Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Christian Rome Tour Semi-Private

star-4.5
|
Rome, Italy
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

From US$155

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more

Overview

Explore the sacred Christian sites of Rome with a small-group tour, including the Basilica of St. Paul Outside the Walls, the Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore, and more. Skip the hassle of finding all these sights on your own and hear fun facts and stories about Rome’s early Christian history as you travel from site to site with a guide.
  • Explore the Papal Basilicas with a tour of Rome’s top Christian sites
  • Skip the challenge of navigating Rome’s city streets on your own
  • Visit the Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore, St. Peter's Basilica, and more
  • Learn about the significance of the Papal Basilicas from your guide

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
7 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-5
Christain Rome Tour Semi-Private
razteach
, Oct 2019
Our Tour Guide was excellent. She was very knowledgeable. There were only four of us on the tour and we are family members. I appreciate Viator accommodating us when I requested a shorter tour due to time constraints as to when we had to meet our Trafalgar Tour at the hotel. The three basilicas we saw were very beautiful and impressive. (We had to omit one basilicas the reason above and we were going to see St. Peter's the next day anyway.) Our driver was also excellent and very friendly. I highly recommend this tour
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you very much for your review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour and the breathtaking art of the basilicas. Hope you get to see even more in a future visit to Rome!
star-2
Not worth the money - basically paid for the ride
LoverofLewes
, Jun 2019
Started with confusion on hotel pick up - we were waiting at front of hotel, don’t know where the guide was waiting. The guide (female, already forgot her name) seemed unorganized and did not fully plan ahead. We were grateful that we were the only ones to sign up for this tour as we had the tour to ourselves. The driver seemed nice, and did his job of dropping us off and picking us up from each location. However, both the driver and guide seemed to disagree/argue in Italian frequently during our tours which was not very professional. Overall the guide seemed to pick the churches that did not have a fee (and therefore did not need to have a schedule or much of a plan). She also seemed to lack in Catholic and historic information, but was ok with knowledge of some architecture. We tried to give her the benefit of the doubt and be polite. First stop we visited St. Peter square only. Our guide said the lines were too long and our whole trip would be wasted waiting to get in (so why didn't she purchase advance tickets for us??). Visited Saint Paul outside the walls - beautiful church with lots of history but the guide basically let us go on our own. A quick tour of St. Basilica of St. John in the Lateran. When we arrived at the Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore we were too late to see it since it closed at 7 & we arrived 6:40 (the guards wouldn’t allow in since they closed in 20 minutes). Maybe not entirely our guides fault but the timing should have been planned better. We did get to go across the street to St. Lawrence to see the Holy Stairs, but again we went inside without the guide. The guide wanted to find another church to tour (to make up for the ones we couldn’t see?) but by that time we were tired and just wanted to return to our hotel. Perhaps with a different guide or a more definitive plan, the tour would have been satisfactory.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the tour. Rome has vast Christian history and our guides are always well organized and prepared to show you as many things as possible in a 4 hours tour.
star-5
This was the most wonderful tour...
Kerry EW
, Jun 2018
This was the most wonderful tour. The extraordinarily knowledgeable young woman who ran the tour covered, art, history and theology and was such a delight. She has been studying archeology for a long time and it showed. She also gave us tips about getting around the city and what to look out for. As the tour is recently new on viator I was unsure what to expect but it exceeded our expectations and was one of the best if not the best Roman tour we took. We had our own driver as there was only the two us booked and he was also very accommodating and pleasant. Apparently they never take more that eight as they like to ensure you have their full attention. The car/van was spotless and the air conditioning was a treat in the Roman heat. Thank you so much, you made the start of our holiday very special. Wow, wow and wow! Kerry and Harry Williams
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear Kerry and Harry, thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are really happy to know that you started your holiday with our tour and that you liked it so much! We always work to provide our customer the best service!
star-5
This was our favorite tour. Both...
John C
, Apr 2018
This was our favorite tour. Both the guide and driver were fantastic. If you like visiting very old churches and enjoy factual information take this one. Another great perk-- they pick you up at your hotel! No running around trying to find meeting places!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thank you for sharing your positive experience! We are happy to know that you are satisfied with our tour! Our staff would like to thank you!

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 12855P27

Explore Similar Things to Do