Recent Searches
Clear
Overview
|
What's Included
|
Departure & Return
|
What To Expect
|
Reviews
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Day Trip to Luxor from Hurghada with Hotel Pickup and Lunch

star-4.5
|
Hurghada, Egypt
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Overview
|
What's Included
|
Departure & Return
|
What To Expect
|
Reviews

Overview

Loading available options...


icon16 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more

Overview

Discover Luxor’s ancient tombs and temples on a full-day trip from Hurghada that explores highlights on the east and west banks of the Nile. Make the journey from Hurghada to Luxor in the comfort of a climate-controlled minivan, then see the Colossi of Memnon, the Valley of the Kings, the Temple of Hatshepsut, and the magnificent Temple of Karnak, among the largest religious structures in the world. By pre-booking transport, entrance tickets, and lunch, you save time and hassle, ensuring the maximum possible time experiencing Luxor highlights.
  • Full-day Luxor trip from Hurghada
  • Visit top sites with a local guide
  • Descend into underground tombs in the Valley of the Kings
  • Walk through the painted columns in the Temple of Karnak
  • Pickup and drop-off at hotels in Hurghada
  • Includes all entrance fees and lunch

What's Included

Local guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Sightseeing tour
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Lunch
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Drinks (available for purchase)
Gratuities
Transportation from El Gouna and Sahl Hasheesh extra charge.
Read More

Departure & Return

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Please contact local supplier for the final pickup time from your hotel one day before the trip and please send your room number after arrival

Departure Time

4:30 AM
Read More

What To Expect

Read More
Itinerary
Stop At:  
White Shark Travel-Tours
pickup direct from your hotel please contact local supplier for final pickup time from your hotel
Duration: 300 Minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Temple of Karnak
Visit to the legendary Temple of Karnak, an immense pillared complex filled with relics considered sacred by ancient Egyptians,
Duration: 90 Minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
مطعم النيل Nile Restaurant
Enjoy Lunch in the local restaurant and there's something for everyone at The Buffet . The drinks is not including
Duration: 45 Minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Valley of the Kings
The Valley of the Kings, a dry and narrow tract of royal tombs, including that of the young king Tutankhamun.
Duration: 60 Minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Temple of Hatshepsut at Deir el Bahari
The Temple of Queen Hatshepsut, your guide will tell you about one of Egypt’s most extraordinary leaders and get a first hand peek at her intricate and colonnaded tomb
Duration: 45 Minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Colossi of Memnon
The Colossi of Memnon, two 3,400-year-old seated statues built during the 18th Dynasty of Egypt
Duration: 30 Minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
White Shark Travel-Tours
Transported back to your hotel.
Duration: 300 Minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Hotel Pickup
This experience is eligible for hotel pickup. Once your purchase is complete, you’ll be able to coordinate pickup details directly with your operator.
Read More

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • A current valid passport is required on the day of travel
  • Recommended to wear sportswear and comfortable walking shoes
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
Read More

