Recent Searches
Clear
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Day Trip to Chichen Itza, Valladolid with Cenote Swim and Lunch

|
Cancun, Mexico
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


12 hours (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
Offered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Journey to Mexico's Yucatán Peninsula to visit the Mayan ruins of Chichen Itza on this full-day excursion that includes easy hotel pickup and drop-off. Along with seeing El Castillo and learning how this Pre-Columbian city played an important role in the Mayan civilization, visit the colonial town of Valladolida, stop at a cenote for a quick swim, and enjoy a buffet lunch.
  • Chichen Itza day trip with cenote swim
  • Enjoy a guided tour of the colonial town of Valladolid
  • Buffet lunch included
  • Hassle-free hotel pickup and drop-off included
The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What do we need to wear?
A:
It is recommended to bring comfortable shoes, swimsuit and towel for swimming in the cenote.
Jul 2019
Q:
Do I need to bring my confirmation / ticket?
A:
Please bring your ID and your voucher (printed or digital).
Jul 2019
Q:
What is the pick up location?
A:
We offer pick ups from most hotels. Let us know where you are staying in the 'Special Requirements' box in the Traveler Details section during checkout. Or you can let us know after booking by visiting 'Manage my Booking' and emailing us there.
Jul 2019
Q:
What additional money do we need to bring?
A:
Remember that this tour does not include the tax of $ 23 usd / $ 406 pesos per person for the entrance to the archaeological zone that by official disposition was approved on January 1, 2019. This tax can be paid in cash or credit card (with a 5% charge). In case of being in cash, we ask you to bring the exact amount.
Jul 2019

