Recent Searches
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
To limit the spread of the coronavirus, attractions may be closed or have partial closures. Please consult government travel advisories before booking. The WHO is closely monitoring the coronavirus and more information can be found here.
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Otago Peninsula Scenic, City Highlights and Wildlife Tour

Port Chalmers, New Zealand
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
Booked by 44 travelers

From US$138.18

Lowest Price Guarantee
Number of travelers
0 travelers1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Combine a city highlights tour of Dunedin with a wildlife-focused tour of the Otago Peninsula in a single day. Perfect for first-time visitors or those short on time, this tour covers both urban and natural highlights of the area. Landmarks in Dunedin include the Botanic Garden, Baldwin Street, the Dunedin Railway Station, and others. Get to know the Otago Peninsula's beaches and bays with scenic drives and a wildlife boat cruise from Taiaroa Head.
  • See the city of Dunedin and the nature of the Otago Peninsula on one tour
  • Insightful commentary from your guide
  • Included entry to the Royal Albatross Centre
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off provided


13 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
Great experience! .
, Jan 2020
Asta was enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and fun to have as a guide and driver. She took us to all of the “included” sights and so many kore.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience with Fantail Tours! It is very important to us. We love hearing you had a great experience.
Excellent Tour- we highly recommend
, Dec 2018
This was the first time we strayed from the cruise ship tour and we are so glad we did. Asta was a fantastic guide and we had a wonderful day. Everything went exactly as planned. Much better than the ship tour and at a far lower cost. No down side here.
SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!!! We had the...
, Feb 2018
SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!!! We had the worst tour guide in Kevin - no running commentary or history about Dunedin, the peninsula or where we were going - in the case of a church we drove by, he just said this is our Catholic church not the name, date it was build or anything significant. They never gave us the picnic promised in the description either - the whole land tour was a mess. Everyone in the van was laughing at how bad his commentary was. The only redeeming part of this excursion was the cruise - it was great.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2018
TOUR OPERATOR COMMENT: Dear Wendy - Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologise you had bad experience on our tour. That was trully not our intention. We work really hard to offer the best tour experience to visitors in Dunedin but unfortunately, we did not manage to keep to our high standards during this extremely busy cruise ship day. We were no longer offering a picnic and it was our mistake of not updating the description. Due to an extremely busy day for us, we had to hire Kevin - our new guide, experienced and well respected in Dunedin. We are going to reflect on this and improve the process of choosing our guides.
Great tour of City in a very...
Andrew G
, Jan 2018
Great tour of City in a very comfortable small group Mercedes van
our awesome fantail tour guide Asta...
, Jan 2018
our awesome fantail tour guide Asta picked us up at the cruise terminal and took us on a fantastic tour. there were only two of us in the private mercedes tour van and we paid a fraction of what the herd of people shuffling on to the cruise organised tour bus paid and got a much more personalised experience. I can't recommend this tour enough, Asta was so personable and a great source of info about dunedin, she tailored the tour to things that we were interested in spending more time where we wanted and less where we finished early. take a chance on this one and don't waste your cash on the overcrowded cruise organised tour

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 57853P7

Explore Similar Things to Do