Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

Are you interested in?

Table Mountain National Park
Table Mountain National Park Tours
231 Tours & Activities
Cape Point
Cape Point Tours
219 Tours & Activities
Historical Tours
349 Tours & Activities
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Table Mountain, Penguins & Cape Point Small Group Tour from Cape Town

star-4.5130 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cape Town Central, South Africa
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
Table Mountain, Penguins & Cape Point Small Group Tour from Cape Town

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Save time, avoid crowds, and see the highlights of the Cape Town area in a single day on this small-group tour. Admire the colorful houses of Bo Kaap, ride a cable car ride up and down Table Mountain, embark on a scenic drive along Chapman's Peak, and visit the penguin colony of Boulder's Beach.
  • Explore a diversity of top attractions on a single tour
  • Small-group tour ensures a personal experience
  • Hassle-free pickup and drop-off from your Cape Town hotel
  • Includes toll fees to Chapman's Peak included
Saved to wishlist!
Pick up and drop off at accommodation (Cape Town & surrounds)
Shared Tour guide/driver, vehicle and fuel
Bottled water
Toll Fees at Chapman's Peak drive
Meals; Drinks and Gratuities (optional)
Table Mountain ticket: R380.00/adult; R190.00/child
Boulders Penguins: (International) R170.00/adult, R80.00/child; (Local) R40.00/adult, R20.00/child
Cape of Good Hope: (International) R340.00/adult, R170.00/child; (Local) R85.00/adult, R40.00/child
Optional Seal island cruise: R110.00/adult; R60.00/child

