Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

To limit the spread of the coronavirus, attractions may be closed or have partial closures. Please consult government travel advisories before booking. The WHO is closely monitoring the coronavirus and more information can be found here.

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Florence City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

|
Firenze, Italy
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

From US$ 25.99

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 to 2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 7 more

Overview

Discover Italian art, history and culture on a hop-on hop-off bus tour of Florence. Select a 1-, 2- or 3-day pass and travel around the city’s top attractions, hopping on and off as you like. See the panoramic views from Piazzale Michelangelo, the burial spot of Galileo and Machiavelli at Santa Croce church and more. Your pass includes unlimited rides for the duration selected and 360-degree views from the open air of the upper deck.
  • Hop-on hop-off tour of Florence
  • Florence city route with several stops including the Duomo and Palazzo Pitti
  • Fiesole tour from Florence for fabulous Tuscan views
  • Ticket valid for 1 calendar day, 48 hours, or 3 calendar days
Discover the jewel of the Renaissance on a hop-on hop-off tour through Florence. Climb aboard an open-top double-decker bus with options for 1-, 2-, and 3-day travel. Settle in your seat to view the city’s most popular sites and hop off to explore on your own at any stop.

See the Itinerary section below for details about the two tours available and the list of stops.
Itinerary
Duration: 
1 hour 
Operating Schedule:
  First departure 9:15 am - Last departure7 pm
Via Fiume, 8
Viale Giacomo Matteotti, 21
Piazzale Donatello, 3
Viale Antonio Gramsci, 13
Corso dei Tintori, 40
Teatro Verdi
Viale Michelangiolo, 2
Piazzale Michelangelo
Viale Galileo, 5
Viale Machiavelli
Viale Francesco Petrarca
Piazza Torquato Tasso
Porta San Frediano
Via Sant'Onofrio
Lungarno Soderini
Via Il Prato
Temporarirly susended
Piazza Bambini di Beslan
Piazza della Indipendenza
Points of interest passed by on this route
Basilica of Santa Croce
 
Palazzo Pitti
 
Piazzale Michelangelo
 
San Domenico Fiesole
 
Porta Romana
 
City Sightseeing Rome
 
Convitto della Calza
 
Teatro Verdi
 
City Sightseeing Florence
 
Stadio Artemio Franchi
 
Piazza della Liberta
 
Stazione di Firenze Santa Maria Novella
 
Duration: 
2 hours 
Operating Schedule:
  First departure 10 am - Last departure 5:30 pm
Piazzale Michelangelo
Points of interest passed by on this route
Piazza Mino
 

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.0
star-4
1,464 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-3
none
shoaibffaridi
, Feb 2020
Tour is ok but it is nearly impossible to Hop-on and Hop-off as there is a two hour wait once you get off. I would not recommend this tour
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thank you for sharing your opinion with us!
star-1
Second thoughts
panderson32407
, Nov 2019
Limited time in Florence because of 90 minute ride from port Looked an hour to find the bus stop that was practically in an alley. Waited another half hour for the bus to arrive. The first stop was a long walk from the Doumo We were running so close on time we had to take taxi back to bus station for 90 minute ride back to port.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for your opinion!
star-5
Good way to get an overview of the city
Seaside34867488267
, Nov 2019
This was a good way to start our time in Florence. There is a lot of different areas to see and the bus tour gives you good overview. The bus was on schedule most of the time and it was nice to be able to track the bus location with the phone app. The bus staff is very friendly!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for your opinion!
star-1
A WAIST OF MONEY
renereistwataf
, Oct 2019
We had to wait for almost one hour at the bus-stop for the bus to arrive. (it was supposed to be a 15 minutes schedule). Being on the bus was fine but since the centre of Florence is very small and he bus is not allowed to enter the centre we took a drive around the outskirts, If you don't have a car and are afraid of public transport this bus might be an expensive solution, else it is just a waiste of money.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for sharing your opinion! It will help us improving our services!
star-4
Great way to see the city highlights.
Al V
, Oct 2019
We chose to utilize the hop on-off bus to get around the city and see the top sights of the city. To finish our day we stayed on and completed the entire loop. It takes a couple hours but you see everything.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for sharing your opinion!
star-1
Not impressed
Ancaangelescu
, Sep 2019
Waited for the bus to pick us up from the Michelangelo Piazza for an hour ( it was supposed to be every 15 minutes) when it arrived not even an excuse , bus driver descended for a fag and the guide was very casual and not very interested ! Air conditioning broken at 36 degrees Celsius temperatures ! Horrible ride , would not recommend it , waste of my money !
star-3
Great service if all buses were running
sophiekalmar1
, Sep 2019
Line A was running perfectly with busses available every 15 mins or so but line B was annoying with only a few running meaning we had to wait over an hour for the bus
star-1
Don’t bother!
Ya_YaAlberta
, Sep 2019
We have taken Hop on Hop off in other cities. This one in Florence was the worst. The bus only took us for a tour on the outer edge of The city, not any of the famous sites like the Duomo. We got very little information that was helpful. The commentary was canned, no personal anecdotes. The bus barely stopped at any of the stops, never encouraging the hop on, hop off experience. A waste of time and money.
star-4
One day visit
DeenaDale
, Sep 2019
The hop on hop off tour was great since we only had a day trip to Florence. It allowed us to see more of Florence than we would've seen just by foot.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Hi Deena! We are so glad for your beautiful comment! :)
star-3
City tour
jeanmr2016
, Aug 2019
Great way to see the city but tour guide was not friendly and did not give good information. The bus was clean

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 6980FLR

Explore Similar Things to Do