Recent Searches
Clear
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Scheduled tour: Table Mountain, Penguins & Cape Point from Cape Town-Shared Tour

|
Western Cape, South Africa
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

From US$103.23

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


10 hours (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
Offered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Save time, avoid crowds, and see the highlights of the Cape Town area in a single day on this small-group tour. Admire the colorful houses of Bo Kaap, ride a cable car ride up and down Table Mountain, embark on scenic drive along Chapman's Peak, and visit the penguin colony of Boulder's Beach.
  • Explore a diversity of top attractions on a single tour
  • Small-group tour ensures a personal experience
  • Hassle-free pickup and drop-off from your Cape Town hotel
  • Includes entrance tickets to Table Mountain and Chapman's Peak

Reviews

5.0
20 Reviews
5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star
Reviews by Viator travelers
Full day with lots to see.
HeatherFlorida
, Jun 2019
This is the second trip we had booked for our stay in South Africa. A really busy day that takes in a lot of sights. The table Mountain funicukar does not run during certain weather. On our trip we could not go on it. Your money does get refunded and you can try again yourself another day. Just get an Uber and buy a ticket ( better to purchase online as you skip the line of people trying to pay) Go early as you may go through the clouds and the sight from the top is amazing. If the clouds clear, you get a spectacular view of the peninsula. Also, if you go early, skip breakfast and eat at the restaurant, very good food at reasonable prices. Enjoy!
Table Mountain
Janet G
, May 2019
Rubin was a great tour guide and conversationalist. He pointed out many areas of information and showed us Seal Island. He also recommended a great restaurant for lunch. It was a wonderful day.
Excellent Tour
Go16183901259
, May 2019
We would highly recommend this tour. On our tour day, the weather was overcast in the morning and so we opted not to go to Table Mountain, but our tour guide Reuben added a trip to Signal Hill for us so that we could still get those amazing Cape views in the morning. Then it was off to continue to check off our Cape Town bucket list with Cape of Good Hope, Boulder Beach, a quick stop at an ostrich farm, a boat trip to see the fur seals, and so much more. Reuben was very knowledgeable and shared great information with us throughout the tour. All three of us would HIGHLY recommend this tour.
Response from Host , May 2019
Dear Valued guest Thank you for your amazing review of our tour. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed such an amazing experience on our tour. Reuben is indeed one of our best tour guides and always strives to delight our guests. We hope that should you ever have the opportunity to do a tour in Cape Town again, you would afford us the opportunity to provide you with our services once again. Thank you Regards
To pricy for value
dt39690
, May 2019
Relative to previous Viator's I took elsewhere this was very disappointing. First, except Table mountain you have to pay for other sites. you get 1 bottled water for the whole day! j! The toor guide was a nice and kind guys but did not provide meaningful information. No good value for the money.
Response from Host , May 2019
Good day, We thank you for taking your time to review your experience on the tour you went on. Upon booking, we have stated that entrance fees are excluded except for Table Mountain. Our tour guides try their best explain each site and stop area to their best of their ability however we will follow-up on what went wrong on that day. We do apologize that you didn't have a great experience and meaningful tour as we always try our best to keep our customers very happy. We have taken your complaints into consideration and we will review this accordingly. Kind regards, Kabura Travel and Tours
Great full day tour of Cape Town!
Sue G
, May 2019
Our guide Ruben was wonderful! I highly recommend Kabura Travels and this tour as you get to do almost all of the big tourist sights. Please be warned that Table Mountain was canceled for us due to inclement weather however Ruben tried his very best to take us to see gorgeous views from Signal Hill and again to the top of the Table Mountain Cablecars in the evening. This is a great tour!
Great guides, great tour, highly recommend
Camper07142006033
, May 2019
Santana and Armand are the perfect guides - not only are they knowledgeable and passionate about the area, but they also created a very nice atmosphere in the group (we were about 10 people). The nature that you'll get to see on this tour is insanely beautiful! We got to see everything that was promised. However, maybe a sidenote to Kabura Tours: it might be a good idea to start an hour earlier, as I sometimes felt quite rushed (for example: I marched up to the lighthouse, took a few photos, marched right back down and just made it in time). But overall, this was a great day; and when I'm in Cape Town again, I'll definitely book another tour with Santana and Armand, they really impressed me with their knowledge and passion!
Wonderful day trip with fantastic guide.
RickLRoberts
, Apr 2019
This was a wonderful day trip, capturing many of the highlights around Cape Town. Our guide, Barnabas, was great. He took care of us and showed us so many wonderful sights. We highly recommend Barnabas.
Our guide was fantastic
ndstanley
, Jan 2019
Francis, our guide, was brilliant. He knew so much about the local area, history and lifestyle which brought a sense of homeliness to the tour. 5 stars!
Wonderful end to our trip!
Dreamer56144568747
, Dec 2018
Our Guide Armand was amazing, he showed us everything told us all sorts of information and got so many wonderful photos of my boyfriend and i. he stopped at beautiful look out spots ! We had such a wonderful day.. It was the perfect end to a two week trip in South Africa. I loved the time at table mountain, cape point and with the penguins soo much!! It was so nice to have a private tour of the area!! We got alot accomplished in a short day trip!
First time to Cape Town - not the last
PeterCGoodhand
, Dec 2018
Fantastic city and surrounding area needs at least a full week to experience it all Shared tour with our guide FELIX was outstanding

Product code: 12189P40

Explore Similar Things to Do