Recent Searches
Clear
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Full-Day Guided Tour of Chichen Itza Mayan Archaeological Site and Cenote Swimming from Cancun

|
Chichen Itza, Mexico
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


12 hours (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
Offered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Travel back in time at the extensively excavated Mayan city of Chichen Itza, then swim in a crystal clear Yucatan cenote before enjoying a buffet lunch. Bilingual and certified guide, air-conditioned transport, entry fees, lunch and pickup from Cancun hotels is included.
  • Guided tour of the ancient Mayan city of Chichen Itza
  • Round-trip hotel transport included in tour
  • Perfect for history lovers
  • Perfect for culture lover
  • Perfect for families

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Explore Chichen Itza with a guide and during free time, and then visit a cenote for a swim.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.0
260 Reviews
5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star
Reviews by Viator travelers
Full day of excursion
yuskatini
, Jul 2019
Once in a lifetime experience. The guide was very knowledgeable and engaging. The trip can be too hot and exhausting for small children.
Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you for taking your time to give us your opinion. We are glad that you enjoyed your tour and we hope that the next time that you visit Cancun, you will let us help you to get the best of your vacations.
Great 👍 tour
Climber57099548138
, Jun 2019
This tour was really worth the money a lot of info given by Jorge who had a lot of knowledge and kept us interested also the rest of the team were very good and helpful it is a long day but very enjoyable the only thing that let this experience down was the constant being constantly being asked to spend money and tipping which was no fault of the tour guides. I wouldn’t let this put you off to much as tipping is always optional
Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you for taking your time to give us your opinion. We are glad that you enjoyed your time in Cancun.
An awfully sad experience with Viator!!!
Maps626304
, May 2019
I would like to get back my $49 as my tour has not take place!!! The guide and the driver have forgotten to pick me up fromn my Cancun hotel!!!
Response from Host , May 2019
Hello, Thank you for taking your time to give us your opinion. We are sorry if there was a problem with your pick up. We can assure you that you will be refunded, and we are sorry for all the problems that it may caused to you. Best regards, Cancun Tours Center.
Supper dope, highly recommend!
Vacation45562393422
, Apr 2019
Went to Cancun spring break 2k19 and this trip was my favorite part for sure! I would recommend bringing a backpack with a good amount of water, some bathing suits, towels and sunscreen. Bring a little money Incase you want to buy something while you visit, but you don’t technically need it, we spent very little. I did research before going and was so excited to see all the stuff up close, and going off the beaten path at the sight will lead you to see some diverse structures you probably won’t read about. There is no way to see it all with your time there. But you will have time to see a lot. Worth the money! You’ll be glad to have a day where you did something More than getting drunk at a pool bar.
Response from Host , Apr 2019
Hello, Thank you for taking a minute of your time to give us your opinion. We are glad that you liked the activity and also we hope that the next time you visit Cancun, you would call us to help you with the best activities. Best regards, Cancun Tours Center.
Great Experience! Loved it all!
Climber17463917909
, Apr 2019
I was super excited to go out to Chichen Itza, I had been wanting to go here forever, and the tour was amazing! The tour guides made our trip very enjoyable and were very knowledgable about the Mayan culture. The food in Yucatan was amazing, and the people treated us very well. The souvenirs were expensive, but they go to a good cause, as it is a main source of income for the village. The cenote was incredible beautiful, just make sure to take a change of clothes.
Response from Host , Apr 2019
Hello, Thank you for taking a minute to give ur your opinion. We are happy to know that you liked the tour. We hope that the next time that you come to Cancun you would let us help you with your vacations. Best Regards, Cancun Tours Center.
Highly recommend
cherman72
, Mar 2019
Great tour. Picked us from our hotel, took us to the coach bus. Tourguide explained history of chichen itza & gave us time to sleep. Had lunch at mayan village. At Chichen itza, guide explained to us more of the site’s history. And gave us time to explore The place on our own. We stayed there for 2.5hrs. Then went to cenote- that was a lot of fun but 50minutes is not enough. Life vest is mandatory & i recommend getting a locker too. Passed by at a Colonial village where there are lots of vendors selling local delicacies. Churos elotes, & coconut icecream were good. On the way back, we were given time to take a nap.
Chichen Itza
OnAir17849072364
, Jan 2019
Rex was awesome, an amazing tour guide and was a very informative tour. I felt safe, the food was excellent, would recommend to anyone who loves culture and history
chichen Itza
Dream64451143084
, Dec 2018
great ride , very good informative guide Alfonso who gave a nice understanding of the Mayan culture at Chichen Itza
Cancun Travels Never showed up
Dream64451143084
, Dec 2018
The pick up time was 7.20 am. We were waiting for them from 7.10 onwards and waited till 8.15 at the hotel lobby. Called the number on the ticket many times but no response. Finally called Viator at 1(702)648-5873. They were very nice and they too tried to get hold of Cancun Travels and were not able to. They have assured us that they will look into it and we should expect a refund. Lets us see what happens. Though the day started disappointingly, we instead went on Speed boat jungle tour.
Chichen Itza and Cenote
Go36193694612
, Dec 2018
Our guide was Alex. I would say every this was good but my ratings goes down for two thing. They spent way too much time at the shopping before lunch and then again another technical stop on the way back. I thought that cut into the cenote swim time ... as it takes some time to get changed and jump into the water .. denote was way too crunched. They need to give more time than 45 mins ...

Product code: 31104P1

Explore Similar Things to Do