Recent Searches
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Half Day City Tour - Christ Statue & Sugar Loaf

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more


Ascend Corcovado Mountain early in the morning for an uncrowded viewing of Christ the Redeemer or visit Sugar Loaf Mountain at sunset during this 3-hour tour from Rio de Janeiro. Drive through the city in an comfortable tour van, seeing sights like Copacabana beach, Botafogo Soccer Club, Federal University, Guanabara Palace and São Judas Tadeu Church on the way. Enjoy informative, engaging commentary from your local guide during a 45-minute stop at the famous statue on Corcovado Mountain or a 30-minute stop on top of Sugar Loaf for the sunset. Round-trip transportation from Rio hotels is included on this small-group tour. 
  • Choice of morning or afternoon departure
  • Multiple departure times and locations available
  • Informative, friendly and professional guide
  • Separate driver ensures your guides full attention throughout the day
  • Perfect introduction for first-time visitors
  • Small-group tour by minibus
Professional guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off (select hotels only)
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Food and drinks
Sugar Loaf cable car ticket. This you can buy once you get there without waiting in a line using cash or credit card. Discount for kids, students and senior with paper passport copy or ID with photo.
Christ statue ticket

Departure Point

Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana, Av. Atlântica, 1020 - Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro - RJ, 22010-000, Brazil

Traveler pickup is offered
Pick up by selected hotels by the cost of Leblon, Ipanema and Copacabana. Please contact local operator to know the best pick up location and pick up time

Departure Time

7:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Adult pricing applies to all travelers for passengers 5 years old and up
  • Child rates apply provided they do not occupy a seat with ID
  • Operated by a multi-lingual guide - English and Spanish always
  • Wheelchair accessible, please advise at time of booking to check if possible
  • Note: If the road is closed due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date
  • Please note: special departure times Dec 24th and 31st, Jan 1st and Carnival time in Rio
  • In case of poor visibility on the summit of the Corcovado, we make an alternative stop at mirante Dona Marta (362m), generally less affected by cloudiness
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Rio Shuttle Tour Turismo

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Half Day City Tour - Christ Statue & Sugar Loaf?
This activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Half Day City Tour - Christ Statue & Sugar Loaf.


2 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews
The tour leader was very...
Betty H
, Feb 2016
The tour leader was very knowledgeable and he got us to the sites at the most opportune time. Please note that the 12 attractions include some pass by's that you will probably miss if you blink. There was some confusion as we paid the same as the others on the tour but were told we could not complete the tour with the them?? This put somewhat of a damper on the tour along with a long hike back to our hotel. I am not sure if we will book with Viator again due to confusion in the back office.
This was our worst sight seeing...
Mikael A
, Jul 2015
This was our worst sight seeing experience ever! The tour was a complete mess, 80 of the time we spent waiting... after Corcovado the guide aborted the tour. We will never ever use Viator again, especially since they didn't take responsibility and compensate us. Shame on you!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2015
Thank you for your feedback, we have heard from the tour operator concerning this reservation, please see their text below: On June 13 we did this tour with 12 people. The tour started with the Corcovado visit and once the guide arrived there the bus driver decided to go on a strike because of salary which was unfortunate and at 1:30 in the afternoon it was impossible to reach the top of the mountain. As the tour was on the afternoon once they finished the visit it was dark and the whole group together decided not to visit the Sugar loaf mountain next day. Next day in the morning I contacted the clients to propose they to finish the tour that day. The only one that didn't accepted was Mr and Mrs Ahlberg. I asked them if I could do another service for them to replace this part of the tour and they accepted a transfer to the airport, next day. I, personally, took them to the airport. During the transfer I told them that in 10 years I work with tourism we never had a strike at Corcovado. They did half of the tour and they didn't want to complete it the next day. They got a free transfer to the airport to replace the part of the tour they couldn't do.

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 7287P2

Explore Similar Things to Do