Recent Searches
Clear
Overview
|
What's Included
|
Departure & Return
|
What To Expect
|
Reviews
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

1 Day Imperial Saint Petersburg Highlights Tour Visas Included

|
St. Petersburg, Russia
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
2
Number of travellers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot without upfront payments
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.Learn More
Overview
|
What's Included
|
Departure & Return
|
What To Expect
|
Reviews

Overview

Loading available options...


icon10 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Walk in the shadows of Russia’s emperors on a full-day imperial St Petersburg tour, with cruise port pickup and drop-off, and Russian visa included. With an expert guide, travel between the city's highlights by air-conditioned vehicle as you learn about its tumultuous royal history. View world-famous art at the Hermitage in the Winter Palace, and marvel at the onion-spired Church on Spilled Blood, built on the site of Alexander III's assassination.
  • Full-day imperial St Petersburg sightseeing tour, with Russian visa included
  • Discover St Petersburg’s royal highlights as you learn about its turbulent imperial past
  • Explore the Hermitage Museum in the Winter Palace, former home to the tsars
  • Admire some of the Hermitage’s treasures by artists such as Da Vinci and Monet
  • See the mighty Church on Spilled Blood, built where Alexander III was murdered

What's Included

All taxes, fees and handling charges
GST (Goods and Services Tax)
Local taxes
Local guide
Port pickup and drop-off
Guaranteed to skip the long lines
Air-conditioned vehicle
Lunch
Gratuities
Read More

Departure & Return

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We will meet you 90 minutes after ship arrival at the cruise ship terminal after passport control

Read More

What To Expect

Start your full-day tour with pickup from St Petersburg cruise port, and relax knowing your Russian visa is included. Hop inside your comfortable, climate-controlled car, minivan or coach (depending on the size of your tour group), and set off to explore. 

Soak up your first views of this glorious metropolis, regarded as one of the world’s most beautiful and, as you travel, hear fascinating tales of the city's history, starting with its founding in 1703 by Peter The Great.

Stop first at the world-famous Hermitage Museum, set in the Winter Palace, the main residence of Russia’s tsars from the 1760s onward. Home to a staggering three million artworks and exhibits, this illustrious museum started life as a personal art collection of Catherine the Great when she purchased 255 paintings from Berlin.

View the Hermitage's highlights, seeing works by greats such as Da Vinci, Raphael and Rembrandt. Next, continue to the magnificent Peterhof Palace Gardens, the palatial waterside complex designed by Peter the Great in the early 1700s. It is now an UNESCO World Heritage site.

Then, move on to another of St Petersburg’s highlights — the Church of our Saviour on Spilled Blood. Marvel at the colorful onion-shaped domes of this huge church, built in 1881 to mark the site of the assassination of Alexander III. Step inside to admire its gilded interior, and take in some of the 7,500 richly detailed mosaics that adorn it.

Afterward, relax on a ride back to the port, where your tour finishes with a drop-off.
Read More
Itinerary
Stop At:  
The State Hermitage Museum
One of the world's biggest museums, housed in imperial residence. Please, note, the museum is closed on Mondays
Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Peterhof State Museum Preserve
Iconic imperial gardens with fountains, frequently called Russian Versailles
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood
One of the landmarks of St. Petersburg, most Russian and beautiful of all the churches. Please, note, the church is closed on Wednesdays.
Duration: 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • Passport name, number, expiry and country is required at time of booking for all participants
  • A current valid passport is required on the day of travel
Read More

