Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

Are you interested in?

Hop on Hop Off
8 Tours & Activities
How to Experience Holy Week in Mexico City
How to Experience Holy Week in Mexico City
8 Tours & Activities
Bus Tours
484 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Mexico City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

star-3.5
|
Ciudad de México, Mexico
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
7

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon10 to 12 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 5 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
Chat now

Overview

See Mexico City’s major attractions on this hop-on hop-off bus tour. Travel by an open-top, double-decker bus on this comprehensive sightseeing experience that covers the Zócalo, Revolution Monument, world-class museums, buildings and more. Buses run regularly from morning until night, giving you the flexibility to explore the sprawling metropolis at a pace that suits you.
  • See top attractions, including the Zócalo, Plaza Manuel Tolsá, La Mexicana Park and more
  • Enjoy unobstructed views from the open-top, double-decker bus
  • Learn about Mexico City’s sights and history from the onboard audio commentary
  • Ticket is valid for 24 hours, leaving time to sightsee or shop at a leisurely pace
Saved to wishlist!
Audio commentary
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks

Departure Point

You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.

Departure Time

9:00 AM

Return Details

You may disembark at any of the available stops.
Hit the major landmarks of Mexico City on this hop-on hop-off bus tour, an easy way to get your bearings of the large metropolis. Take in great views and informative commentary as you travel by open-top, double-decker bus, and hop off as many times as you like within a 24-hour period to sightsee independently. Buses leave regularly, making it convenient for you to schedule your day without hassle.

To begin your city exploration, step aboard the bus in Zona Rosa and head to some of the main landmarks. In the Zócalo, you can't miss the massive Mexican flag in the center, as well as the imposing National Palace.

Make sure to check out the city’s world-class museums, including the National Museum of Anthropology (Museo Nacional de Antropología) and the Tamayo Museum and the Museum of Modern Art.

When it’s time for a break from the sightseeing, hop off at Santa Fe shopping mall or Paseo de la Reforma Avenue for a great variety of places to grab a bite to eat or pick up souvenirs. See Itinerary below for a full list of stops.
Itinerary
Duration: 
10 hours 
Operating Schedule:
  Monday to Thursday Departures from Zócalo 9:00am, 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm and 5:00pm Return from Basilica 10:00am, 12:00pm. 2:00pm, 4:00pm and 6:00pm. Friday, Saturday and Sunday Frequency every hour starting at 9:00am from Zócalo and Basilica, Last exit of Zocalo 6:00pm, last exit Basilica 7:00pm.
Church of San Hipolito
Basilica of Our Lady of Guadalupe
Plaza Garibaldi
Points of interest passed by on this route
Catedral Metropolitana de la Ciudad de Mexico
 
Hemiciclo a Juarez
 
Iglesia de San Hipolito
 
Museo de la Basilica de Guadalupe
 
Plaza Garibaldi
 
Duration: 
11 hours 
Operating Schedule:
  Monday to Sunday Departures from Liverpool 155, Zona Rosa: 9:00am, 12:00pm, 3:00pm and 6:00pm. Departures Santa Fe Center: 10:30am, 1:30pm, 4:30pm and 7:30pm. (opposite the door of Saks Fifth avenue).
Papalote Museo del Niño
Auditorio Nacional
Santa Fe
Points of interest passed by on this route
Fuente de la Diana Cazadora (Diana the Huntress Fountain(
 
Auditorio Nacional
 
Papalote Museo del Nino
 
Parque La Mexicana
 
La Feria de Chapultepec
 
Duration: 
12 hours 
Operating Schedule:
  Monday to Sunday from 9:00am to 9:00pm. Frequency every 20 to 35 minutes approximately
Museo Nacional de Antropología
Points of interest passed by on this route
Zocalo
 
Museum of Modern Art (Museo de Arte Moderno)
 
Museo Tamayo
 
Franz Mayer Museum (Museo Franz Mayer)
 
Museo Nacional de San Carlos
 
Paseo de la Reforma
 
Museo Nacional de Antropologia
 
Historic Center (Centro Historico)
 
Plaza Tolsa
 
Museo Ripley's Ciudad de Mexico
 
Monumento y Museo de la Revolucion
 
Memory and Tolerance Museum
 
Casa Lamm Centro de Cultura
 
Capital Bus
 
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Ticket is valid for 24 hours
  • Please note: You must exchange your voucher for a hop-on hop-off ticket at the address specified in your voucher
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Audioguide lenguages depends of the circuit
  • OPERATED BY Amigo Tours Mexico

