Recent Searches
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Nile Cruise:5Days of Egyptian Treasures from Luxor to Aswan including Abu Simple

Luxor, Egypt
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

From US$ 400.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon5 days  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 13 more


The banks of the Nile are so rich in important ancient Egyptian sites that it’s hard to see them all in one trip. With this five-day cruise down the Nile, see the highlights from the East and West Banks of Luxor to Aswan with an Egyptologist guide. Admire Luxor’s Valley of the Kings, Hatshepsut and Karnak Temples, and Colossi of Memnon. Then, cruise to Edfu and Kom Ombo, ending with the treasures of Aswan.
  • Cruise down the Nile River to visit temples and tombs from Luxor to Aswan
  • Learn about the most important ancient sites with an Egyptologist guide
  • Relax on a ship with swimming pool, restaurant, lounge, and disco
  • The convenience of accommodation, transport, and meals included


21 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
Disapponting Nile River Crise by Enjoy Egypt Tour
, Feb 2020
A very disappointing cruise. Firstly, we were promised an English speaking guide but all we got is Arabic guides all along. We didn't understand one word what the guides said and they pretty much didn't understand anything we said. On day 2 at Luxor, when our guide dropped us at the boarding point, our ship Grand Times had already left the pier and we saw the ship anchored in mid river with no direction left for us. We had hire a private boat to reach the ship. After sometimes we were told that the ship has a breakdown and we will be driven by bus to Esna port to catch an alternate ship called Grand Sun. Upon reaching Esna, we were told we should proceed to M/S Royal Ruby and no one knew about M/S Grand Sun. At Royal Ruby, we were advised that they will allot our rooms shortly. After waiting for two hours we still didn't get any room. All our fellow Arabic passengers from Grand Times already had their cabins. Upon further follow up, we were told that they don't have any cabin for us. We were then shunted off to another vessel, The Grand Rose. This was the poorest and oldest looking ship. The tour operators stopped communicating with us completely. This ship never stopped at Edfu which was included in our itinerary We kept calling the no. given to us by our Tour Manager Yasser. No one answered the phone or returned our call. Finally, I found an alternative no. and called the Tour operator following morning. He did not explain why we getting treated this way. And simply said someone will come to pick us up at 2 pm. We were forced to book another private tour that morning since that was our last day at Aswan. Also, Abu Simbel was included in our package but that was never covered. No one showed up at 2 pm. We kept calling and were given a time of 2:20 pm but finally someone showed up at 3 PM and we had chase the tour bus halfway across the town. Again no English guide. This tour was to cover several points of interest in Aswan but we were taken to only one point, the temple of Philae. I expressed my disappointment to Yasser who promised to meet me in the evening but never showed up. We felt cheated since the tour did not deliver most of the things that we paid for and caused so much inconvenience and stress. This operator deserves black listing.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
We knew that boat had malfunction,but we as accompany.transferred . You to ahigher boat. As for visiting Abu simple only we informed you of the price of tickets and told us we have told you about this and you did not respond to us until the end of your cruise
Comfortable Cruise + Nice Sightseeing - Guides can improvr.
, Nov 2019
Our tour guide in Luxor (John - Luxor and Karnak temples, Valley of Kings, Hepshatsut) was friendly and knowledgeable, he seemed to enjoy his jobs and teaching people, as opposed to the guide for Edfu, Kom Ombo and Aswan which was very mediocre and didn’t speak english very well. We got the MS Renaissance cruise, which is very comfortable (don’t expect a modern ship like Norwegian Cruises or Royal Caribbean, they are on the older and smaller size but still great), good service and great food. Something we overlooked was the entry fees for most destinations which averaged around US$100 per person in total + any tips (which seem to be expected and they will give you the bad eye if you don’t tip if they as much as breathe for you). A great experienced overall, if you get the 5 nights you will likely have a full free day in Aswan.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you so much for your review. It is really so great to hear that from you. And that will encourage us to keep doing our best to our clients in the future. Thank you again
The Wow Factor.
Philip M
, May 2019
Everything about this went well and I highly recommend this company for this trip and any other tours you might be considering. The company communicated well. Everything was properly organised and went like clockwork. The price includes an excellent private guide and transport for tours to the Temples and Monuments in Luxor, Aswan and enroute. The boat itself, Renaissance, was getting a bit dated but was spotlessly clean. The crew were excellent, friendly and attentive. Our waiter Mohammed is a lovely man who just could not do enough for us. He always had a smile and though his English is not great he always made time to make conversation. The food wasn't really to my taste though I didn't go hungry. The choice wasn't great and it tended to be overcooked and much the same each day. However, for the price paid this was excellent value for money and I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
U welcome 😊

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 103401P2

Explore Similar Things to Do