Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Small-Group Full-Day Trip to Pompeii, Positano and Amalfi from Rome

star-3.5
|
Rome, Italy
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
Booked by 302 travelers

Number of travelers
0 travelers1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon12 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Pompeii and the Amalfi Coast are two highlights of southern Italy, but visiting by public transportation can be a hassle. Save hours with this day trip that includes round-trip transportation from Rome. Skip the train and bus and instead reach the archaeological site of Pompeii and picturesque fishing towns of Positano and Amalfi via air-conditioned van. Enjoy free time to explore all three destinations before the return trip to Rome.
  • Rome pick up and private transportation to Pompeii and the Amalfi Coast
  • Free time to tour the Roman ruins of Pompeii on your own
  • Sightsee, shop, and dine in Amalfi and Positano at your own pace
  • A small-group experience for more flexibility and personalized service

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
14 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-5
Great 👍🏽 experience
luanaamah
, Jan 2020
Our guide was great very informative And knowledgeable about the areas where he took as we had an awesome time thank you
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you for your 5stars review! We're glad you had a wonderful time and that our guide made sure to give you all the information about the beautiful Pompeii.
star-2
Positano was beautiful
janetd3t
, Jan 2020
Pompeii and Positano were beautiful. We did not get to see Amalfi. We found out later it was closed. We should have been advised upfront. Our driver barely said two words. We thought that we would hear some interesting things about the areas we visited on the drive but did not. Positano only had a few shops open and 2 hours was not enough time to see either place. I think this tour should not be offered in the off season as nothing was open.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you for sharing your opinion.The street to Amalfi was closed due to a landslide and unfortnately we were not able to know in advance when a natural disaster will happen. We are so sorry that you booked your transfer exactly in those days. Please notice that you have booked a transfer to Pompeii and Amalfi coast that does not include a guided tour.
star-3
Pompeii and Positano Tour
linkinparkmom16
, Jan 2020
Pompeii was excellent! There should have been stops on the way to Positano so we could get pictures of it while driving to it. The view was stunning, but we were not afforded the chance to get a picture of it from this vantage point. Most everything was closed in Positano so it was pretty boring. The description of your tour indicates three places; we went to two. We did not go to Amalfi like the tour states.Your tour description should say Positano on the Amalfi Coast since we didn’t go to Amalfi.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
We're sorry to hear that you could not enjoy the Amalfi coast. We confirm that the transfer includes the visit to Amalfi but unfortunately on the day of your transfer the road to Amalfi was closed due to a landslide and it was not possible to take any alternative routes.
star-4
Very nice but can't see it all
docdan96
, Dec 2019
Pompeii was great but if you get a tour guide you will learn a lot but you will not get to see most of the ruins. Also warn older folks about the extensive walking in Pompeii including climbing up and down Positano as it can delay your group. Ours did and we missed out exploring most of Amalfi scheduled as the last stop as it was already dark. Otherwise, the coastal cities are gorgeous and worth the long trip and our tour guide Lori was wonderful.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thank your for the review! Lori is happy to receive the positive feedback and we're glad that she helped making the experience even more unforgettable.
star-4
Great Day
F80HNrichardb
, Dec 2019
Seeing Pompeii, Positano and Amalif was a great day. The history of Pompeii was amazing and the tour guide we had was very knowledgeable roving excellent insight into how they lived many years ago. Positano and Amalfi were splendid. A lovely part of the world. A lovely day out, although a lot of travel and time in the bus. Still well worth it.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thank you for your review! We're happy you enjoyed the beautiful Amalfi coast and Pompeii and that our guide gave you many information about the interesting story of the ancient Roman city.
star-5
Excellent! We loved Debora!
Nafiaislam
, Nov 2019
Pompeii, Positano and Amalfi are gorgeous!!! We spent two hours roaming Pompeii, walked around and lunched at Positano. After that we chose to stay in Amalfi - Debora and our driver Giovanni were very kind and made sure to drop us off at the most convenient location. It was great!!! Debora is also an amazing guide!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thank you very much for your review! Our drivers and guides are always very happy to hear about the positive feedback! We're glad that Debora and Giovanni made sure to provide excellent service and that you enjoyed the beautiful Pompeii, Positano and Amalfi.
star-5
Amazing tour i will highly recommend
Marina M
, Nov 2019
I will highly recommended our driver and tour guide where amazing we went to pompei, Positano and Amarfi coast we had lunch at Chez. Black amazing
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you very much for your review! We're glad that you enjoyed the tour; Pompei, Positano and Amalfi coast are among the most beautiful places in Italy, and we're happy to hear that our guide and driver made the experience even more unforgettable.
star-5
Amalfi Was Amazing!!!
darkchocalate
, Oct 2019
This Tour Is Well Worth Your Day from the Beginning to End you Will be Entertained the Guides are Awesome and Very Knowlegeable and make sure your camera is lock and Loaded!!!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you very much for your review! The Amalfi Coast is a little gem and I hope you made lots of pictures!
star-5
Fantastisk upplevelse.
mariellawesterholm
, Jan 2020
Denna dag var helt värd sitt pris. Allt fungerade utmärkt, såväl bokningen som kontakten från researrangören. Vi blev uppringda gällande vår starttid och den vänliga taxichauffören mötte oss vid hotellets reseption. Han förde oss tryggt till dessa fantastiska platser. Dagen förlöpte enligt tidtabell. Rekommenderar varmt denna resa från Rom.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Tack för din recension! Vi är glada över att vår förare såg till att allt gick bra och att du gillade resan.
star-2
Péssima empresa de turismo, apesar do excelente motorista
ures99
, Jan 2020
A única coisa realmente fantástica da excursão foi o motorista Fabrício. O resto se traduz pela incompetência e desorganização da empresa.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Caro cliente, o serviço que você reservou foi uma transferência de Roma para Pompeia e da costa, um serviço que inclui apenas o transporte. Gostaríamos de saber com base em que eventos você diz que a nossa agência é desorganizada e incompetente, especialmente desde que você elogiou o nosso motorista. Se você fosse fazer uma visita guiada, você poderia ter comprado o Tour e não apenas a transferência, então nós teríamos lhe fornecido bilhetes para as escavações de Pompeia e um guia que teria acompanhado você durante todo o dia. Gostaria também de salientar que o nosso motorista acompanhou-o e ajudou-o a obter os guias de áudio e a procurar um restaurante para almoçar, o que não era esperado. Nós gentilmente convidamos você a escrever uma revisão mais objetiva.

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 12855P185

Explore Similar Things to Do