Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
Reserve Now & Pay Later

3-hour Port Wine Tasting Tour With 10 Tastings

star-4.5
|
Porto, Portugal
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Visit the birthplace of Port wine and learn all about the famous fortified wine on this 3-hour small-group tasting tour in Porto. Explore and taste Douro Valley wines, discover the secrets of Port production, and enjoy expert-led Port wine tastings from three popular wine houses.
  • 3-hour Port wine tasting tour in Porto
  • Sample up to 10 different Ports from three different wine houses
  • Choice of morning or afternoon departure available
  • Small-group tour limited to 15 people ensures a personalized experience

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
21 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-5
Wine Tour
Lene018
, Nov 2019
I very much enjoyed this tour! Mariana was a great guide and very knowledgeable. All the staff we met at the winery we’re kind and funny. Our group was awesome made some British friends! I definitely recommend! The Port wines were very tasty & good portions.
star-1
What a disappointment
William O
, Oct 2019
We booked this tour because of our excellent experience with a tour of theirs previously. I informed them, upon booking, of the fact that my wife could walk but was slow due to a recent injury. We met just on the port side of the bridge in front of a port cave where I assumed the first tasting would be. WRONG. We walked a mile and a quarter along the water and were just headed up a steep hill BEFORE tasting or learning anything when I pulled the plug, said enough, and quit the tour. The tour guide argued. Good grief. If they could have just been honest, we would have met them wherever the tour was actually going to start. I think a refund is in order. We left and stopped in several port caves on the way back, learning lots and having a grand time. That is what we would recommend. Some of the people who completed the tour came and greeted us while we were having dinner. They said even then that it was no better than okay. My advice is to avoid it.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
You are being quite unfair and angry for something that we are not responsable. If you have trouble walking, maybe you shouldn't book a walking tour. If you can be polite in puclic, please don't leave your house. You were rude with the tourguide and we do not have to stand rudeness. Porto it's a hilly city, and the cellar you were going to, beats by far any other cellar you went by the river. We have our regular partners and program and can not change them in order to accommodate your lack of mobility. We set a meeting point with all clients and then head to do our program in the partners we choose cause they are good. If you want to step into this side and learn how a business work, please come and learn. Desonest was you that stated only the following: My wife can walk but is a slow walker. Your wife couldn't walk at all apparently and you were late this way delaying the entire group. NO REFUND.
star-5
Excellent tour to learn about Port
Connector169302
, Aug 2019
If you want to learn all about Port and taste different varieties, this tour is for you. We would have never been able to pull this together. This is a tour curated by experts. You got to try wines from different houses and tastes. The flavor are varied. Plus, the level of professionalism from all staff was high.
star-5
Great day tasting Port in the Gaia...
Jessica H
, Oct 2017
Great day tasting Port in the Gaia region! We toured several tasting houses and had a great tour guide who also gave us lots of history of Gaia and Porto. It was excellent to have a local expert! Aida was excellent and even gave us a tour of the church she was baptized in when we had a little extra time!

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 7372P30

Explore Similar Things to Do