Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Uffizi Gallery - Semi Private Tour

Badge of ExcellenceFirenze, Italy

From US$47.36

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 hour 45 minutes (Approx.)
  • Offered in: English

Overview

The Uffizi Gallery is home to hundreds of Renaissance-era masterworks, including pieces from Michelangelo, Botticelli, and Caravaggio. Enjoy an intimate introduction to the iconic collection in a group of only nine people during this small-group guided tour, which includes fast-track admission tickets and audio headsets, so you can move freely without missing a word.
  • A small-group, fast-track tour of the Uffizi Gallery in Florence
  • Get an intimate introduction to the masterpiece-packed museum
  • Enjoy a personalized museum experience in a group of under ten participants
  • Audio headsets are available if needed, allowing unrestricted mobility

What's Included

  • Fast Track entrance tickets
  • Tour Guide
  • Radios Headsets
  • Pick up / Drop off

Departure & Return

Departure Point

  • Via dei Castellani, 14, 50122 Firenze FI, Italy
    We meet all travelers 20 minutes before the time set for the visit, in via dei Castellani 14 (18 red) in our City Florence Tours tourist office.

Return Details

  • Returns to original departure point

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 9 travelers
Operated by City Florence Tours

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Uffizi Gallery - Semi Private Tour?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Uffizi Gallery - Semi Private Tour.

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Uffizi Gallery - Semi Private Tour?

A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Uffizi Gallery - Semi Private Tour.

Q:What is the social distancing policy during Uffizi Gallery - Semi Private Tour?

A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Uffizi Gallery - Semi Private Tour.

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Uffizi Gallery - Semi Private Tour?

A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Uffizi Gallery - Semi Private Tour.

