Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Catacombs of Rome Small Group Tour

star-3
|
Rome, Italy
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

From US$110.40

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Overview

Go underground to explore the mysterious catacombs of Rome on this half-day guided tour. Get to know the hidden city that lies beneath the classic tourist attractions through a walking tour led by a guide, who provides insightful commentary on this side of the city. Highlights include Flavia Domitilla, the catacomb of Priscilla, and the largest underground cemetery in Rome.
  • Guided tour of Rome's catacombs makes sure you get the most out of your time underground
  • Learn about the history of the underground burial practices in Rome
  • All transportation provided within Rome
  • All entrance fees included in tour price

Reviews

3.0
star-3
9 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-1
Catacombs of Rome
mariecg2018
, Oct 2019
Awful. The tour guides at the Catacomb di San Callistro posted 3 months prior to our date that all Catacombs tours would be shortened, and certain areas of the Catacombs would be closed. Viator and/or its agent Romaetravel, did not inform us, nor was the pick up service driver informed. We are waiting resolution of this matter for a refund.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
We are sorry about this inconvenience. Unfortunately, from your review, we are not able to find the references of your reservation to better understand the situation.
star-3
Overall not the image in the advertisement
markfnolte
, Sep 2019
The individual guides were very good but it was disappointing. We did not see the catacombs that were pictured in the ad Appreciated the pick up but the driver was 20 minutes late
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
We are sorry you were a bit disappointed in the tour. As it is written on the voucher, depending on the availabilities, you can visit two of the catacombs, maybe that day the ones pictured in the ad were not opened to the public. All the catacombs are all very beautiful and well preserved so we make sure it can always be a good experience. We're also sorry that the driver arrived a bit late, unfortunately it was probably an inconvenience caused by heavy traffic.
star-1
Not as shown
Donald H
, Sep 2019
Visited 2 catacombs - find out when you get there all bones have been removed. See nothing like the picture. Had a driver that was just learning to speak English. Nice guy but had to have conversation. Save money and visit catacomb on own off hop on hop off. IMO - this was a ripoff
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
We are sorry you did not like the catacombs. We offer a pick up and drop off service from our customer's hotel to the catacombs and we provide the tickets to go inside. Once you are inside, an official guide provided by the catacombs organization, accompanies you during the visit. As you know, catacombs were used by christians during the Christian persecution more than 2000 years ago. As time passes, catacombs where abandoned. Some of the bones had been moved in some churches in Rome as relics and due to the abandon, catacombs were probably robbed. These are probably the reasons why you did not find the ancient roman bones inside. However catacombs are well preserved and you could easly imagine how romans used them.
star-5
Amazing
nurse1999ca
, Aug 2019
Our driver took is to see two catacombs. So glad we had a chance to see the catacombs, wonderful experience.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thank you for your review! We're glad that you enjoyed the Catacombs, they truly are amazing and an important piece of the history of Rome.

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 12855P146

Explore Similar Things to Do