Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Kahului Harbor Shore Excursion Two Day Hop-On Hop-Off Maui Explorer

star-4.5
|
Kahului, United States
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon2 days  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket

Overview

Make the most out of your time in Maui and cover more ground aboard the Hula Hula Hopper—a hop-on hop-off bus. This 2-day ticket offers different routes for each day so you see more of the island. Choose from a number of destinations you’d like to get off at and set your pace to explore Maui highlights including Paia Bay, Maui Ocean Center, and Iao Valley State Monument.
  • See Maui on a 2-day hop-on hop-off bus tour
  • Easily visit top landmarks and sights
  • Explore the island at your own pace
  • Bus departs from and returns to the harbor
Saved to wishlist!
Hop on Hop off on any of the loops as many times as you want
Air-conditioned vehicle
Admission tickets to museum and aquarium can be purchased on the trolley
Restroom on board
Private transportation

Departure Point

Pride Of America Ship, North Pacific Ocean, Kahului, HI 96732, USA

Departure Time

8:30 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Hula Hula Hopper

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
14 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-3 of 14 reviews
star-1
Ripped Off
Jenny S
, Aug 2019
We booked the 2 day tour, on the second day we waited for ages for the tour only to be told by a passer-by the bus was in for repair. They didn't have the courtesy to let us know. We contacted them for a refund of the second day but did not even get a reply. Steer clear of this tour!!!!!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Aloha Jenny, We are so sorry that you were not notified of the change. We had every customer's phone # and email, and we contacted everyone to refund their money for that day, so we are unsure what happened in your case. We cannot find any record of a call from you, but we would appreciate more details of your experience so that we can improve. We are a new, dynamic business with many moving parts, so we are learning as we grow and customer satisfaction is a top priority. Please do call us so that we can get to the source of the problem and ensure it will not happen again, and so that we may give you a refund as soon as possible. Mahalo.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Beware
wtbtwr
, Jun 2019
He abandoned his schedule on day 2 and, apparently, made ad hoc arrangements with a group of customers to go off and do another kind of tour. Silly me, I had prepaid for 2 days of a scheduled, hop-on hop-off service, which is what is advertised. So I waited for the scheduled 12:30 pickup on the afternoon of day 2, and he never arrived. After about an hour, I gave up and went back to the ship. I am still amazed at the casual abandonment of the schedule that is advertised on the web (and upon which I purchased my 2-day ticket on Viator), distributed to customers, and is on the sign at the pickup point. I mean ... huh? I emailed a few times -- no ranting and raving, just a sober review of what happened and my feelings about it. No response. So, make of this what you will. I felt an obligation to share this experience. Not my idea of a reliable hop-on hop-off service, to put it mildly.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Aloha Thomas, We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our tour; we pride ourselves in guest satisfaction. We made some adjustments to the tour schedule to accommodate some elderly passengers. We tried to contact you via multiple avenues (phone, email, and the vendor) but the number you provided was not complete. Viator was also unsuccessful in reaching you with the contact information you had provided. We made these arrangements and changes to the schedule prior to the 12:30 pick -up time… we were able to reach all the other guests which is why we made the changes to the schedule. If we would have been able to reach you, we would have made arrangements to accommodate you, as we did with all other passengers. The port security guard was also notified that we had made changes and to let you know (since we couldn’t reach you) or any new guests aware of the changes. Besides the 12:30 pick-up at the port we kept the tour schedule the same. I double checked our call logs; we have no record of you trying to contact us. I am not sure where the disconnect is, but we are very sorry. Please feel free to contact us if you have anymore questions or if you would like a partial refund. Mahalo, Raphael
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Our 2 & 3 June Tour with Hula Hula Hopper Bus
Traveler11613562973
, Jun 2019
This was a great highlight of our Kahului Excursion with an outstanding driver/commentator (Raphael). It was the best & by far, cheapest way to see 2 full days of an outstanding tour of the Kahului area.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Thank you so much for choosing to spend your 2 days on Maui with the Hula Hula Hopper! We enjoyed showing you some of Maui's best attractions. Much Aloha to you!
HelpfulHelpful

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 121149P4

Explore Similar Things to Do