    • Dunkin' Donuts10201
      طريق الملك خالد الفرعي، حي، Ar Rihab, Diriyah 13715, Saudi Arabia

      in cafe

    Start time

    02:00 pm

    End point

    This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    What To Expect

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travellers
    Operated by riyadh trips

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    about cancellations.

    Traveller Photos

    See more
    Reviews
    5.0
    107 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Reviews by Viator travellers.
    Showing 1-10 of 107 reviews
    Amazing tour
    Johnson_T, Feb 2023
    Don't forget to ask the tour guide to help you take pictures! They took great angles and the photos are beautiful!
    I highly recommend it
    Bostjan_H, Feb 2023
    Very good organised, pick up at 2.00 pm. Salman (the driver and the guide) was very funny, optimistic and attentive. Nice dinner in the tent. I recomend this operator and tour. Thank you.
    Unmissable location!
    Kinga_K, Jan 2023
    It's an amazing place. Don't miss it. Only if you have a weak heart, because the path in some places is not for everyone. Our driver Abdullah was very skilled and also kind. Be careful, because even though it says, there were no snacks and water included, so bring your own! The dinner was in Riyadh when we came back. I think it would be more romantic to have dinner on the location.
    Response from Host, Jan 2023
    Hello, dear, we were pleased to hear your comment. We provide the service according to the customer's needs. Cold and hot drinks are served with light snacks. There is a camp dedicated to our tours. The Saudi experience is presented in a distinctive way.
    The view is magnificent,...
    Tszetan_T, Jan 2023
    The view is magnificent, the road is quite long and tiring , about 40 minutes on a dirt bumpy road 😀 …..
    Response from Host, Jan 2023
    Thank you, dear customer. We are pleased to have you with Riyadh trips
    Awesome daytrip
    Marina_D, Jan 2023
    It was an amazing day trip to mountains. We had such a fun cosmo group and our guides Salman and Hazhil were looking after us and made it fun. It was my birthday and I got a birthday song on all languages known in our group. Also recommend to go for dinner and coffee to the camp after sunset, to make the experience complete.
    Response from Host, Jan 2023
    Thank you, happy birthday. We are happy to present a special birthday anniversary that deserves the best. Thank you for your visit
    Why?
    Theo_T, Jan 2023
    Nice experience visiting the scheduled and paid trip to Edge of the World 1 and to discover 2’ before leaving that government closed it 2 years ago, due to car accident with 2 killed persons. Btw, for a first time visitor Edge 1 or 2 probably could be maybe the same. Another important point is that according the proposed schedule tour supposed to be 45’ walk; it lasted more than 2 hours. Important make clear things from the beginning…
    Response from Host, Jan 2023
    Hello, dear, we were pleased to hear your voice. The main edge of the world is available for visiting and is not closed due to the heavy rains that fell on the same day of the tour. The destination of the trip was changed, and you were informed to go to a safe destination for your safety, as we take into account safety first. We are happy to hear your voice
    This is the best tour...
    rade775, Jan 2023
    This is the best tour ever the best place in saudia, including Salman the best tour guide very friendly and accomidating
    Response from Host, Jan 2023
    Our goal is to provide a service that satisfies the customer
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Fantastic Views Near Riyadh
    Frederick_G, Jan 2023
    The views from the cliffs and the dinner at a tent in the middle of the desert was just simply amazing
    Response from Host, Jan 2023
    Thank you We make sure to provide different experiences
    Second Edge of the World experience
    Carol_M, Jan 2023
    I thought the view was spectacular, the tracks well laid out, the hosts friendly and informative. I enjoyed the trip immensely.
    Response from Host, Jan 2023
    Thank you for that, we are keen on your happiness
    Unforgettable experience
    Sam_L, Jan 2023
    What’s to say? An amazing place, wonderful tour guide and host (Salman), and an unforgettable experience. Thank you!
    Response from Host, Jan 2023
    Thank you for that, we are keen on your happiness
    A great afternoon adventure
    Jesus_F, Dec 2022
    Fun, interesting and very different from anything else I've seen in the world. Very recommended whenever traveling in Riyadh.
    Response from Host, Dec 2022
    thanks a lot
    One of the best sites in the world!!!!
    lorne_g, Dec 2022
    Come and view this epic scenic spot before it becomes overcrowded. Sites like these are rare in the world!!
    Response from Host, Jan 2023
    Thank you, we are happy to serve you and look forward to seeing you!!
    Edge of the World Fun
    Jalen_B, Dec 2022
    Salmon was a great tour guide. He handled the difficult drive so well and he was really fun to he around. We really enjoyed meeting other folks from around the world during the dinner at night
    Response from Host, Dec 2022
    Thank you. We look forward to providing a distinguished service that suits our guests with the experience of Saudi culture
