Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

City Sightseeing Florence Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Firenze, Italy

From US$25.83

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 to 2 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Discover Italian art, history and culture on a hop-on hop-off bus tour of Florence. Select a 1-, 2- or 3-day pass and travel around the city’s top attractions, hopping on and off as you like. See the panoramic views from Piazzale Michelangelo, the burial spot of Galileo and Machiavelli at Santa Croce church and more. Your pass includes unlimited rides for the duration selected and 360-degree views from the open air of the upper deck.
  • Hop-on hop-off tour of Florence
  • Florence city route with several stops including the Duomo and Palazzo Pitti
  • Fiesole tour from Florence for fabulous Tuscan views
  • Ticket valid for 1 calendar day, 48 hours, or 3 calendar days

What's Included

  • Hop-on hop-off tour
  • Free Wi-Fi onboard bus
  • Mobile free App “Sightseeing Experience" for real time bus position
  • Assistance at Sightseeing Experience Visitor Center inside ticketing area in SMN Train Station
  • Walking Tour included in 5 languages included on our Free App Sightseeing Experience
  • Food and drinks
  • Hotel pickup and drop off

Meeting And Pickup

Start time

09:00 a.m.

What To Expect

Discover the jewel of the Renaissance on a hop-on hop-off tour through Florence. Climb aboard an open-top double-decker bus with options for 1-, 2-, and 3-day travel. Settle in your seat to view the city’s most popular sites and hop off to explore on your own at any stop.

See the Itinerary section below for details about the two tours available and the list of stops.
Line A

15 Stops

12 Points of Interest

Duration: 1 hour

Operating Schedule: 9.30 am - 5.05 pm (from Stop n.10 - Weekends and Holidays) 9.30 am - 4.30 pm (from Stop n.10 - Monday to Friday)

Viale Michelangiolo, 2

Piazza Ferrucci

Piazzale Michelangelo

Piazzale Michelangelo

Viale Galileo, 5


Viale Machiavelli

Villa Cora

Viale Francesco Petrarca

Porta Romana

Piazza Torquato Tasso

Piazza Tasso

Porta San Frediano

Porta San Frediano (currently suspended)

Via Il Prato

Rotonda Barbetti (currently suspended)

Piazza della Indipendenza

Piazza Indipendenza

Piazza della Stazione, 45

In front of Luggage Storage

Viale Giacomo Matteotti, 21


Piazzale Donatello, 3


Viale Antonio Gramsci, 13


Corso dei Tintori, 40

Santa Croce

Via Ghibellina, 99

Teatro Verdi

Points of interest passed by on this route

Basilica of Santa Croce

Palazzo Pitti

Piazzale Michelangelo

San Domenico Fiesole

Porta Romana

City Sightseeing Rome

Convitto della Calza

Teatro Verdi

City Sightseeing Florence

Stadio Artemio Franchi

Piazza della Liberta

Stazione di Firenze Santa Maria Novella


25 Stops

1 Point of Interest

Duration: 2 hours

Operating Schedule: Line B SUSPENDED

Piazzale Michelangelo

Piazzale Michelangelo

Michelangiolo Bastioni

Viale Michelangelo,1


Lungarno Serristori Demidoff

Lungarno delle Grazie


Lungarno della Zecca Vecchia, 26

Zecca Vecchia

Via Lungo l'Affrico, 40

Lungo l'Affrico

Viale Augusto Righi, 4

Righi ( Ostello )

San Domenico 01

San Domenico


Regresso - Via Fra Giovanni

Fiesole Piazza Mino

Piazza Mino da Fiesole

Regresso 02

Regresso - Via Fra Giovanni

Piazza S. Domenico, 14

Via Di San Domenico, 15

Viale Augusto Righi, 9

Righi ( Ostello )

Viale Pasquale Paoli


Viale Giacomo Matteotti, 7


Viale Giacomo Matteotti, 72


Via Giorgio la Pira

La Pira

T1 Porta Al Prato - Leopolda


Leopolda T1 Porta Al Prato

Vittorio Veneto

Via Montebello, 25

Via Curtatone 1

Lungarno Soderini, 19

Pescaia di Santa Rosa

Piazza Tasso_V

Piazza Tasso

Porta Romana

Piazzale di Porta Romana, 6

Viale Machiavelli, 11


Park Palace Hotel

Viale Galileo, 2

Points of interest passed by on this route

Piazza Mino

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible (lower level only)
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Line A stops 7 and 8 are temporarily suspended due to road work until further notice.
  • Most travelers can participate

