Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Table Mountain, Penguins & Cape Point Small Group Tour from Cape Town

star-4.5
|
Cape Town Central, South Africa
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Face masks provided for travelers
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
Chat now

Overview

Save time, avoid crowds, and see the highlights of the Cape Town area in a single day on this small-group tour. Admire the colorful houses of Bo Kaap, ride a cable car ride up and down Table Mountain, embark on a scenic drive along Chapman's Peak, and visit the penguin colony of Boulder's Beach.
  • Explore a diversity of top attractions on a single tour
  • Small-group tour ensures a personal experience
  • Hassle-free pickup and drop-off from your Cape Town hotel
  • Includes toll fees to Chapman's Peak included
Pick up and drop off at accommodation (Cape Town & surrounds)
Shared Tour guide/driver, vehicle and fuel
Bottled water
Toll Fees at Chapman's Peak drive
Meals; Drinks and Gratuities (optional)
Entrance fees to Table Mountain cable car @ R360.00 per adult; R180.00 per child
Entrance fees to Boulders Penguins colony @ R160.00 per adult; R80.00 per child
Entrance fees to Cape of Good Hope Main gate @ R320.00 per adult; R160.00 per child
Optional Entrance Fees to Flying Dutchman Funicular @ R80.00 per adult; R35.00 per child

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We collect all travellers at hotels within 9km radius.
Should travellers not meet this requirement, we have a meeting point from at The Silo Hotel, Silo Square, Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, Cape Town, 8801

Airports

  • Cape Town Intl Airport, Cape Town Central South Africa


Ports

  • Cape Town Cruise Terminal, Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, Cape Town, 8002, South Africa


Departure Time

8:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infant seats available
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Pick up time will be between 7:00 and 8:00am
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Comfortable walking shoes are recommended
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • We collect all travellers at hotels within 9km radius. Should travellers not meet this requirement, we have a meeting point from 08:30am at The Silo Hotel, Silo Square, Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, Cape Town, 8801
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Kabura Travel & Tours A Division of Kabura's Trading (Pty)Ltd

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Table Mountain, Penguins & Cape Point Small Group Tour from Cape Town?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Table Mountain, Penguins & Cape Point Small Group Tour from Cape Town.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Table Mountain, Penguins & Cape Point Small Group Tour from Cape Town?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Table Mountain, Penguins & Cape Point Small Group Tour from Cape Town.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Table Mountain, Penguins & Cape Point Small Group Tour from Cape Town?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Table Mountain, Penguins & Cape Point Small Group Tour from Cape Town.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Table Mountain, Penguins & Cape Point Small Group Tour from Cape Town?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Table Mountain, Penguins & Cape Point Small Group Tour from Cape Town.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Table Mountain, Penguins & Cape Point Small Group Tour from Cape Town?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Table Mountain, Penguins & Cape Point Small Group Tour from Cape Town.

Traveler Tips


  • "Entry to the attractions are paid day of and lot of venues preferred cash as the card machines can be slow." See review
  • "The views from the top are spectacular, but watch out for the baboons." See review
  • "Also, if you go early, skip breakfast and eat at the restaurant, very good food at reasonable prices." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
100 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 100 reviews
star-5
Exceptional tour
Kudzanayi_M
, Oct 2020
Mr Felix our tour guide was exceptional and knowledgeable, he is like a mini Wikipedia on Captown. We enjoyed our tour and we would definitely recommend to anyone new to captown . This will give you an overview of the city.
star-5
Best way to know Cape Town highlights!
Carol
, Mar 2020
This tour was great! It covered a lot in one day, and was well accompanied by Armand who explained everything. He was also so helpful when taking pics and when suggesting how to better enjoy each place. Definitely I recommend this tour and operator!
star-5
Excellent tour and brilliant guide
Matt_B
, Mar 2020
Jean was an amazing guide , went over and above to give us the best experience. Very worthwhile tour to get a great view of Cape Town all the way to the Cape of Good Hope. Penguins were a highlight !
star-5
Experience the best of the Cape in a day!
Linda_L
, Mar 2020
A really great day out Jean the guide was excellent and adapted the tour to suit the weather conditions (morning fog and mist) so that we were able to see all that was advertised. Small group tour and the crowning glory was Table Mountain at sunset! Would thoroughly recommend.
star-5
Great Cape Town Overview
Joshua_T
, Mar 2020
Be well rested and prepared for along day, but you will get your fill of Cape Town on this tour. Whether you are in town for only few days for longer this your will give you a glance at all of the great things that Cape Town has to offer.
star-5
Excellent tour. Recommended
LESLEY_A
, Mar 2020
This is an excellent tour lasting a full 12 hours from 08.00 to 20.00. The guide was excellent and you have good time at each of the main points of the tour to see the sights. Recommend this tour.
star-3
Be prepared
Bruce_H
, Mar 2020
Unfortunately some others on the tour hadn't read the information given by the tour operator and hadn't pre-bought the tickets for the Cable Car and didn't have the cash for the penguin tour. This meant we spent wasted time waiting for these unprepared passengers and finished the tour 2 hours late. However we did see all the sites and we had a good guide.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Dear Bruce Thank you for valued review received. We do apologise that your tour was delayed due to other passengers. We will implement other ways in order to inform the clients and ensure we receive confirmation. We are however glad that your guide made sure all the sites were covered on the day and he gave you a good tour. We thank you for choosing Kabura Travel and Tours and hope to see you in the near future.
star-5
Best tour of Cape Town
Siphokazi_B
, Mar 2020
Great tour at such a reasonable price. The Tour guide, Armando Ilunga was amazing and knew his facts.
star-5
Great day!
Donna_P
, Feb 2020
Peter was a great guide, very attentive and knowledgeable. Really enjoyed the day! Highly recommend this tour!
star-5
Great tour of the Cape Town area landmarks
Rebecca_C
, Feb 2020
Great tour. First, while many recommend booking tickets for the cable car ahead of time, our tour guide suggested we hold off until the day of in case the mountain was closed so we wouldn't lose out on our refund (worked best for us, because it was the only day we could do the tour, even if the tickets are good for 7 days). The line was short that morning, so it was easy to buy on the spot. We lucked out that weather and clouds held off and we got to go up the mountain. It closed for the day just after we left! The tour out to Cape Point and Cape of Good Hope was great. Anessi, our guide, was flexible. Things took longer than anticipated to our lunch was going to get pushed back until after 3pm. Instead, with the agreement of the whole group, Anessi extended our time at Cape Point allowing us a light lunch there during our time there visiting the lighthouse. That time also allowed me to hustle down one of the other paths to the beach. An unexpected addition in how I was able to use my time, and I'm glad to have been able to put my feet in the water where the Atlantic and Indian meet! Anessi was a great guide, well-informed, and courteous. Again exhibiting his flexibility, he was able to get us to all but one major site before returning through Cape Town for a family from a cruise ship to meet their deadline. We could have gone back out, but the collective group agreed we were happy with what we saw for the day. It's a lot to try to get into one day, and Anessi was great in dealing with construction delays and the individual needs of each person in the tour. Highly recommend this to anyone, just keep in mind it's a long and busy day, and weather can easily throw things off, so be flexible!

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 12189P40

Explore Similar Things to Do