Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

Are you interested in?

Teotihuacan Tours
83 Tours & Activities
Xochimilco Tours
46 Tours & Activities
Cultural Tours
411 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Mexico City Super Saver: Teotihuacan, Tlatelolco, and Guadalupe Shrine Plus Xochimilco and Frida Kahlo

|
Mexico City, Mexico
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
30

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon2 days  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
Chat now

Overview

Mexico City’s vibrancy extends across arts and culture, cuisine, and history. This tour combines six of the area’s top sites over a two-day trip, all seen with the expertise of a local guide. Dive into ancient history at Teotihuacan and Tlatelolco, learn explore the Guadalupe Shrine, visit  Xochimilco, learn about art in Coyoacan, and tour the Frida Kahlo museum.
  • Great introduction for first-time visitors to Mexico City
  • Visits to the area’s top cultural and historic sites
  • All transportation included over two days
  • Entrance fees and professional guide included
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Roundtrip transport from central meeting points
Admissions
Tequila Tasting on Teotihuacán tour
Food and drinks

Departure Point

1: Bellas Artes, Historic center of Mexico City, Guerrero, 06300 Mexico City, CDMX, Mexico
2: Calle Liverpool 169, Juárez, Cuauhtémoc, 06600 Col Juárez, CDMX, Mexico
3: Auditorio Nacional, Bosque de Chapultepec I Secc, 11100 Ciudad de México, CDMX, Mexico

Departure Time

9:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Note: The date you choose upon booking is for the Teotihuacan and Guadalupe Shrine tour. The Xochimilco and Frida Kahlo tour is taken the following day.
  • Due to the current situation with Covid 19 the Frida Kahlo Museum may be have restrictions to guide inside. This can change from day to day.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Amigo Tours Mexico

