Recent Searches
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Full Day Bartolome Island & Sullivan Bay

Ecuador, Ecuador
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

From US$ 352.42

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more


The Galapagos Islands are a UNESCO World Heritage site and one of the most bio-diverse places on earth, but you don’t have to take a pricey multi-day tour to experience Ecuador’s natural wonders. Discover Bartolome Island on this full-day tour from Santa Cruz, marvel at the extraordinary volcanic landscapes and enjoy spectacular views of the surrounding islands. Hotel pickup and drop-off is included.
  • Full-day tour of Bartolome Island from Santa Cruz
  • Hike around the volcanic craters, lava tubes, and jagged cliffs of Bartolome Island
  • Enjoy spectacular views of Santiago, North Seymour, Baltra, Santa Cruz and Rabida islands
  • Great-value tour includes hotel pickup, lunch, and round-trip transport
Your tour begins with pickup from your hotel on Santa Cruz Island in time for a 7.30am departure. After a short transfer to the port, hop aboard a yacht for the around 2-hour cruise to the Bartolome island.

Be sure to bring your camera, as Bartolome Island is home to some of the most dramatic scenery in the Galapagos. After learning about the island’s unique volcanic topography, follow your guide on an around 40-minute hike to the summit of a volcano and be rewarded with stunning views of the surrounding islands. From the high vantage point, you can look out over Santiago, North Seymour, Baltra, Santa Cruz and Rabida islands.

You’ll also have chance to explore the island’s beautiful bays, otherworldly lava fields, lava tubes, and volcanic craters, all of which make for impressive photo opportunities.

Finish your island tour with a delicious lunch, before setting sail on the return journey. Back in Santa Cruz, your tour ends with drop-off at your hotel.
Pass By:  
Malecon de Puerto Ayora
We will pick you up at the lobby of the hotel in order to take you to the Itabaca Channel
Admission Ticket Free
Pass By:  
Canal de Itabaca
After we arrive to the Itabaca Channel, we will get on board of the yatch that will get us to Bartolome Island
Admission Ticket Free
Pass By:  
Isla Bartolome
Arrival to Bartolomé: We will disembark and will start an easy hike untill we reach the summit of the volcano 114 meter altitud, from there we will have a great view of the central islands of the archipelago, later on we go back on board to get ready for a great swimming and snorkelling with penguins in the Golden beach, in front of the Pinnacle Rock.
Admission Ticket Free
Pass By:  
Canal de Itabaca
At the end of the activities in Bartolome and finished the snorkeling in Sullivan Bay , we will get back to the Itabaca Channel in order to get you to Puerto Ayora
Admission Ticket Free
Pass By:  
Malecon de Puerto Ayora
At the end of the tour, we will arrive to Puerto Ayora.
Admission Ticket Free


11 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
Dont use this company UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES!
, Dec 2019
Warning!!! this company will ruin your Galapagos Trip. They will tell you your tour is booked. They will send you confirmation and charge your credit card. Then on the day of the trip no one shows up. I booked a day trip to Bartalome Island with my wife for over $700.00. We received written confirmation of our booking and our credit card was charged. We were told to be ready at 6 AM which we were. We were told that we would be picked up at our hotel. No one showed so my stayed and I walked to the center where the boats were at. I have my confirmation and the locals tried hard but without a listing our boat, they could not help. I then tried emailing and calling the supposed tour company they arranged but no answer. i email and tried to call Viator and after 2 1/2 hours finally got through. I was then placed on hold for 30 minutes while they tried to figure out what happened. I was told there was a problem with the boat that am. The only problem was there was we were not booked. We had a trip through Viator a few days later to Island Espanola and I asked the person to check to make sure there was no problem with that day tour. He assured me there was not. I said please check and he did but forgot to mute my hearing his conversation with the tour company. I cold here the tour company say, just like I previously told you there was no room on the tour. So the person had lied earlier about a problem with the boat. He then told me that they would refund my trips within 2-3 days and offered to buy us dinner at a local restaurant to make up for it. He promised to call back within a few hours to let us know where he arraigned dinner. He never did. We are back from our trip and they have not refunded my money so I guess it is time to deal with them on this issue. AGAIN, DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY WITH THIS GROUP
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hello Karen, Once again, we want to apologyze about the issues with the reservations, as mentioned, the last minute issue with the boats made us change the itinerary offering optionals dates that you couldn´ take. The dinner mentioned indeed was arranged as a compensation, the guide went to the adreess of the pick up, the owner of the accommodation respond that you weren´t there, after 1 hour waiting, she retired. We really care about the confort of our customers, this was the main reason of the compensation even with the refund but the issues ocurred with the embarkation was a last minute one. We will take internal decitions to be sure that this won´t happen again.
The tour was very well planned and...
, Feb 2018
The tour was very well planned and went great. Picked us up on time at the hotel, nice breakfast and lunch on the boat, and the guides really cared that you had a good experience. While we were on our way to the location, a guide would run over to point out dolphins or turtles swimming by. The guides were very knowledgeable and had good information and snorkeling was awesome, we even got to swim with a penguin!
The bus was an hour late but once on...
, Dec 2017
The bus was an hour late but once on the bus our guide was nice and very knowledgeable. And snorkelling was amaining. We swam with penguins and a sea lion came nose to nose with me and my husband! The food was amazing, breakfast, large snack and lunch. Perfect tour and best day so far! Must see!
Breathtaking. Swam with penguins and...
Wayne B
, Aug 2017
Breathtaking. Swam with penguins and sea lions. Some people saw sharks. The yacht was very nice.our lunch served right on deck just after our snorkelling.
very good boat' convenient and cozy...
, Jun 2017
very good boat' convenient and cozy, great staff and guide
It was great once we got there but...
Marc T
, Jan 2017
It was great once we got there but the boat ride from Santa Cruz is 2.5 hours both ways and it took them awhile to get us in the morning. Other than that the hike and snorkeling was amazing.
The boat was small and overbooked...
tracee w
, Jan 2017
The boat was small and overbooked. Also staff not very helpful. I would not recommend this tour for the price. I would recommend booking directly with a tour boat company, Sea Finch for a much better deal.
The company BM Tours is not located...
, Dec 2016
The company BM Tours is not located in Galapagos. They are in Guayaquil son the contacted another company that did not show. I missed the opportunity of visiting the Island.
Beautiful. Tour guide was very...
, Sep 2016
Beautiful. Tour guide was very knowledgable and the boat ride back and forth was very relaxing and enjoyable. Lunch and snacks were great.

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 30440P60

Explore Similar Things to Do