Cancellation Policy

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

Read More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
45 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travellers
star-3
A Tour Like No Other
Departure334131
, Sep 2019
I want to start by saying that the negative comments in the review are in no way a result of what the guide did or say. For a traveler American, the chance to see Saint Petersburg even for a day is huge, and understandably you want to make the most of it. This tour is designed to cover A LOT! So much that it is almost impossible to be enjoyable. If you arrive by a cruise ship, be aware people come at the meeting point at various times- some enjoy breakfast on the ship, some take a long time to get through the customs. The organizers do not want to leave anybody behind, and I appreciate that. Most likely the departure from the port will not be within 90 minutes from the ship arrival, it will be much later. The first attraction, Perterhof is one hour away from Saint Petersburg, that is two hours to spend in the bus. The park area at Peterhof is vast, you will need to walk fast from fountain to fountain to keep up with the group. Next stop, the Hermitage Museum is equally large and involves fast walking from room to room with barely any time to admire anything, snap pictures, breath. You need to constantly worry not to lose sight of the guide and the group and get lost in the pool of people. The third stop, the Savior on the Spilled Blood church is smaller in size, but when you get there, you will have probably run out of time and there will be barely a minute to stop and look around in peace. Our group was so rushed from place to place that took away all the pleasure of seeing the beauty around. There were a few breaks for bathroom and thank God nobody needed to go between, because I don't know how that would have worked. There was barely any time to take pictures, to get a drink, a bite, to buy a souvenir. Most of the attention was on concentrating not to get away from the group. The day in Petersburg might have been imperial because all the amazing attractions included, however the rush, fear of getting strayed from the group made the day more of a bad dream. A lot was revolving around getting in and out of the bus because it could not be parked close to the entrances. A designated spot for buses would resolve some of the stress.The guide was wonderful and knowledgable. She was doing her job. In my opinion less would be more with this tour. Eliminate one of the attractions and let the tourists enjoy.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thank you very much for your review. I absolutely agree with you - this tour is designed to cover a lot and people, who want to see a lot, do appreciate it. Of course we do offer other less strenuous tours for enjoyment and relaxed walks, this is for those, who want to see as many important attractions as possible.
star-4
St. Petersburg
kaparker11355
, Aug 2019
The places visited were incredible. Valentina definitely was a great guide - definitely thought about the group and what they needed. Only issue was the crowded venues.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Thank you very much for your review. Yes, we have to admit, that unfortunately the city is overcrowded during the high season, it is beyond our control to do something with that. We however try to do our best to make logistics to see as many great things as possible and try to squeeze through traffic and crowds, which I am sure you experienced during the tour
star-3
Doesn't do the tour you think it does
grantgw2130
, Aug 2019
Our tour guide was very helpful and friendly, and knowledgeable. The company just hires contract tour guides, so I had to show her the itinerary so she knew where to take us. The first thing we hear is that they don't do tours of the Hermitage on Mondays, so we wouldn't be going inside. Other companies will go inside on Mondays, so pay attention to what day of the week you are booking! Note that you do not go inside the Peterhof Palace either - just the gardens outside the building. Our children (10 & 12) found this waaaay better. Lots of water features kids play in. Its a garden fit for a king. The church is very very nice inside. A tour guide makes a difference. Worth going on the tour just for this. We complained about the tour not going into the Hermitage, and after not getting to a satisfactory resolution with the tour company, Viator stepped in and got us a 50% discount (yaa Viator!). In short: if its not a monday, its a good tour.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Thank you very much for your review. Hermitage museum is unfortunately closed on Mondays. We DO PROVIDE this info on our website at the time of booking and it is also provided in the museum website. I really am sorry that we do not have control over monument's days-off, which do affect our 1-day tours (on 2-day tours we change the order, and therefore are not affected by the museum closings). You are right that the special opening of the museum might be possible sometimes (but under certain conditions and upon decision of museum administration). None of the local companies can unfortunately guarantee you the museum visit on Monday, therefore we clearly explain that on our website
star-5
Excellent; covered lots in one day!
702deboraha
, Jul 2019
Our tour guide (Catherine) was very knowledgeable, efficient, friendly, and energetic. She managed to get us into each attraction (Church on the Spilled Blood, The Hermitage, Peterhof) quickly. We would never have been able to visit so many interesting places without this tour. She also found us a good and authentic place for lunch, answered lots of questions, and had many great stories about the city and its history. A great success!
star-1
St. Petersburg tour
monicaalman
, Jul 2019
Poor visit we paid to visit everything but could not see the blood church as they don’t open on Wednesday and we wasn’t told about that. Not enough time to see the park and when we went to visit the royal place we had to see it in a rush and only one third of the palace. Do not recommend it to no one.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Dear Monica, thank you very much for your review. You are absolutely right, that Spilled Blood church is unfortunately closed on Wednesdays. We do provide this info on our website. Please, note also that the outside stop was made and alternative church visit was offered instead. I really am sorry that we do not have control over monument's days-off, which do affect our 1-day tours (on 2-day tours we change the order, and therefore are not affected by the museum closings). As per the palace, around one year is needed to visit all the halls, on 1-day tour we show everything most important and interesting in 1,5-2 hours, and of course cannot pretend to show everything.
star-5
Perfect tour with interesting program and very nice and attentive guide!
thecornish2006
, Jul 2019
We loved everything! The excursion was very interesting and informative and the guide was nice, attentive and knowledgeable. Highly reccomend it to every traveller in St Petersburg!
star-5
1 Day Imperial Saint Petersburg Highlights Tour
Escape08756859683
, Jul 2019
Our Guide Tatiana and Driver Alexei were awesome and made our first visit to St. Petersburg a very memorable experience. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.
star-5
Terrific tour
angel810
, Jun 2019
Our cruise ship was in St Petersburg for one day only so I was a bit nervous about booking this tour due to the length of it and also the comments that you need to book with your cruise company. I didn’t need to worry though as we were picked up just outside passport control at 8.30am (90 minutes after docking) as indicated. We saw some wonderful sights with Victoria, our lovely and very informative guide, and were back at our ship by 6.15pm. It was a perfect day and a highly recommended tour.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Thank you, Angela, and greetings from Victoria - it was pleasure for all our team to work with you)
star-5
Best Excursion We Ever Had!
Sunshine163837
, Jun 2019
Six of us from the US took this ST. Petersburg Highlights Excursions lead by our tour guide Katherine. We were greeted and welcome by Katherine once we passed the St Petersburg cruise terminal passport control. This warm welcome took lots of stress and confusion away from us as none of us speak Russian. The Mercedes Benz Tour van seats about 13-14 people. It worked nicely with a small group so we all could receive help, Q&A and attention from guide. The drvier was a nice gentlemen with great driving skills. Katherine was considerate, knows the city, history and Russian culture well. She was a super star and knows all the attractions at the back of her head. I have never seen a guide with such knowledge, patience, organizational and people skills. She is a really Keeper! A big Thank You from all of us to Katherine and her excusion company.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Thank you very much for your kind words, it was pleasure to pass them to Catherine
star-4
Not impressed
Inspiration115508
, May 2019
The tour itself was great, however VIATOR misinformed us, they said that there was no waiting whatsoever and that the tour would go ahead without anywaiting....that was B.S. we waited over one and a half houir in line, behind thousand of passengers, lining up freezing weather, it was snowing and the wind was howling 35 knts p/h, The bus did not have a toilet and the passengers were realy The blame should go toVIATOR that misguided the tour operatorupset as the wanted to go to the washrooms.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
I am very sorry to see your review. Thank you for admitting that the tour was great. Unfortunately queues at the passport-control are beyond our control, I am sorry about that. And yes - none of the tourist buses in St. Petersburg is equipped with the toilet, however toilet-stops are scheduled in our itinerary

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 35500P1

Explore Similar Things to Do