Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Downtown Santa Barbara Food Tour

Badge of ExcellenceSanta Barbara, United States
Likely to Sell Out

From US$150.00

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 3 to 4 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English
  • Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

    What's Included

    • Local taxes
    • Beverages (water and one non alcoholic drink)
    • Food and wine tasting
    • Additional alcohol tasting (including wine or beer)
    • Local guide
    • Guaranteed to mostly skip the long lines
    • Gratuities to tour guide (recommended)
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off
    • Please feel free to leave gratuities at any of our tasting locations

    Departure & Return

    Departure Point

    • 814 State St
      814 State St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101, USA

      Please plan to meet your guide in front of the stores 33 jewels and Bryant & Sons. They are on the State Street side of El Paseo Shopping Center across from the mall.

    Return Details

    • Santa Barbara Downtown
      Santa Barbara Downtown, Santa Barbara, CA, USA

      We rotate the end of the tour. It will end within 6 blocks of the start location.

    What To Expect

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Minimum drinking age is 21 years old
    • Please note: restaurants and tastings are subject to change
    • Walking is involved
    • Most restaurants are wheelchair accessible
    • Kids - parents you know your kids best, kids are welcome, if you think they will have fun with the groups.
    • NOT recommended for toddlers
    • FOOD ALLERGIES/AVERSIONS: Vegetarian, dairy free and gluten free (not celiac) option are available, we will do our very best to accommodate you BUT if we don't know about your food allergies/aversions ahead of time, we cannot accommodate them. Please advise at time of booking if required - add your food requirements in the Special Requirements field upon booking.
    • Special requirements other than food i.e. wheelchair or stroller - please add your requirements in the Special Requirements field upon booking.
    • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Infant seats available
    • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travellers

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    about cancellations.

    Frequently Asked Questions

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

    Q:What is the policy on sanitisation during Downtown Santa Barbara Food Tour?

    A:The policies on sanitisation are:
    • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
    • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas

    Q:What is the social distancing policy during Downtown Santa Barbara Food Tour?

    A:The policy on social distancing is:
    • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons

    Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Downtown Santa Barbara Food Tour?

    A:The policy on staff health & safety is:
    • Guides required to regularly wash hands