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Mexico City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Mexico City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Mexico City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Mexico City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Mexico City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Mexico City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Mexico City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Mexico City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Mexico City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 9 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Mexico City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Make sure you ask for an ear plug for English audio guide." See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
79 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 79 reviews
star-5
Spanish vs English
gotcha1953
, Jan 2020
I enjoyed the sites from the bus. I was very confused because the information received on the flyer was only in Spanish. I wish they had offered an English version. My sister and I got off at a suggested place but we’re not able to find our way back on the bus. We ended up just taking an Uber back to the hotel and we missed over half of the tour. Please consider having English information for those travelers who do not speak or read Spanish. Thank you
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hello. Thank you for your review. Our apologies for the inconvenience. We will attend your suggestion about the flyer. Regards. Amigo Group.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Disappointing
lgthompson47
, Jan 2020
They need to let you know that you need to bring your own earbuds if you want to hear it in a language other than Spanish. Lots of driving around without much to look at
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hello. Thank you very much for your comments; we are sorry you didn't have the best experience. We will attend your opinion because the customers are very important for us. Please come back soon and let us show you by then that we've improved. Best regards, Amigo Group
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
not worth it
347phineasandferb
, Nov 2019
Please choose another tour, not only does it have limited stops, it won’t even stop in some of them. We were waiting to be picked up one morning and were completely skipped over even after making attempts to catch the drivers attention; this happened twice. In addition, some of the hearing connections did not work, thus making it hard for non Spanish speakers. To have one tour only in Spanish is also completely discriminatory and prohibits diverse groups to learn more about the city and encourage them to come back. Take the hop on hop off tour bus in red, it costs the same but is much better.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Hello, Thank you very much for your comments; we are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. We offer an apology. We would like to follow up on your case. Regards Amigo Group
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
The actual trip was fine. The vendor would not not accept a mobile ticketso i ha
annieo62
, Jan 2019
Ticket. Had to walk to many places before we could het them printed. Left a bitter taste for a viator sponsored trip, should have been told if this before hand.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great tour
moises4312
, Aug 2018
On time. Clean, comfortable and my family got all the information in English And the price is good. I highly recommended to all my friends and family
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
It's very good to see the city with...
TingTing C
, Mar 2018
It's very good to see the city with the hop on and off bus. Highly recommend this. Make sure you ask for an ear plug for English audio guide.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
This one was really good though we...
Virginia D Jemio
, Feb 2018
This one was really good though we did not have enough time because my husband and I took this tour the day we arrived in Mexico City so it was late in the afternoon already after we found the hotel to get out wrist tag. We just took one straight ride to get everything and it was already dark. Anyway, we got a lot covered the next day.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
This was a terrible choice. In...
Johann M
, Jan 2018
This was a terrible choice. In Polanco we waited for 30 mins while the other bus came every 5 mins. Then the bus stopped at the Cathedral and I had to walk about 8 blocks to Hostal “El Amigo” to get the bracelets to be able to get back on the bus. At the hostal, NO customer service whatsoever!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
This tour- terrible! (Used Viator in...
Adlermvea
, Jan 2018
This tour- terrible! (Used Viator in Boston -great!) Hard to find voucher turn in, 15 minute walk from there with confused directions. Bus driver-no English, Had to ask if English translation equipment or wouldn’t have known. Finally found if go to top we can get translation. Very disorganized!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
DO NOT BOOK ANY TOURS WITH AMIGOS...
Gabriela M
, Nov 2017
DO NOT BOOK ANY TOURS WITH AMIGOS TOURS! We have traveled all over the world and booked a lot of tours from Viator and have never had any problems before, unfortunately this vendor is the most incompetent, unprofessional and rude company we have ever encountered. First of all, they have two different addresses on their vouchers and their instructions are not clear, so it makes it very difficult to figure out where they want you to meet. The first office we went to, which was impossible to find, didn't have the wristbands we needed to get on the bus, so they made us go to their other offices which are located inside a youth hostel in a very hard to find street of the historic area. They are located on the second floor in a very hidden, back room office. Everyone that works there is very rude, unorganized, incompetent and don't even want you inside their office or answer any questions. We had been walking so much from office to office in the middle of a hot day, during a major political demonstration with thousands of people and blocked streets with my elderly mother, but they still very rudely kicked us out of their offices and told us to wait in the downstairs youth hostel waiting area, which was dirty and smelled gross! After waiting a very long time to get our wristbands we had to walk even more to find one of the bus stops to start our tour. They weren't even kind enough to tell us where to go to pick up the bus, so we had to figure out where to go on our own. I do recommend you doing a Hop-On/Hop-Off bus tour, but DO NOT USE AMIGOS TOUR You will regret it! Viator, please stop recommending Amigos Tours!
HelpfulHelpful

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 5885HOHO

Explore Similar Things to Do