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips

different routes are offered (you can go on both) one stays closer to the inner city and the other takes you to the outskirts of town.
1,571 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 1,571 reviews
Terrible waste of money
Victoria_W, Mar 2023
This was a terrible waste of money. Chose to do this as my husband has bad knees and needed a rest from any major walking. My young son had also been ill the day before so needed an easy day. The bus driver drove the bus like he was driving an F1 car. We got off at San Michelangelo square, my son felt so sick from the journey. Got on the bus an hour later and wanted to get off at Boboli gardens. We stood up at the doors. The bus slowed down , stopped for 10 seconds then drove off without opening the doors. My husband went to the driver and lady doing the tickets and both suddenly couldn’t speak English. We got off at the next stop and decided to walk. Don’t waste your money terrible experience experience.
Worst experience ever
WilliamS, Mar 2023
Waited at Hop on, Hop off bus sign without a bus passing for over an hour. The sign post indicated the arrived approx every 35 minutes. Ended up walking the city.
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Hi, until April 1st the winter timetables are in force which provide for a frequency of 70 minutes from Monday to Friday. All the info is clearly visible and can be consulted on our official website when purchasing tickets online and in the information provided by our staff if you purchase tickets at our visitor center in Florence.
Convenient and attractive tour
Helen_B, Mar 2023
Using the bus meant we could get a flavour of the city and judge where we’d like to return to later in the day. Lovely views from across the river which we would probably have missed otherwise. Most stops you needed to walk into the centre and other attractions, because of the nature of the narrow streets. But that wasn’t a problem. Helpful staff, easy to book in advance online and although low season, enough buses on the route.
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Hello, thank you for choosing City Sightseeing Italy as your hop on hop off service in Florence, we are happy that our service has met your expectations
Don’t give your money away for free
Kimberly_T, Mar 2023
It shoukd be negative stars. Paid for nothing. There was no bus, couldn’t find anywhere, their customer service said sorry they don’t know where their busses are? What? You don’t have gps? Their internet site is awful, their map is awful. Never saw a bus anywhere
1 traveler found this review helpful
Florence bus tour.
marcadams17, Nov 2022
Great bus tour with city sights and stunning view of Florence from above river. Great all round experience and service. Highly recommendable tour for visitors to Florence.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy that our tour met your expectations!
Stop 2 great views of Florence
michael_k, Nov 2022
Stop 2 great views of Florence well worth the visit, on the time very good customer service, good price for 1,2,3 days tickets.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad that our service met your expectations!
Waste of time and money. Walk or take a taxi!
Lmharris0808, Nov 2022
There are two different services. One goes around the city one time. The hop on/hop off service is suspended. If you miss the bus for the one time around the city, you are done for that day. Waste of money.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Hi, what you are saying is incorrect. There are no two different services. Our Hop on Hop off service on Florence is regularly active according to the current winter timetables available on our official website.
1 traveler found this review helpful
First of all, the first...
MiriamIngrid_S, Nov 2022
First of all, the first day we were at the stop and the bus just went right by is without stopping, and it was the last bus of the day. We had to figure out how to get back to the city from Michelangelo Piazza. Unacceptable. The second day, once we reached the meeting point we were told that the buses times had change to every 70 minutes from every 20 minutes. We had not been told that when we redeemed our voucher. We, again, had to find a way to get to point B, which this bus would had taken care of. Today is the third day, and once again, we had to pay for another sort of transportation to make it where we want to go, though the bus we paid for would had been enough. We paid for 48 hours of service and received one trip around the city and extra expenses from one place to the other due to poor service. I am requesting a total refund immediately. I have used this service in many countries and cities I have visited and never had any issues. Very disappointed. Expecting an email with an apology and a full refund within an appropriate time. Dr. Miriam Silva
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Hi, we are sorry to read about this problem. We kindly ask you to write the details of what you have reported here to our email info@sightseeing-experience.com or info@city-sightseeing.it in order to resolve this problem. Without this contact of yours we are not able to trace your data and be able to understand how to help you, so please reach us as soon as possible. Thanks.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Ok experience. Costly
Kathy_L, Nov 2022
Saw some areas we couldnt do on foot. A map would have been cheaper. Organized but hard to find pick up place
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience. Your comment will certainly be useful to improve our service