    Traveller Photos

    See more

    Traveller Tips


    Off the beaten path for French macaroons, noodles, tacos, and ice cream!
    Reviews
    5.0
    460 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Reviews by Viator travellers.
    Showing 1-10 of 460 reviews
    Great Tour
    Carol_H, Jul 2022
    I loved that this tour had the perfect mixture of walking, local historical sites and delicious food. Plenty of shade to keep you out of the sun most of the time even in July. Our guide Ken was friendly and very knowledgeable of the area.
    Would come back again to do another food tour!
    Matthew_S, Jul 2022
    This was a great food tour, definitely have an awesome overview of Santa Barbara’s culture and history. Nancy, our guide, with assistance from Maddy, made our tour even more amazing with their knowledge and attentiveness. The food was great and the weather was amazing!
    Santa Barbara “Must Do”
    Jennie_K, Jul 2022
    Nancy is a wonderful guide, good sense of humor and very knowledgeable, this is a “must do” when visiting Santa Barbara. The only negative was aviator texted the wrong meeting place, I called the contact # and Nancy soon touched base with us!
    Great food and wine!
    Candice_H, Jun 2022
    Nancy was our tour guide and she was awesome! She knew the are well and provided great information. She was very passionate and very obvious she loves this community. I would recommend this tour to friends.
    Avoid
    Paul_S, May 2022
    Don’t waste your time or money. Terrible experience. Food was nothing extraordinary. Pizza. Vegetarian tacos and good ice cream but we were not given an option on any of the food samples.
    Response from Host, May 2022
    Paul. As I said in our first private correspondence, our goal is always to please all of our guests, but we clearly cannot make everyone happy, no matter how hard we try. It is disappointing to me that you and your wife did not enjoy the tour. It is also troubling to see that in your review, you left out tastings you told me you enjoyed, along with the part about the partial refund that you gladly accepted. Even before COVID, it is very common to not be given food options on a food tour. We choose our food very careful and work very closely with our food partners to ensure we are serving what they think reflects them best. Your tour was on Sunday of a very busy Memorial Day weekend. Even though some people think Covid does not exist anymore, it does, and it has impacted Santa Barbara restaurants as much as anywhere in the US. Due to those associated challenges, we are unable to regularly provide choices of tastings at locations where it seems they "should" be available. Though disappointing, we appreciate your feedback, we take it seriously, and we will look at what we can adjust in order to avoid not meeting expectations of future guests. We appreciate the guests who understand that we are all working toward a 5-star experience, and hope that your next food tour, is exactly that.
    Food and Fun
    Laurie_K, May 2022
    We enjoyed the food and learned a lot of historical info about Santa Barbara! Can’t wait to go to some of the restaurants/wineries on my next visit.
    Mini vacation
    Kanesha_H, May 2022
    The ambiance and scenery of the different restaurants/tour was the most memorable experience. Both tour guides Ken and Georgia were awesome and very knowledgeable, will definitely be something we would do again.
    An experience to remember
    John_V, Apr 2022
    It was a worth food tour with lots of friends to make, story to tell and lots of history of Sta Barbara. It was super awesome food and wine tasting experience. If you wanna have fun and meet people over food. This is the best experience I did enjoy a lot.
    FUN FUN FUN
    Brent_H, Apr 2022
    Wine tasting along with ALL THE DELICIOUS FOODS Nancy made us feel right @ home, felt like we’ve known her for years
    Five Star Experience
    Cindy_C, Apr 2022
    This was such a fun experience for my friends and I. There was lots of great food, great wine, and beautiful sights. Our tour guide, Linda, was friendly, upbeat, and so knowledgeable on everything Santa Barbara. Plus, she was so attentive to our needs and timed our tour perfectly. I will definitely be coming back, and highly recommend.
    Santa Barbara
    khellesen, Mar 2022
    Our guide was delightful and we enjoyed our eating/drinking excursion immensely. Our favorite was the first stop where we chatted while munching on cheeses and fruit, and sampling wine.
    Georgia. The best IS history bleacher around!!
    KARANDEEP_K, Mar 2022
    Georgia was an amazing tour guide. She was filled with knowledge about the city. The tour was engaging, fun, and interactive. I highly recommend it to everyone checking out beautiful SB. An A++ for our tour guide Georgia!
    Fun & delicious food!
    tranhuynh922, Mar 2022
    I had such a great time! It was my boyfriend’s first time in SB and I wanted him to see it while enjoying the food. We both had a great time, learned a lot about the history, and the food was delicious! Our tour guide Georgia was friendly, funny, energetic, and full of history facts! I would definitely recommend this tour to everyone!
    Absolutely Delicious!
    Joy_F, Mar 2022
    Nancy, our tour guide was amazing! Each stop featured some tasty food along with historical information concerning Santa Barbara. This was time well spent.
    Fabulous tour
    Hilda_Y, Mar 2022
    The history, our tour guide was fabulous! She was full of important dates and the food was yummy. She made it easy for us to keep track of the names of the architects and when the buildings were made and how the earthquake changed the city
    Definitely Recommend!
    Sharlene_N, Mar 2022
    We’ve gone to Santa Barbara several times and wanted to do something new. This tour was very knowledgeable about the history, well planned out and delicious! I’d recommend to anyone! They paid attention to the details and had food ready as soon as we arrived. Our tour guide Linda was fabulous too. She made the extra effort to make this a very fun experience!
    Fabulous loved the wines
    kristadouglass, Feb 2022
    Great tour Fun way to see new things and learn the history Have to say the Grassini Sav Blanc is the best I’ve ever had and the Valley to the Sea Sangiovese blend was fabulous (I usually get headaches that last for a day w red wine but this one, nothing. It’s amazing)!!
    Fun Taco Tuesday!
    James_B, Jan 2022
    This was a really fun tour and afternoon. Nancy, our guide, was very knowledgeable, fun and enthusiastic. There were 6 people in our group - perfect size. We highly recommend this Not Your Taco Tuesday tour. Great way to learn about and explore Santa Barbara while enjoying margaritas, other beverages and a great variety of tacos.
    Adult Tour You Want
    Nick_M, Nov 2021
    It was an awesome experience learning about the city while eating yummy food. I enjoyed the tour guides knowledge as well as different taste in food. We had lots of foods that we would never really tried and loved it all.
    Girls trip
    Anonymous, Nov 2021
    Linda was very informative on the history of Santa Barbara, we really enjoyed the food and wine and getting to see a bit of the city
    ...

    Questions?

    Product code: 7606P1