Recent Searches
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
Reserve Now & Pay Later

St Maarten Shore Excursion: Sand Dollar Half Day Snorkel Trip

Philipsburg, Caribbean
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket


Discover the protected waters of St Maarten's Creole Rock on a half-day snorkeling tour from Philipsburg. Enjoy a leisurely boat trip ride to the popular bird rookery and delve into an underwater world teeming with barracuda, sea turtles and frogfish. Swim among clear shallow waters then refuel on deck with cold beers and snacks. Even non-swimmers can enjoy the beauty and amenities of the coastal cruise. This shore excursion guarantees on on-time return to your port of call.
  • Half day trip to Sand Dollar from St. Martin
  • Sightseeing, snorkeling and swimming
  • Creole Rock
  • Diverse marine life including the rare frogfish
  • Covered by Viator's worry-free policy: guaranteed on-time return to your ship

Traveler Photos


9 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
Awesome trip
, Mar 2019
Loved the boat trip and snorkeling. Also stopped by shore for swimming. Great for all ages and it was the only water excursion we found for younger kids (age 4). Junior was excellent. Highly recommend and the price was great!
Was a nice boat trip, but was told...
, Oct 2016
Was a nice boat trip, but was told very murky day and wouldn't see much, which we didn't. Was told by other people at our resort, that they booked through tripadvisor and trip was cancelled due to the fact you wouldn't see anything, so I guess my suggestion would be to book through tripadvisor!!!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2016
Thank you for your feedback! We are always sorry to hear about any incidents that may cause any disappointment or inconvenience for our Viator customers. Please be advised that Viator is owned by TripAdvisor and that we do not cancel reservations unless it has been requested by either the supplier or the customer. We are very appreciative for your input, however, and have escalated your claims to Customer Support for further investigation. We thank you for your patience at this time.
The half day tour began 10:30 and we...
Pamela B
, Feb 2016
The half day tour began 10:30 and we were back around 1:00 -1:15. It was a nice boat ride out but the area around Creole Rock became heavy with traffic and other tourists around 11:00 - 11:30. There is a variety of fish to see but be cautious as boats and other water vehicles enter the area.
I want to commend the tour operator...
Linda P
, Feb 2016
I want to commend the tour operator, Aqua Mania as I was the only person who signed up for the 2pm snorkel trip on 2/3/16 and they chose to accommodate me on this memorable excursion. They could have chosen to cancel the trip and refund my money if they were just thinking about the bottom line. As a result, I ended up with a private tour which exceeded my expectations. My guide, Junior showed me around the island and showed me the points of interest. When we arrived at Creole rock, the snorkeling area and marine life preserve, he donned mask and fins and personally guided me through the underwater marine preserve, and was very knowledgeable of the different species of marine life. It was an amazing experience. There was an abundance of beautiful tropical fish and coral, and it was a snorkeling adventure that was unforgettable. Afterwards he offered me a tasty snack of cheese and crackers and soft drinks and we had a nice late afternoon boat ride back to Simpson Bay. He was also very safety conscious and an experienced boat captain. I highly recommend Aqua Manias tours!
The boat was small. There was no...
linda b
, Jul 2013
The boat was small. There was no instruction how to snorkel. The life vest that was available to wear did not fit my husband. There was no I formation about a weight limit for life vest sizes. It said the excursion was 10:00-2:00. We were back to shore by 1:00. This is not what the information said. Very disappointing. Would not recommend this trip.

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 3324PRTSXMDOLLAR

Explore Similar Things to Do