Recent Searches
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More
Reserve Now & Pay Later

City Punta del Este

Punta del Este, Uruguay
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon3 hours 15 minutes  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more


Departure Point

Puerto de Punta del Este, 20100 Punta del Este, Maldonado Department, Uruguay

Departure Time

10:00 AM

Return Details

COT - Agencia Maldonado, 20005 Maldonado, Maldonado Department, Uruguay
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during City Punta del Este?
This activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by City Punta del Este.


12 Reviews
3 stars
2 stars
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-8 of 12 reviews
, Mar 2020
Our guide could barely speak English. Didn’t depart on time because they were trying to sell more bus tickets on the dock for half of what we paid! So bad many left the tour long before it was over. I have used viator many times but this may be my last. This was so bad you should reimburse everyone that was on the tour.
Worst Shore Excursion
, Mar 2020
DO NOT BOOK THIS TOUR!!!! Tour Bus kept us waiting an hour at the pier until he filled up a large bus(we were promised a small one)! He charged people on pier $11 per person less than we paid to Viator! Our guide was not certified and did not speak English! Horrible Experience.
A visit to Ponte del Este
, Mar 2020
Our driver took us to see the popular spots including the contemporary art museum, the Ralli, and we enjoyed it very much. They have sculpture and paintings that were very worthwhile. We saw Dali and Chagall, to name a couple. Of course we also visited Los Dedos and the Casapueblo(from the outside). We were dropped off downtown and walked back to the shop. It was a beautiful break from the cruise.
You take all the risk if you ship cannot make it to the port!
, Jan 2020
Our ship could not go to that port for weather reasons. They won't refund the tour with 24 hours for any reason, including this. I suggest you go with a ship tour or with a tour operator that will refund if the ship cannot make it. This is a terrible policy!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Mr. Passenger: The tour departs with the passengers who are present. If passengers arrive at the meeting point by taxi, bus, private car, plane or boat and they are late, they get lost on the road or cancel their trip at the last minute with the bus waiting at the door we can not know, if Do not let us know at least 24 hours in advance. Reservations are usually made in advance of several days or weeks and it is not possible to cancel minutes of the trip or have the claim of a refund several days after the tour has already departed. We are sorry that you could not access the tour. But it is very clear how the hiring conditions are. I greet you respectfully
Do Not Take This Tour if You Are On A Cruise Ship!!!
, Jan 2020
My rating is due to the fact that the tour vendor refused to refund the cost of the tour after I informed them that we would miss the tour due to our cruise ship cancelling this port due to weather. They said that since I cancelled within 24 hours of the tour start they could not refund our money (it was ~ 18 hours prior to the tour start time). I contacted them within minutes of when our ship captain informed us of the port cancellation. Cruise ships use tenders at this port so this destination has a greater chance of cancellation. If this vendor is going to have a firm 24 hour cancellation policy, it should not be offering tours to people on cruise ships. Very disappointed!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Mr. Pasagero. We are very sorry that you have not accessed and enjoyed the tour. When passengers buy a tour we assume that they want to use it, but do not respond if you cannot access it because of other carriers involved in your trip: such as airplanes, taxis, private cars, trains or ships that do not arrive on time at the marked meeting point. The Tour bus, with driver and bilingual guide, was ready to leave and the tour was normally carried out with passengers who did show up and others who were picked up at other points. For these cases, we have accepted the proposed refund policies of the website that clearly establishes the 24-day cancellation notice to request a refund. Well, it is a minimum necessary to return to offer the places that are vacant for sale, although it is a very short term never completed causing serious damage to the carrier for leisure. Last minute cancellations with less than 24 hours. they do not proceed for the refund and neither do the claims after the tour leaves. I hope you understand and your claim should be addressed to the shipping company or airline that did not meet its scale. I am sorry and I greet you attentively.
, Dec 2019
I’d follow the direction on the ticket (meeting front of the Yacht club) arrived at 9:45am. No one show up, I called the office and was told that the bus was around the corner not in front but it’d left. Then I get an email stating that I was a no show. This really pissed me off because we were there but we’re given wrong information.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Mister Unknown Passenger: At the exit of the dock at the Port, there were not one but two people with a yellow sign with the names of the expected passengers. All were expected and accommodated normally. And in front of the yacht club is stationed from 9.30 until 10, 15 that it was the departure time a huge bus for 50 passengers, where the rise of all the passengers that were presented was made. The contact phone was always active and waiting for passengers like you who for some reason had been found out. You could also do it through Viator's own message page, an action that was not carried out. We are sorry that you were lost. Greetings.
Irina C
, Nov 2019
All was excellent, the tour, the guide - punctuality, experience, explanation. Thank you, Richard. I spent a fantastic afternoon in Punta del Este and I enjoyed the sunshine at Casa del Pueblo.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Gracias,Irina. Estoy muy contento cuando mis pasajeros lo pasan bien.Saludos
ótimo passeio
Beatriz A
, Dec 2019
Passeio perfeito para conhecer os principais pontos turísticos de Punta del Leste. O guia chegou pontualmente no local combinado.

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 189250P1

Explore Similar Things to Do