Recent Searches
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
To limit the spread of the coronavirus, attractions may be closed or have partial closures. Please consult government travel advisories before booking. The WHO is closely monitoring the coronavirus and more information can be found here.

Tortuga Island Catamaran Tour

Jaco, Costa Rica
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
Booked by 16 travelers

From US$164.11

Lowest Price Guarantee
Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Loading available options...

icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more


Jaco is known for its spectacular beaches and vibrant nightlife, but a cruise out to Tortuga Island is must for anyone seeking a truly memorable Costa Rican experience. Take in the sights and watch for wildlife while skipping along crystal waters to/from Herradura Beach. While on the island, choose from a variety of water sports, or simply kick back and relax on the beach.
  • Stand up paddle board, snorkeling, banana boat available
  • Light breakfast, delicious lunch, and beverages included
  • Roundtrip transportation from your Jaco accommodations
  • Watch for wildlife, soak up the sun and enjoy the Pura Vida lifestyle


2 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
Bad, bad, bad !
, Jan 2020
Do not book with these people, they are crooks ! They zero costumer service. They took my money and gave me nothing but disappointment.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Barbara, We were sorry that you book a tour and did not remember the date, we process your booking, picked you up and waited for you 30 minutes, as policies if you don't show up to a tour you will have to cover the expenses, we were charged by the catamaran the penalty, so we can not avoid the charges as we have to respect the rules of the catamaran, it´s was not our mistake we´ve coordinate everything for you for the date you book, is a shame that you confuse the dates and did not enjoyed the tour. We sent your emails confirming the time, where you could see as well the date of the tour, there was no way for us to know that you reserve a date by mistake. Enjoy your day!

About the provider

This experience only has a few reviews, but see what other travelers said about the provider.


Combo 2 hrs ATV & ZipLine | Feb 2020
This was such a fun experience. The park has a lot of different activities and they make sure you have fun. Definitely visit this park!
...Read morestar-5

Thumbs up!

Surf Lessons | Jan 2020
The two instructors provided visual instructions and had us practice on the board before entering the water. They stayed with us, guided us and continually encouraged us until we succeeded. I was initially so nervous but felt so accomplished by the end of the session. Definitely will try surfing in CA now.
...Read morestar-5

suset sailing

Blangala Sailing Tour | Jan 2019
We really enjoyed the saialing. The crew was outstanding. I have bad knees and they took extra help in making me able to move around freely. We had some trouble getting there, but they guide us there and waited for us . I would highly recommend tis trip to everyone. I've seen many susets before, but this one was the best ever. Thanks again.
...Read morestar-5

This was an awesome experience. The...

star-5Monica S
Canopy Tour in Jaco | Aug 2017

This was an awesome experience. The guides were very friendly and helpful.

...Read morestar-5

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 13322P18

Explore Similar Things to Do