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
599 Reviews
5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star
Reviews by Viator travelers
Excellent trip but more time needed at Chichen Itza
Stephen S
, Aug 2019
Let me start by saying this was a great tour to go on and I personally had a lot of fun. You start out by going to Valladolid which I personally would've rather spent the time in Chichen Itza. You get a short time to walk around and it just seems out of the way an not necessary. Next you stop for lunch which is an opportunity to buy a souvenir from the folks where you eat lunch. Third you go to Chichen Itza an get about 2 hours to tour. It really isn't enough time to see and explore everything you'd like to explore. I was able to see everything because I did not stick with the tour group but I was walking pretty fast through the ruins. Finally you get to swim in the Cenote which was a lot of fun. The ride back is pretty long since most of us were staying in the Hotel Zone in Cancun, 2.5 hours. It was a really cool experience but again more time at Chichen Itza would've made the trip better.
Response from Host , Aug 2019
Hello, Thank you for your comments, it is great for us to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back soon. Best regards, Amigo Group
Great tour , swindled gifts
rosasantos2019
, Aug 2019
This tour is for anyone and everyone who is interested in ancient history and/or beautiful historic architecture and Mayan culture. Everything about our tour was absolutely beautiful. Our guide, David, was very caring, informative, and funny. The only thing to watch out for is (our first stop) was a little shopping area for Mayan made souvenires/gifts and they will give you a “special price” however, at the actual pyramid stop there are more Mayan people selling the SAME EXACT items for much cheaper and they’re willing to bargain with you. The interactions we had at the pyramid were much more genuine and it’s a direct contribution to the very small Mayan economy. Save your money and you’ll be able to buy all the same items you see at the shop in the pyramid location. As for the cenote afterward, it was fantastically refreshing. The water was clear and just chilly enough to cool you down from the hot pyramid tour. Highly recommend :)
Response from Host , Aug 2019
Hello, Thank you for your comments, it is great for us to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back soon. Best regards, Amigo Group
Fabulous!
joyceestef
, Aug 2019
We booked a tour for chichen itza with Amigo tours . We had a great tour guide Cesar & our driver was capitan Rafael! They picked us up at our Hotel and dropped us off at the time scheduled. Cesar was an amazing tour guide very informative & kept us on schedule . I highly recommend amigo tours for your next adventure 😊
Response from Host , Aug 2019
Hello, Thank you for your comments, it is great for us to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back soon. Best regards, Amigo Group
Just Amazing!
Explore371856
, Aug 2019
Overall everything was amazing! It was very hot so make sure to pack extra bottled water and a hat but overall words can’t explain everything. Our guide David was awesome, explained everything very well and was with us all the time.
Response from Host , Aug 2019
Hello, Thank you for your comments, it is great for us to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back soon. Best regards, Amigo Group
Excellent tour to Chichen Itza, etc....
RaffiqueC
, Aug 2019
We book this tour based on the good reviews on Viator. Amigo Tours did not disappoint. Our tour guide Frank was knowledgeable and passionate about the Mayan people and their culture. He shared a lot of information with the group and was very open to questions. There was a very short stop at Valladolid for photos. The Cenote was a refreshing end to a long day. It was a long tour so cater for a 12 to 14 hour day. Our driver Charlie stopped for restroom breaks on the way back which I thought was very considerate. Overall, we rate this tour an A+!!!!
Response from Host , Aug 2019
Hello, Thank you for your comments, it is great for us to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back soon. Best regards, Amigo Group
It Was Very exhausted
Dan W
, Aug 2019
I think the way they planned out the day is not very efficient and very exhausted. The bus picked up us around 8:00 am and took us to X-caJum around 10:00 am, spent 30 minutes in the gift shop. We only spent one hour for cenote and lunch. Spent 1 hour or so on the road to Chichen Itza, got there around 2 pm, the hottest time around the day, stayed there until 4:45PM. When to Valladolid and finished around 7:30. The tour guide literally asked us to give him tip on open mic and explained to us what is a good tip and what is not a good tip.
Response from Host , Aug 2019
Hello, Thank you very much for your comments; we are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. We offer an apology. We would like to follow up on your case. Regards Amigo Group
Amazing tour!
Montanamom2014
, Aug 2019
Our entire family loved the tour. Oscar was super nice and very knowledgeable. He explained everything in both spanish and english to accomodate everyone on the bus. The stops were fun and well spaced. We were very comfortable. The lunch and shopping was great-not too long, and great selection of things to buy. Chichen Itza and the Cenote surpassed our expectations. Overall a great day made even better by our awesome guide. Would definitely book again and encourage others to as well.
Response from Host , Aug 2019
Hello, Thank you for your comments, it is great for us to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back soon. Best regards, Amigo Group
Don't choose them
alexxinozgz
, Aug 2019
We woke up early to have a "pickup" in our hotel but finally we had to go to other hotel, so no hotel pickup. After that we went directly to a friend's shop in the middle of the jungle (where probably has some commission) and we spent 30 minutes to buy stupid overpriced stuff. After that we went to swim in the cenote and lunch that was ok, however after this we went to Chichén Itzá at 2-3 PM with the whole sun and 40 degrees, horrible. Why? Because we went first to the stupid shop, instead of going in the morning to the piramid/temple and later swim and eat. Also they ask for tips all the time. Super bad organized.
Response from Host , Aug 2019
Hello, Thank you very much for your comments; we are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. We offer an apology. We would like to follow up on your case. Regards Amigo Group
Driving with no purpose
paultarbey2019
, Aug 2019
Giving 2 stars just because of the actual guide, Caesar. Tour itself was a disaster. Driving around in a van for 13hrs. Most places we stopped apart from actual Chicken Itza temple and the sinkhole were a waste of time and driving. Literally. The duration was 13hrs but the actual Chicken Izta was about 2hrs and the sinkhole 1hr. The tour guide Caezar was goodbbut was in a different bus. We selected English language tour but the driver of the van was totally ignoring the fact and kept speaking only Spanish so we ended up not understanding a bit of where we're going, why, how long are the stops for etc. Even Caezar himself was kinda speaking 80% Spanish and 20% English which made the tour even more boring and torturous. 13hrs driving for 2hrs of the actual temple?!? Crazy!!
Response from Host , Aug 2019
Hello, Thank you very much for your comments; we are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. We offer an apology. We would like to follow up on your case. Regards Amigo Group
Amazing vacation excursion
Ngonzo
, Aug 2019
Ramon and Rodrigo were absolutely wonderful. From the time we were picked up to the time we were dropped off. The down side was of course Mother Nature was in charge. The heat was unbelievable and Rodrigo and Ramon always had the bus cooling for us. One thing that I didn’t expect was to run out of cash so fast. When we went shopping in Valladolid we planned to use our credit card for purchases and cash for any extra food and drinks. Unfortunately the WiFi wasn’t working so we used up all of our cash and had no cash left, no debit card, and no pesos left. Thinking that we could use our credit card later to buy our drinks from being so thirsty i was wrong. Please be aware do not run out of cash. Do not rely on the WiFi if you want to buy. If all you have is card to purchase and it doesn’t work don’t use your cash or unfortunately they loose the sale.
Response from Host , Aug 2019
Hello, Thank you for your comments, it is great for us to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back soon. Best regards, Amigo Group

Product code: 5885P231

Explore Similar Things to Do