Cancellation Policy

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

Read More

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
92 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-5
Long trip but worth it
solentiname89
, Feb 2020
Long trip, but absolutely worth it. Our guide was very passionate about his job. The day was packed with interesting sites and he told us a lot about the Egyptian culture and history. Boat trip was not included, we paid 100 Egyptian pounds pp. Lunch was nice and there was enough food. Bring something for the long ride (4,5-5 hours one way Hurghada - Luxor by microbus).
star-3
Good but not awesome
maikepk
, Dec 2019
We had a really good guide, who gave us loads of information and took us to all the good spots. Luxor was amazing and we got to see everything as advertised. But they also took us to shops (alabaster and papyrus factory and shop) which wasn’t in the itinerary and the prices there were way high. Also be aware there might be small children on the trip which doesn’t really make sense being a historical tour. Overall still satisfied with the tour for the price (:
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear Guest Thanks a lot for your comment which really help us to prove our service. Kindly put in mind that the tour is not private, it's sharing your small group not more than 8 people and in your day were only 7 people. 2 German they had their own guide and 4 English with little baby and your had your own guide(almost private). The stops you mention was not more than 20 mintues in every place without any pushing to buy anything. It is our clients request sometimes and every step during the day is controlled. You will never miss a stop and you will never be in hurry for any stop. Again thanks a lot for your opinion and we sure will put it in mind.
star-5
Great day and guide
tacianahulshof
, Sep 2019
They deliver what they promised, food during the tour was good, the guide was nice person and knew very much about history. Timing in each stop was also good shared.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank You very much , Hope to see you once more soon
star-5
Fantastic trip
Archie1471
, May 2019
This was such a great experience. We were collected at 5am on the dot and do make sure you bring plenty of water and a breakfast box from your hotel. Our guide was fantastic and an obvious expert which made it very special. We felt safe and guided at all times, and would 100% recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Thank You and we hope to see you once more soon with us.
star-5
Great exploration of Egyptian temples and tombs.
Navigate11263487840
, May 2019
White shark travel was our tour operator and it was an excellent experience. Guide was great and very informative and sights truly breathtaking. Last 100 km of road very bumpy , but that's governorate fault. Site is also very hot, plenty of fluid and head cover it's a must.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Thank You and we hope to see you once more soon with us.
star-5
Perfect day in Luxor
Culture43598370669
, Jan 2019
Our guide Asraf was just perfect. We got a lot of informations. He was helpful and very kind.Thank you for the beautiful day !Alexandra
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Thank You and we hope to see you once more soon
star-5
Luxor Day Trip
Explorer12229771630
, Jan 2019
Brilliant day out , excellent guide Ashraf , recommend this trip highly , definite a bucket list this of things to do .
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Thank You and we hope to see you once more soon
star-1
Absolute waste of Money
Connector499921
, Jan 2019
The day trip to Luxor was an absolute disappointment. The guide was terrible didn’t come into the temples with us , he charged us £40 English pounds for a 5 minute boat ride across the NILE with a loud engine blowing smoke in our faces. We were told we would see Luxor temple from the boat which was barely visible. We were rushed at the temples but when we stopped at the store we could stay as long as we wanted because we were spending money. The guide advised us not to spend money at the temples a bit convenient as he wanted us to buy at the end. All the admissions were standard and to top out off we couldn’t visit king tuts tomb we had to pay extra when we paid £250 already and when you consider entry to the tombs is about £5 /£6 it’s a joke and the guide was pathetic!!! Don’t bother do it privately when you get there taxis are very cheap and better value for money. At the end of a 16 hour day the guide thought it was acceptable for us to wait outside an hotel for 30 minutes with four children one of which one years old, Who was very irritatable and tired for him to collect money and was rude when we questioned him. If I could give this trip no stars I would!!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Nothing from all what you said it is true shame on you to be lie client as you is a cheater
star-5
Amazing day
Venture237926
, Nov 2018
I came with my mother and brother after finishing a masters degree in Egyptology. We had an amazing day and our guide was incredibly knowledgable - I enjoyed his insights greatly. The food was nice - a buffet with something for everyone. We even had a little Nile Cruise because there was extra time. Truly one of the best days I have had in years and I would recommend to anyone. My family felt the same way. Wonderful, thank you very much.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Thank You and we hope to see you once more soon
star-1
I don't recommend Viator for the trip, because they didn't satisfy their clients.
Ioovan
, Oct 2018
The man who was our guide forgot us alone in the restaurant stop. He did not check all the passengers, alhough the group was not so big. We have not fixed the for leaving the restaurant, and immediately after the lunch we went to the WC, after this, the bus was gone. We was alone, without any contacts with the travel company or with guide. I don't recommend Viator offers never mind they are cheaper than other tourist agencies.After my request for compensation for the enormous stress we experienced, Viator's response was more than frivolous.For Viator the client satisfaction is NOT important. Adding that lunch was in a restaurant with a very dubious hygiene... And I am really sorry for this trip.

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 8526P10

Explore Similar Things to Do