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

8:00 AM

Please arrive 1 hour before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

We collect all travellers at hotels within 9km radius. Should travellers not meet this requirement, we have a meeting point from at The Silo Hotel, Silo Square, Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, Cape Town, 8801
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infant seats available
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Pick up time will be between 7:00 and 8:00am
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Comfortable walking shoes are recommended
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • We collect all travellers at hotels within 9km radius. Should travellers not meet this requirement, we have a meeting point from 08:30am at The Silo Hotel, Silo Square, Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, Cape Town, 8801
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Kabura Travel & Tours A Division of Kabura's Trading (Pty)Ltd
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Table Mountain, Penguins & Cape Point Small Group Tour from Cape Town?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Table Mountain, Penguins & Cape Point Small Group Tour from Cape Town.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Table Mountain, Penguins & Cape Point Small Group Tour from Cape Town?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Table Mountain, Penguins & Cape Point Small Group Tour from Cape Town.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Table Mountain, Penguins & Cape Point Small Group Tour from Cape Town?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Table Mountain, Penguins & Cape Point Small Group Tour from Cape Town.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Table Mountain, Penguins & Cape Point Small Group Tour from Cape Town?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Table Mountain, Penguins & Cape Point Small Group Tour from Cape Town.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
130 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 130 reviews
star-5
Mixed bag day tour
Carrie_B
, Nov 2021
My guide Armond from Kabura Travel was outstanding. This was a long day, but with wonderful surprises. I would recommend this tour if you have a brief amount of time to see the Cape Town and surrounding area.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear Carrie, Greetings to you from Kabura Travel Operations desk and from Armand your guide. He was informed about your review and he was very very happy to hear that he made your way the most memorable day out in Cape Town. Thank you for sharing your review with us and with the rest of the universe. Future travellers rely on unbiased reviews such as this to make a decision of which travel agency they should use. Thank you for your support at the time when our tourism industry is on its knee during to COVID-19. Stay safe and hope that you will visit us again soon .
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great day out
pijushbose
, Nov 2021
Great guide who was very funny and engaging with all of us. Lots of wonderful things see, especially the penguins! Yep
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear valued guest, Greetings to you from all of us here at Kabura Travel. We are so delighted to hear that you had an amazing time on our tour to the Cape. Thank you for sharing with the rest of the world. Stay safe.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Awesome Experience
Thabani_N
, Nov 2021
Seeing Penguin’s at the close range was a wonderful experience. Wouldn’t mind to do it again and again.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear Thabani, Greetings from our Travel desk here in Cape Town. Thank you for sharing your great experience you had with us on our tour with the rest of the universe. We are glad to hear that seeing penguins at close range was the highlight of your trip. You are welcome to join us again when you are in Cape Town . Stay safe
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Boulders beach and the...
KutlwanoSebabatso_L
, Nov 2021
Boulders beach and the seal island cruise 🥰 Views were great Our tour guide, Anesu, was very friendly and informative. Great tour
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
DearKutlwano, Warm greetings from your guide Anesu. We are so delighted to hear that you had a blast on this tour . Making our guests happy is our top priority. Thank you for sharing with the rest of the world . Hope to see you soon . Stay safe
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
The small group tour is a better, intimate experience if you’re looking for a personal touch
PULANE_R
, Nov 2021
Reuben is a gem! He’s so informative and made our experience even better than we anticipated. Kudos to him, we now know Cape Town a bit better than we thought. We had the time of our lives!!!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear Pulane, Good day to you, Thank you for booking your tour in Cape Town with us. We are so delighted to hear that you had an amazing time with Ruben our guide and that you learned slot about our beautiful country on this tour . He was informed and was very thankful for your time to rate us. Looking forward to seeing you again in our beautiful city , the mother city of all our beautiful cities in South Africa. Stay safe
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
6 out of 5!
Benjamin_K
, Nov 2021
This was an amazing tour - far surpassed my expectations. Armando was our guide. He was the best guide I've ever had and I've had a plenty of them all over the world. We had a very fun, lively group from US, Europe, and Africa so it was like hanging out with friends. Where else can you have a relaxing outdoor lunch over cool, breezy waterfront, see penguins, take cable car for a breathtaking view, experience Amalfi-coast like drive, visit the most southwestern point in Africa, and get an impromptu safari of baboons, cobras, ostriches - all in the same day? This trip was money well spent, and I still can't believe how much fun activities we did in just one day.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear Benjamin Good morning/Good afternoon Thank you very much indeed for such a detailed rave review and for the recommendations you gave our future customers. Your guide Armando was informed and he was extremely happy. Thank you for taking your precious time to share this great experience you had with the rest of the universe through Tripadvisor. Stay safe and hope to see you again in our beautiful city
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great Cape Experience
Akyra_D
, Nov 2021
This tour was a great way to see the surrounding communities of the Cape Town area. Although we did not start off with great weather the day cleared up and we got some amazing views by the time we reached Cape of Good Hope. I could have done without the stop by Seal Island...not a whole lot happening there. Also make sure you eat breakfast before going because it is a late lunch but it was a nice local restaurant. Reuben was our tour guide and he was fantastic. Full of great information and wish I would have picked his brain more. He even handled himself very well when some other visitors tried to ruin our picture moment. Would suggest this tour to anyone looking to get a overview of the area.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear Akyra, Warm greetings from team Kabura Travel in general and from Ruben your guide in particular. We are so delighted to hear that the overall experience we offered you met your expectations. Thank you for the 5 star review and for sharing with the world. Once again thank you for your support. Stay safe and hopefully you will visit us again soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Best tour in Cape Town
Jack_C
, Oct 2021
Such a great experience. The guide was very knowledgeable and was also quite funny. Best tour in Cape Town for a very good price
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Jack, Greetings from the entire team of Kabura Travel here in Cape Town. We would like to thank you for supporting our struggling tourism industry through this booking you made with us. We are so delighted to hear that the experience was cost effective and that the guide was excellent. Thank you for sharing with the rest of the world on this leading platform of genuine reviews for travellers. For now we wish to stay safe. Regards- Alain
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Tour was fine but no cable car to table mountain due to bad weather
Sibusiso_S
, Oct 2021
The cable car wasn't operating so we never got to enjoy it. Do we get a refund or voucher for another day?
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Sibusiso, Greetings from our travel desk here in Cape Town. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are a bit confused about your review of this tour because the weather part is really something which is beyond our control. You wrote to us to tell us that your tour guide Gavin was amazing and that you enjoyed the rest of the tour to Cape Point. You asked us to re-do the table mountain part of the tour which we don’t normally do, but we have made provision to accommodate your request. We are of the opinion that we deserve a fair chance to first honour your request to do Table Mountain and then write a review on Thursday after you have been to table mountain as you have requested. We strive to give our clients the best services possible . There is no refund to be made as the tour was completed as scheduled. However, we were still in a position to collect you on Thursday as requested but you changed your mind and subsequently we never got the opportunity to provide you with the service. We hope that should you ever have the opportunity in the future to visit Cape Town, that you will be in contact so that we can offer you the service you missed out on.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
More than I expected. Outstanding!
Marlize_P
, Oct 2021
The most memorable part of the trip was actually the Tour guide Marshall. He made it special and interesting. Beautiful places and a must see when in Cape Town!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Marlize, Good morning from all of us here Cape Town. We would like to thank you for the business opportunity you have given us as a local client . We are so delighted to hear that you had a great day on the tour and that Marshall your guide was excellent. Hope you had a safe return in Gauteng and stay safe . We hope that you will bring down your family soon on the coast as summer is knocking on our doors . Thank you for sharing Operations desk Alain
HelpfulHelpful

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 12189P40

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Table Mountain, Penguins & Cape Point Small Group Tour from Cape Town
Table Mountain, Penguins & Cape Point Small Group Tour from Cape Town

star-4.5130

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$50.72

star-5302

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$45.58

star-5153

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$41.73

star-00

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$115.56

star-5238

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$113.44

star-51

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$51.36

star-522

5 hours 50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
US$113.44

Explore Similar Things to Do