Awful experience!
Nigel_S, Oct 2022
Too short , poor commentary, poor value, advertised route was shortened ; no stop at Fiesole. One would have been better off catching a bus.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Hi, we are sorry to read your review, all the stops of our Florence route are available on our website and on our free app.
Good fun but needs clearer route map
Eilis_F, Oct 2022
Bus is a greatto see highlights of Florence. The musical interludes on the audio could be used to add a little more information but still enjoyable. One main issue is that the stops are not easy to find when you don't know and some of the information on the map you download is actually musleading . The numbering of the stops for example. And the stop marked Teatro Verdi is not quite at the Teatro Verdi - not far but if you don't know the area makes it hard to find. Still good fun though.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback will be useful to improve our service!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Gist of Florence in 1 day!
Ariel_A, Oct 2022
Seeing the sights and being able to walk to other sights. The staff were very helpful and professional. I also suggest that a picture of the 1st stop (beginning) be added to website from different angles. Or that the description be more expansive.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy that our tour has met your expectations, your comment will be useful to improve our service.
Rip off!
Eduardo_F, Oct 2022
Non. I was told that their was a bus strike so we didn’t see any hop on hop off buses nor any place where their was a stop. Basically paid for something and got zero value. Guess I threw my Monet away for three days. Should receive total refund.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Hi, we are sorry to read your review but we do not understand the type of problem you have encountered. There appears to have been no strike and our buses in Florence have always operated regularly. On our site you can find a map of the stops and timetables of activities, on our official and free app you can see in real time the position of the buses on the route.
Less than expected . Over priced in my opinion
Linda_W, Oct 2022
It was difficult to find the starting point. There was very poor signage. Once we were on board the headsets were very good but I felt it was not like having a real live guide. Other cities have someone on board that is enthusiastic and knowledgeable. I sense that it is hard to get around in Florence so there could be the reason why this hop on hop off bus was not what we have experienced in other cities. So take it as it is an opportunity to ride around and get familiar with the area go back to the ones that you would like to actually visit
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are in eleven Italian cities and our service is clearly promoted for the use of comfortable audio guides for each passenger available in 8 languages, an excellent way to allow all our customers to be able to hear all the curiosities about the city in their own language. Our Hop-on Hop-off tours do not have a starting point,you can start from any active stop on the route. All information, maps and timetables are available on the website, and it is possible to consult the position of our buses on our free official app in order to avoid waiting.
Pat_E, Oct 2022
Awesome way to see any city. Buses are very clean and employees are nice. Recordings are very nice with the music i between the sites.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are happy that thanks to our service you have been able to discover the beauties of Florence!
Not easy
Nick_C, Oct 2022
Could not find the starting point and missed the whole tour. No signs near the point to start and not identified well at all
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Hi, sorry to read your review. Our Hop on Hop off tour in Florence, as in all other Italian cities where we operate, can be started from any active stop on our route. The map with the hours of activity is available on our official website and the real-time position of the buses is available on our free app. We are sorry that you were not able to use our service, your comment will be useful to improve our offer.
up up and away
Christopher_T, Oct 2022
Best part was the hillside overlooking Florence on the other side of the Arno River, get there just before the sun goes down!
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience. What a great advice! Thank you for choosing our service in Florence, we are happy that you were satisfied with the tour!
Excellent guide
William_D, Oct 2022
Giovanni is an incredible guide. He is knowledgeable, articulate, generous and shares his love of this beautiful city. You will enjoy your time with him and get a better appreciation of Firenze.
No smiles or greetings
Walter_F, Oct 2022
Unfriendly staff on busses. Never smiled or greeted us Two of the ten drop off points were closed for drop off. No more to say
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience. The training of our staff is our priority, we always guarantee assistance on our buses and at our info points. The bus stops 7 and 8 of Florence are temporarily suspended due to road works carried out by the Municipality that do not depend on us.
Florence in a flash
Maria_S, Oct 2022
It was wonderful because it was very organized and I was able to see the city even though I had very little time
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are happy to know that thanks to our service you have been able to visit Florence comfortably!


Product code: 6980FLR