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


The Uffizi Gallery can be overwhelming, so it is nice to have someone who knows the art, the history and where everything is.
The redemption point address is very confusing as there is more than one 121 on the street .
Reviews
5
135 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 135 reviews
Brenda
Brenda_M, Jan 2022
Loved the gallery and all the history regarding the paintings. Alessandra was a wonderful guide with enormous knowledge which she was happy to share.
Excellent guided tour of Uffizi museum
Pierre_M, Jan 2022
Excellent guided tour in one of the most beautiful museums in the world! Cristiano, our tour guide, was extremely professional and knowledgeable about the Uffizi paintings and scupltures. With him, we went through the main highlights of the museum ( Giotto, Boticelli, Leonardo Da Vinci, Donatello, Michelangelo, Caravaggio, Rubens, etc…) and the history of the Medici family. Highly recommended tour!
Response from Host, Jan 2022
Dear Customer, we really appreciate positive comments like yours. Thank you very much!!! We are happy that our guide Cristiano has met your expectations. See you next time. Greetings, CityFlorenceTours Staff
Great tour guide, terrible value for money
Steven_E, Jan 2022
Two part review... 1) Leonardo was a great tour guide. He was knowledgeable, spoke excellent English and provided the perfect level of detail on what can be a very difficult subject. The Uffizi Gallery is not huge compared to some other art museums, but the treasures it contains from the Renaissance artists (and beyond) make it a must-see place to visit. The tour group included about 10 people, so it was the perfect size. 5 stars for Leonardo and the museum itself. We were running a few minutes late and received a call from the tour operator to ensure we were still coming, which was a customer service bonus. 2) The value for money, over US $526.00 for 4 people, for a one hour tour that included 10 people, was way too expensive. The tour I booked was supposed to last one hour and 45 minutes, and include fast track tickets, but we spent the first 30 minutes waiting in line to get in, and only one hour in the museum itself. In the end, this is the only tour of the eight total tours we took in Italy in December 2021. The tour itself and the guide were wonderful, but the duration of the tour, almost half as long as what we paid for, were a disappointment.
Response from Host, Jan 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed our guided tour service with Leonardo inside the Uffizi Gallery. We are sorry for the long wait at the entrance but unfortunately in this period there are many controls to be carried out (vaccination documents, temperature, etc.) even for those who have booked priority entry, especially during crowded days such as the one in which you made the visit. It also seems strange to us that our guide did only 1 hour of tour, we never received such a complaint and we are sure that our guide Leonardo has been correct with the times, also because it's difficult to visit the Uffizi Gallery. in just one hour, practically impossible. We would also like to inform you that the price you paid is not the real price offered on Viator. At the following link (https://www.viator.com/tours/Florence/Uffizi-Gallery-Tour/d519-132244P1?localeSwitch=1) you can clearly see that the price that we offer to the public is 204.00 Euros (231.09 USD) for 4 people, or 51.00 euros per person (57.77 USD). Be careful to buy visits to other websites that use our products to recharge on the sale price and earn their commission. Unfortunately we can't do anything about it, you have to be very careful for the next times. Best regards, CityFlorenceTours Staff.
Our guide, Cosetta was...
Ronita_A, Dec 2021
Our guide, Cosetta was amazing! She was so well versed and knowledgeable! We enjoyed our visit to Uffizi
Response from Host, Jan 2022
Dear Customer, we are happy that you enjoyed the Uffizi Gallery tour and our guide Cosetta. Thanks a lot for your 5 stars review. We hope to see you again in Florence. Best Regards, CityFlorenceTours Staff
Excellent tour thanks to Leonardo
David_R, Dec 2021
We were lucky enough to have Leonardo as our guide on our tour of the museum. He was excellent really informative and funny and brought context and understanding to all of the beautiful paintings by the masters. We will defo be back again once the connecting corridor is opened in nov 2022. We will not hesitate to use Viator again in the future. Brilliant experience and thank you
Response from Host, Dec 2021
Dear David, thank you very much for your time and your valuable review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the Uffizi Gallery Tour with our guide Leonardo. We look forward to seeing you soon to have other experiences together. Greetings, City Florence Tours staff
Thank you Leonardo!
Andrew_G, Dec 2021
I purchased this tour as a last minute spot for entrance to the Uffizi, and I am so happy I did. We had Leonardo as a tour guide, and he was great! Luckily our group was only 7 so it was easy to move around the crowded museum. The earpiece audio is a good idea because it can get noisy with the crowd. Leonardo was such a knowledgeable guide and he made understanding and interpreting the masterpieces so interesting. Even if you are having your first introduction to Renaissance art, you will leave having learned so much. I highly recommend Leonardo!
Response from Host, Dec 2021
Dear Andrew, thank you for sharing such a positive experience and a fantastic review! We are very happy you enjoy our guide Leonardo and our tour. Greetings, City Florence Tours Staff
Great visit to the Uffizi
Alan_W, Nov 2021
Our guide was the key to this excellent visit. He was very clear and knowledgeable on the works of art. I have been on many guided tours and usually you can catch out the guide on some issue. Not in this case, he was superb, and I do not use that phrase lightly.
Response from Host, Dec 2021
Dear Alan, thanks a lot for your nice comment. We are very happy that you had a nice experience with our tour guide. We'll wait for you in Florence soon to do other tours together. Thanks again. CityFlorenceTours Staff
Fantastic art, but delayed entry
Kay_G, Nov 2021
The tour itself, and the guide, were wonderful. The experience was tainted by the long delay getting into the gallery. We started in one line, then someone (from the gallery?) moved us to another line with other tour groups. We watched for about an hour as people in the first line entered, and we were kept waiting. Finally, a mother in our group who also had a different afternoon tour scheduled, complained to the gallery and we were allowed to enter - an hour past our scheduled time. The art and the tour guide, Thomas, were exceptional and we enjoyed the tour.
Response from Host, Nov 2021
Dear Customer, we're really happy that you appreciated our tour and our guide. We’re sorry about the delay at the entrance to the Uffizi but this unfortunately didn’t depend from us and we regret reading something that went wrong that has nothing to do with our service. Unfortunately, the delay depended on the organization of the Uffizi Gallery and on the period that we are living, in which there are a lot of controls before entering (temperature, ID cards and all the documents due to the covid emergency). Unfortunately, the delay was also due to the fact that the last weekend of October, in which you made the tour, is one of the busiest weekends of the year. We are sorry to receive three stars for something that doesn’t depend on us, however we thank you for participating in our visit. Best Regards, CityFlorenceTours Staff
Love!
Rosa_H, Nov 2021
Cristiano was the best guide. He knew his history and his art history. He really brought a painting to life. Fully recommend. If you love art this tour is a must.
Response from Host, Nov 2021
Dear Costumer, thank you for your time and for your positive review. We are very happy that Cristiano made you appreciate so much the Uffizi Gallery tour. King Regards, City Florence Tours Staff
Amazing Tour - Great Tour Guide
Patricia_B, Nov 2021
We had an amazing time on this tour. Ivano was incredible knowledgeable and passionate about all of the art in the Uffizi Gallery. Highly recommended if you want a more personaable experience!
Response from Host, Nov 2021
Dear Customer, Thanks for your 5 stars review, we're really happy that Ivano doing the tour has satisfied your expectations. We invite you again in Florence to explore others fascinating attractions with us. Greetings, City Florence Tours Staff
...

Questions?

Product code: 132244P1