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Mexico City Super Saver: Teotihuacan, Tlatelolco, and Guadalupe Shrine Plus Xochimilco and Frida Kahlo?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Mexico City Super Saver: Teotihuacan, Tlatelolco, and Guadalupe Shrine Plus Xochimilco and Frida Kahlo.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Mexico City Super Saver: Teotihuacan, Tlatelolco, and Guadalupe Shrine Plus Xochimilco and Frida Kahlo?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Mexico City Super Saver: Teotihuacan, Tlatelolco, and Guadalupe Shrine Plus Xochimilco and Frida Kahlo.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Mexico City Super Saver: Teotihuacan, Tlatelolco, and Guadalupe Shrine Plus Xochimilco and Frida Kahlo?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Mexico City Super Saver: Teotihuacan, Tlatelolco, and Guadalupe Shrine Plus Xochimilco and Frida Kahlo.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Mexico City Super Saver: Teotihuacan, Tlatelolco, and Guadalupe Shrine Plus Xochimilco and Frida Kahlo?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Mexico City Super Saver: Teotihuacan, Tlatelolco, and Guadalupe Shrine Plus Xochimilco and Frida Kahlo.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Mexico City Super Saver: Teotihuacan, Tlatelolco, and Guadalupe Shrine Plus Xochimilco and Frida Kahlo?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Mexico City Super Saver: Teotihuacan, Tlatelolco, and Guadalupe Shrine Plus Xochimilco and Frida Kahlo.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Highly recommended the 2 day tour when you are in a short visit to Mexico City." See review
  • "If the above are of interest to you and you have a limited time in Mexico City, highly recommended." See review
  • "Sorry “Amigo Tours”, but if you want to be a successful business you need consistency, and be more selective with your employees, and service policies." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
188 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 188 reviews
star-1
AVOID AVOID AVOID!!
LJ_AZ
, Sep 2020
AVOID!! Booked and paid for a two- day tour, but NO ONE SHOWED UP TO PICK US UP. No one answered calls, texts, Facebook messages, or email, either, so we traveled to the pickup point At 8:45 am for nothing. Later that night, I got an email asking if we wanted to do one half of the TWO DAY tour we booked. Really?! My conclusion: This is a SCAM. If someone had contacted me to say they had a problem, I would have worked with them, but this is worthless. Money back? Nope. I’ll be disputing this on my credit card. AVOID!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Hello. We regret the inconvenience that we may have caused, our goal is to provide the best of services and this time we could not achieve it. We sincerely apologize and hope you can give us the opportunity to show that we have improved Regards Amigo Tours Cancun
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fantastic tours
SLA
, Feb 2020
We signed up for the super saver two-day tour. We truly enjoyed both days. Rodolfo is VERY knowledgeable and caring; we were lucky to have Rodolfo as our guide on both days. During one of the tour, one of us got separated from the group and got lost, he was helpful in finding our friend. I appreciate his knowledge and patience. Thank you Rodolfo!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hello! Thank you for your comment, we are very happy to have met your expectations and that your experience with us has been good. Rodolfo will be happy to receive your comment. We hope you come back to live more experiences with us soon. Regards, Amigo Group.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
CDMX on 2 Days
belle
, Jan 2020
Covered main tourist sites in CDMX except Zócalo or Plaza del Zócalo which we will walk and the Museum of Anthropology. Great to get a strong understanding of this area, both historic and cultural. Also beat the lines at the Frida Kahlo Museum. Ivan and Diana were great guides.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hello Belle. Thank you for your review. We are very glad due you enjoyed the service. Diana and Ivan will receive your comments too. Remember that we offer many different experiences from Mexico City. Come back soon! Regards, Amigo Group.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Pick up and drop off needs improvement.
emilampa
, Jan 2020
The tour was ok, but the way they gather the tourist needs improvement. We have to stand in line in the curb side of the road to wait for another bus for more than an hour. We were exposed to the cold weather when in fact they have three buses parked near us. The brochure says, pick up and drop off is at NH Collection. So I booked at NH hotel for that reason. After the tour, we were dropped at a place we didn't know. Needless to say, we had a hard time locating our hotel.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Good afternoon Emila. Thank you very much for your comments; we are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. We offer an apology and assure you we're working to provide the best service for all our friends. We hope you come back soon and let us show you by then that we've improved. Best regards, Amigo Group
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Worst experience ever!
dhusa770
, Jan 2020
Day 1: Very confusing pick-up instruction. Misunderstood their pick-up time at the hotel meeting point and missed the tour to Teotihuacan on day 1. Contacted Amigo tour - Not good customer service nor tourist friendly at all! Unable to cancel nor get a refund. Day 2: Very disorganized! There were many different tours at the hotel meeting point and there was no signs to indicate Amigo tours. They overbooked and our small group had to wait at the meeting point for more than an hour. Finally they sent in a minivan, with no tour guide! At every stop, a tour guide from the other group would come to help. Our first stop was at Frida museum; we had to line up for almost half an hour to get in the museum and just had enough time to walk through the museum, no time to enjoy anything! Half of our group were dissatisfied and left the tour after this first stop! Definitely won't recommend Amigo tours!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Good afternoon. We are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. Attending your comments. The voucher states the meeting points and the pick up times for each tour. Our staff provide the transportation from the meeting point and in the last place each customer is assigned in the corresponding bus with a guide. At the same way we offer a "skyp the line ticket" for the Frida Kahlo Museum. This place is visited for people from all around the world and in this holidays many customers are waiting approximately 2 hours. We will consider your suggestions to improve our services. We hope you come back soon. Regards.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great Mexico City Orientation Tour
AniruddhaD97
, Dec 2019
This is a great two day tour covering all the historic and other must do sights around Mexico City. Day 1 was excellent - large bus; a separate English guide and super sights. Tlatelolco encapsulates the history of Mexico in a very confined area - Aztec; Spanish and Modern (including the 1968 protests square). Guadalupe Shrine is legendary and the Teotihuacan Pyramids bring forth the glory of the pre-Aztec area. There was a nice stop for a Mexican Buffet Lunch (MXN 205/-). Our second day tour had to be rescheduled because of an unexpected closure of the Frida Kahlo Museum. Fortunately we had an extra day to accommodate. However, the tour operator could have handled this better by providing the information about the closure (we had to ferret it out); and arranging for the the tour on the alternate day (we did not get a place in the regular tour bus and another van had to be arranged at the last minute for some of us; with no guide in the van - a bilingual guide had to be shared with the main bus at all the locations). The sights per say are great - the Frida Kahlo Museum is very charming and so is the Coyoacon area. Xochimilco canal boat rides are entertaining; but meals served are expensive (no alternatives!!). The Olympic Stadium and The University Library Murals were superbly explained by our guide . Highly recommended tour.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hello! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back soon. Best Regards, Amigo Group
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Family fun for two whole days
JorgeRochac
, Dec 2019
My family and I had a great time during these two days. The tour operator, Amigo Tours, was always on time and delivered all the activities as scheduled.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hello Jorge! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back soon. Best Regards, Amigo Group
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Must see
Smadar Q
, Dec 2019
Those two tours are really must see in Mexico City. Both tours were informative and give you nice experience. The guides Liliana and Publo were very kinds and gave as all the information needed. The only thing I did not like was the stops for visiting in shops and restaurant which, in my opinion ,were wast of time.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hello Smadar! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time with Liliana and Fabio. Our service includes a shop where the customers can obtain a mexican and original gift and in the same way the buffet and the Teuila tasting are very good!! We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back soon. Best Regards, Amigo Group
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
THE BEST VACATION EVER
carmen61wilson
, Nov 2019
Best tour ever. Alejo, Kevin and Carlos were excellent tour guides. Fantastic experience. I would recommend the tour to all my ffiends.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Hello! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time with Patricia while visiting the Statue. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back soon. Best regards, Amigo Group
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Mix fillings.
Miztlitzin
, Nov 2019
This trip has to be divided in two different experience the first part was amazing. The our guides Emanuel and Kevin work together to make of our trip to Teotihuacan one of the best tours I ever took. They are very knowledgeable people, organized and passionate. Their costumer services are to the level of the best I have seen. "Amigo Tours" thank you for it. The second part “Coyoacán and Xochimilco”. Was a total lead by “Sr Antonio” was a complete disaster. Instead of use a microphone to give the general instructions, He decided to do it one by one, and by the end of our trip to Coyoacán, he was not finish and We have to wait for him setting in the bus for a few minutes. We arrived to “Frida!s Museum” at the opening time, but it was crawled, and they did not bought the tickets in advance. For this reason We have to wait on line for more than an hour. They gave Us 55 minutes to see main part of this day tour. And ask Us to be in the meet point at 12:15 PM. We were out late for no more than ten minutes, and they were gone. Later We found other people from the tour that also were left in a city not known by Us, and far away from were we were pickup. We called “Amigo Tours” emergency number several times and ask for the help of a other tour guide from the same company without luck. We finally decided to walk to downtown, and found them thanks to another participant of the tour that was lost and on town. When We finally found Antonio he try to blame Us, and that’s probably all right, but not when 5 of 40 people that you are guiding are lost in a unknown town. Sorry “Amigo Tours”, but if you want to be a successful business you need consistency, and be more selective with your employees, and service policies.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Hello, Thank you very much for your comments; we are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. We offer an apology. We would like to follow up on your case. Regards Amigo Group
HelpfulHelpful

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 5885P170

Explore Similar Things to Do