Recent Searches
Clear
Overview
|
What's Included
|
Departure & Return
|
What To Expect
|
Reviews
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Half-Day Countryside wine tour near Vienna

star-3.5
|
Wien, Austria
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Overview
|
What's Included
|
Departure & Return
|
What To Expect
|
Reviews

Overview

Loading available options...


icon4 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Explore the Weinviertel wine region without worrying about rental cars or sober drivers with this half-day tour from Vienna. All transportation is included, so all you have to do is enjoy the wine tastings and the scenery. Your guide will speak on the history and culture of the wine region throughout your travels, where you'll taste lots of different varietals and finish up with a traditional Austrian dinner.
  • Wine tastings at three wineries
  • Snacks and water at each winery
  • 2-course traditional Austrian dinner
  • Convenient round-trip transportation from Vienna hotels

What's Included

Complementary pickup at your hotel (only in central areas of Vienna)
English speaking guide
Transfer from hotel to the wineries with air-conditioned minibus
Wine tasting at three locations, 12 glasses of wine
Water & snacks at each location
2 course traditional Austrian Dinner
Dinner
Snacks
Alcoholic Beverages
Read More

Departure & Return

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Please provide hotel details as we offer complementary pickup to our guests at their downtown hotels. Guests staying outside of Vienna downtown area would be advised to the nearest meeting point.

Departure Time

3:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Read More

What To Expect

Read More
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Grand Hotel Wien
We offer complementary pickup at downtown locations in Vienna, but if your hotel is in the outskirts, we recommend a convenient pickup location. From there we go to Weinviertel Wine region, which is about 30 min travel from the Vienna. During the ride you get a short introduction about Austrian Wine.
Duration: 65 Minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Weingut Holzer
During the tour we visit family owned wineries, where we taste 4 glasses of quality wine from the cellar. Where it is possible we meet with owner and take a short look on the wine production facility. Most famous wines from the region are the Grüner Veltliner and the Zweigelt.
Duration: 60 Minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Reigl's Cantina Piccola
At the small wineries you have a chance to meet with the local owners and winemakers and enjoy the ambiance of nature over 4 glasses of quality wine at each place. In the small groups you learn about the different wines and their qualities. We have more partners in the region and for each tour we select 3 places to visit.
Duration: 60 Minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Heuriger Zur Christl
We complete the wine tour with a traditional Austrian dinner at the 3rd winery, where also more wines will be served from the region. Enjoy real countryside hospitality in a local Heuriger.
Duration: 60 Minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna
After the tour we take you back to your hotel or to a convenient drop-off location. We arrive back to Vienna around 20.00.
Duration: 15 Minutes
Admission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum age is 18 years
  • Minimum numbers (2 guests) apply. There is a possible of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 18 travelers
Read More

Cancellation Policy

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

Read More

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
9 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-5
Fun in Austria’s Wine Country
Bluebonnet77
, Jul 2019
This was a fun afternoon! The various wines were good, but meeting the local winemakers on their home turf was even better. Our guide was fun and kept the afternoon lively. I recommend!
star-1
Disappointing and overpriced
Leea J
, Jun 2019
I'm not usually one to leave a review but I was so disappointed with this tour, I felt compelled to do so. Firstly, our pick up was over 30 mins late, this was not really an issue as this often happens, however in this instance it meant that our guide was rushing us constantly as we were behind schedule. Our guide was also the driver which meant that we didn't get the usual commentary during the trip as she was obviously focused on the road. We visited three vineyards (which were in fact not vineyards - 2 restaurants and a wine shop) The first stop ( the wine shop) was actually very good with a lovely host with generous tastings. However, the second stops were completely rushed and what's worse - the size of the tasting were tiny - a mouthful!! I understand that some places get fed up with people tasting and not buying - however we had paid $136 USD. What was most disappointing was the dinner. All we got was a plate of half cooked ham and some black sausage to share amongst us. Dessert was a choc coated marshmallow (kids food). The host said that we would usually have a bigger plate but due to the fact we were late, they had run out of food. We have been on a few of these tours in both Poland and Budapest where the value for money and the engagement of the host was excellent. I'm afraid this tour was all about making a profit with a tour guide that couldn't look up from her phone.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Dear Leea, I am sorry to hear you had a bad experience on our program. Sorry for the late response, it took some time to investigate all the issues you mentioned in your comment. I would like to thank you for highlighting these issues to us and we could do a better job next time. Also I would like to apologise for the bad experience and for that I have initiated a 50% refund of your tour price. I hope next time we could welcome you on our improved tour. Best regards Tamas Lovasz City & Wine
star-1
IT was cancelled
Wanderlust_Grngatr
, Apr 2019
Unfortunately no one else signed up and they had to cancel. Did not get to experience the wine country and they didn't offer any alternatives. ILC
star-5
What a fun excursion!
mikekT8955JH
, Nov 2018
The van showed up early and the tour guide was very attentive. We stopped at three locations- each unique and fun. We spoke to the owners and they were very knowledgeable about wine, the region, and the regulations of the wine industry in Austria. While the dinner wasn’t a full dinner, it was definitely enough to eat. We sampled many wines and learned about each one. We bought several to take home with us. Each owner gave us a tour of their place and was very welcoming. I would highly recommend this tour.

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 6638P4

Explore Similar Things to Do