    Amazing !
    Yannick_L, Dec 2022
    Wonderful tour. The place is amazing and our guides were very Nice (and good drivers !). It’s like a friend driving you to discover a secret place.
    Response from Host, Dec 2022
    Thank you for your impression. We are happy with what we offer to satisfy customers
    A perfect evening in (near) Riyadh
    Sam_P, Dec 2022
    Unbelievable views, fantastic guides (and personal photographers 😁), and great atmosphere. Definitely book it if you have an evening in Riyadh!
    Response from Host, Dec 2022
    Thank you. We are happy for your satisfaction with our services. We have guides with many talents. We look forward to seeing you in the future on tours with different destinations.
    unique experience in the desert
    michael_j, Dec 2022
    sunset over the desert.the ride in the 4×4 suburban on the rocky desert on the path.the driver abdullah was marvellous
    Response from Host, Dec 2022
    Thank you. We look forward to providing distinguished services that meet the aspirations of our customers
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Edge of the World - Riyadh Trips
    Aneesa_M, Dec 2022
    I'm giving this trip two stars for many reasons. Departure time was clearly listed as 2pm. My husband and I arrived promptly at 2. We waited for 15 min before texting the contact person about what is going on. At that point most of the people were also there waiting and ready. One of the tour guides showed up and told us to wait inside Dunkin Donuts. We ended up waiting for an hour before departing a bit after 3pm. Once we got to the 4x4 driving leg of the trip, our driver kept stopping the car to talk to random people along the way. Normally this wouldn't have bothered me, but we had already wasted an hour and the sun was going down. As we approached the site, our driver told us this isn't actually the real edge of the world site and that that site was closed and this was an alternative. When we finally get out of the car, we had to rush around to see what we could see, take in the views and take pictures with the minutes we had left before dark. The picture attached to the review is the first picture taken after getting out of the car and you can see how the sun was already setting. The others in the group were also very disappointed and we heard them talking about it amongst themselves. The view we did see was amazing and the tour guides were very nice. I know they meant well but this should not have happened. They charge a lot of money and it's not right to falsely advertise the destination and then rob us of the time we paid for.
    Response from Host, Dec 2022
    Thank you for writing this review, first of all we are so sorry about what happened to you and your Husband. We searched for your name in our records for the past 60 days, but we couldn't find you in our list. To make everything clear, we always take our customers to the real Edge of the World (not the second edge), because we already have a whole trip to the Second edge as you can find it at our official website (www.riyadhtrips.com). You may check again with which tour operator you went with. Otherwise, if you want any help during your trip, you can contact us at any time. Again we are so sorry for what happened, and we wish you a good stay at the kingdom!
    Really worth it - absolutely excellent
    Sharon_B, Nov 2022
    A big thank you to Aziz and the team! Aziz was my driver and absolutely brilliant. I was a lone female and he really looked after me, and made the trip fun. We saw the bats in the cave, had good food by the fire and saw the most amazing views!! I highly recommend. A brilliantly organised trip. Worth every penny.
    Response from Host, Nov 2022
    Thank you for your trust in us, and we are keen to provide the perfect service. We work to create distinguished tours in the world of tourism
    Good but long
    ryansoundstrue, Nov 2022
    Definitely worthwhile - edge of the world itself is spectacular. But check the details on tour length and size so you know what to expect. This ended up being an all-day excursion that included a campfire, games, and dinner which made for a long day. Also I expected a all group in a 4wd but it ended up being a caravan of vehicles - probably 25-30 other participants who were members of a traveling circus group on a sort of team-building event.
    Response from Host, Nov 2022
    Dear Ryan, thanks for the feedback. We appreciate the fact that trip schedule was long for you, however, the activity full agenda is provided on our website highlighting that it is a full day activity. Also, the tour is offered on a group not private basis, therefore, it’s expected to share the cars with other guests on board. We hope you enjoyed the trip and we look forward to welcome you again on our tours.
    Amazing experience
    Raymond_v, Oct 2022
    Fantastic experience.. Amazing end result.. Guys are very friendly and helpful. Or driver didn’t speak much English, but he did his best. When you are on the edge, the guides speak very good English (and even Dutch) very nice what they do to have an amazing day.. with seeing the edge having a bbq and much more.. just book it 👌
    Response from Host, Oct 2022
    Bedankt voor je meest geweldige reactie
    1 traveler found this review helpful

    Questions?

    Product code: 262024P3