Recent Searches
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
To limit the spread of the coronavirus, attractions may be closed or have partial closures. Please consult government travel advisories before booking. The WHO is closely monitoring the coronavirus and more information can be found here.
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Beautiful Petropolis city tour with Bohemia Brewery and lunch included

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon8 to 9 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more


Venture away from the busy city of Rio and take a tour of Petropolis and the Bohemia Brewery on a small-group tour. Visit key landmarks such as the Imperial Palace, St. Peter’s Cathedral, the house of Santos Dumont, Quitandinha Palace, and much more. After a delicious Brazilian lunch, head to the Bohemia Brewery to learn about beermaking and sample the famous Brazilian beer.
  • Visit the main attractions of the city of Petropolis from Rio de Janeiro
  • Sit down to a delicious Brazilian lunch buffet at a local restaurant
  • Take a tour of the Bohemia Brewery and sample their beer
  • Enjoy a personalized experience with a maximum of 14 travelers


3 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
Robbed, Held Captive, and Poisoned
Missie S
, Dec 2019
Let me begun by saying that my husband and I are well traveled and love/ appreciate tours of all kinds... but are very frustrated by companies who do them badly and without concern or care for their guests. In my opinion, Rio Carioca Tours is a greedy, tour churning company without respect for its guests, policies, or guides. A few notes: The "14 people max" promise in the tour description is a lie. They crammed 44 on our bus and spent two hours picking them all up (and another two dropping them off). Torture! We only stopped outside most of the listed attractions to take pictures, not enter or experience. Nothing cost very much...a big time ripoff. Even the lunch only cost $4USD... and literally made me sick...I got food poisoning... and I've got an iron stomach. The worst part is you can't just leave the tour. You're stuck on it...ALL day. So it's a huge waste of time... to basically see, do, and learn nothing, at least not in English, the third translated language our poor guide had to suffer through. The only saving grace was the self guided brewery tour. It was a delight. Do yourself a favor and choose something else to do with your time! You can take public transportation to Petropolis in far less time than the tour will take you and have more time to see what your want.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Mrs. Stugart, The title of your review and your comments have the sole purpose of spreading lies in order to damage the reputation of our agency. You have made serious accusations that could have led to legal action by us, but we prefer to take the higher road and clarify your claims one by one. In the group tours, we have different pickups throughout the city, which is normal considering it is a GROUP TOUR, shared with other clients. If this is not the tour for you, we suggest you purchase a PRIVATE TOUR next time. You have mentioned that you were “robbed” in this tour, giving the impression that you were a victim of a serious act of violence in the city of Rio, which was not the case. You have purchased a tour that includes transportation (pickup and drop off on your hotel), bilingual tour guide, tickets to the Imperial Museum, tickets to the Bohemia Brewery, lunch and full city tour – services that were fully provided to you. Therefore, you were not robbed. You have mentioned that you were “held captive”, claiming that you were again subject to a serious act of violence, due to the fact that you felt that you not able to leave the tour. We inform you that we did not force you to stay and, at any moment, you could have talked to our tour guide and he would have put you in a cab back to your hotel. You have made the decision of staying and you are accusing us of a serious crime. Finally, you have mentioned that you were “poisoned”. Again, you are giving the impression that someone from our staff has purposely poisoned you in the tour. However, after paying close attention to your comments, you claim that our lunch was the reason for that. You show disdain for the lunch by mentioning that “only cost $4USD” – which is also a lie, as it costs about R$ 30 (around USD 7,5) which may not be a lot in your country, but for a country like Brazil with many social and economic issues, this is the standard price for a lunch in Petropolis and it is not a cheap one, as you wish to imply. We usually select local family restaurants and your disdain for their small business is simply appalling. Even though you claim to have an “iron stomach”, you were the only one that has alleged felt sick and blames it on the lunch. No other passenger has made that claim to us. We take our name and reputation very seriously and we do not appreciate when someone uses this platform to make false accusations. We take pride in the tours we offer and we have always shown honesty in our transactions. We appreciate constructive criticism and we always take them seriously in order to improve our services. We suggest you take this into consideration next time you make a review. We wish you well. Best regards, Rio Carioca Tour.
Beautiful Petrópolis
, Dec 2019
Was a great tour with Julio. I was with a group of Spanish & Portuguese speaking guests but he explained everything personally as if I was on a private tour. Petrópolis is a must when you are in Rio.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hello! Thanks for your comment! We are glad to know that your experience was pleasant. We hope to see you again for more moments like this!

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 8753P132

Explore Similar Things to Do