Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

Are you interested in?

4WD Tours
997 Tours & Activities
Outdoor Activities
1729 Tours & Activities
Thrill-Seeker's Guide to the Riviera Maya
Thrill-Seeker's Guide to the Riviera Maya
14 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer

star-4.5
|
Cancun, Mexico
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
35

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon7 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
Chat now

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
All necessary equipment for a safe activity (harness, hook)
Lunch
Air-conditioned vehicle
Atv Challenge (road in the jungle)
Horseback riding activity
Ziplines in the jungle (4)
Entrance to Mayan Cenote
Purified Water (you can bring your own bottle to refill it)
Gratuities
Locker 5usd per locker
Photos
ATV insurance 5usd per atv

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Holbox and Bacalar Tour

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer.
Q:
Can I participate if I don't know how to swim?
A:
Yes - swimming in the cenote is an optional activity and there are complimentary life jackets provided for those who do wish to swim.
Feb 2021

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
33 Reviews
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews
star-5
Living it Up!
Jerame_A
, Feb 2021
Had a wonderful time! The ATV's were so much fun, the cenotes was a fun adventure as well. Wish I could do this more often. We had a very fun travel guide who also took us zip lining and horseback riding. I would recommend everyone experience this if they haven't. Not to mention we had a tequila tasting and good food afterwards.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
We are delighted that you have enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for your comment and we hope to see you soon!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Viator review
Fantastic
, Feb 2021
The experience was okay, as a first time customer. We did not horseback ride. Although it said it was included in the purchased package. The other adventures seemed a bit rushed, considering late start time due to an array of stops for passenger pickup. I would suggest to begin pickups between 8-9am for an 11am excursion. Zipping into the Cenotes was the best part.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Thank you for your comment please provide us your Booking Reference so we can locate your booking and check why you didn´t receive the horseback riding. Please send us an email to info@holboxbacalartour.com so we can investigate and give you a partial refund. Regards Tony
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Best tour
Esha_B
, Feb 2021
If i could give it 10 stars i would.... this was the best tour and we-did everything. They were so organized and they followed fall COVID protocol. I would do it again. And send to friends! Btw if they tell you leave your camera bring it to every activity lol.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Good deal for price
Francia_D
, Feb 2021
On time transport. Had a good time. I felt They did a good job at Separating groups that were not too large.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Goodtimes
Dominique_S
, Jan 2021
Cenote, tequilla insights, atv Had a great time! Appreciated the experience Would recommend to others
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Hello Dominique, thank you very much for your comments it is very important to us your opinion and we are very happy that you have had such an amazing day. We hope to see you soon! Kind regards.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Safe a made fun
Larry_W
, Jan 2021
We loved all the all the activities and the staff they made of fill comfortable and safe I would recommend this to all my people!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Hello Larry, thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion, we are very happy that you had such a good time! We work for your fun and safety! Hope to see you soon again! Kind regards.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Birthday party
Suzana_T
, Jan 2021
Horses are absolutely amazing I wish we could spend more time with them, it was rushed a little bit.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Hello Suzana, thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We really appreciate it. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Value, Great Times, Great Crew
Jake_H
, Dec 2020
Here is the deal, i rely on these type of reviews because i travel a lot and love excursions in foreign countries, i took my 11 year old son, and my parents who are in mid 70’s, We did 4 things, Horseback which was a simple trail on property, if your a horseback novice or even beginner, its nothing major but just a relaxing 20 min stroll on horseback with horses that are extremely well behaved well following a guide, there was no trotting or galloping which made it safe for my parents. ATV was also a simple course, if your stuck behind someone who’s not comfortable on ATV it may be a bit more frustrating, but it is another simple course where you just can have some fun, if you have kids my age, they will love it. Zip lining was a lot of fun, parents enjoyed this the most and they are in their 70’s, my son also thought it was cool. What was totally unexpected was the Cenote, i truly thought this would be boring, but my son maybe thought this was his favorite thing of the entire vacation, it’s just a hole with water in it, but you can cliff dive into it which is fun, and they have the zip line that you can swing out over water and let go which is a ton of fun, we got great pics and video of this, and even my 76 year old father could do this. Here are the 3 things to tell you, i have been all over the world and paid for the place to take pictures of our tours, and this was one of the most affordable, i think like 79 bucks. #1 thing i loved was we could use our go pro which really provided amazing videos (especially ziplining) . A lot of places won’t let use your own stuff in fear you won’t purchase the pics. And surprisingly the lunch was even really good. Nobody in my family is heavy set, but i will say my heart broke for a couple of women on my tour who were heavy set that could not do the horses and struggled in the cenote, Anyone over 260 pounds should keep that in mind. All in all, for it’s price, its really a damn good tour for the value. I’ve been to Icealand, Dubai, Jamaica, Etc, i know a good tour when I’ve taken one and i highly recommend this one. Crew was fabulous at every stop.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Hello Jake, we are thrilled to have you as part of our tour family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us, it means the world to us and to our entire team! Your opinion is very important to us and help us to improve our services, we work every day for your safety, security and fun! Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review! We look forward to serving you and your family again soon! Kind regards.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
For what you pay, it's worth it
Sely_C
, Dec 2020
Our pickup was a little late but the company was very responsive along the way. Once picked up from Cancun we had about a 30 minute ride to the area. It was very crowded and slightly disorganized. We had a lot of waiting which was disappointing but the activities made it worth it. The horseback riding was amazing, the horses were well trained and the trail was fun. Our group was allowed to split for those who wanted to go a little faster. The ATVs were so fun. The trails were awesome. We got incredible muddy tho so take that into consideration. The ziplining was good, and the cenote was fun. Each activity was about 30 minutes. I never got around to eating lunch so i can't comment on the food. So overall the activities were well worth the $99 even tho it was a little disorganized. I would recommend.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Hello Saly, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our priority is your fun, safety and security and your opinion, that is why your comments help us to improve our services. Thank you for your review. Kind regards.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Really Fun Excursion
Hassan_R
, Dec 2020
Loved our trip. We were picked up from our hotel right on time. We had a long drive but that was based off where our hotel was, and when we reached we did horseback riding right away at a polo club. The schedule we received initially was slightly different than what we ended up doing. Horseback riding was so peaceful and a lot of fun. We then went to a cenote to swim, then headed back to the park to do ziplining and ATV-ing. Everything was organized well. It was a 6 hour excursion but really did not feel like it. Only bad thing is the food is not great (not a big deal as its more of a snack), and keep in mind that you are not the only one being picked up/dropped off in your car so the drive may take a while because of all of the stops. Not their fault though!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Hello Hassan, we are very happy to hear you had a positive experience at with us! We value your comments and help us to every day offer a better service. Thank you for your review, we hope to see you soon! Kind regards.
HelpfulHelpful

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 146265P9

Explore Similar Things to Do