Recent Searches
Clear
All Nature & Wildlife

icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Camel ride at the sunset in Agadir

star-4.5
|
Agadir, Morocco
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more

Overview

Enjoy an unforgettable ride on the back of a Moroccan camel on this sunset excursion from an Agadir ranch. Escape the bustle of the city and reach picturesque locations in the countryside, from a eucalyptus forest to a scenic village. You might also spot migratory birds, including flamingos. Tours end with a tasty mint tea break with Moroccan cakes.
  • A two-hour camel ride from an Agadir lunch, with Moroccan tea break
  • Tours are specially timed to coincide with sunset, meaning you’ll be guaranteed the best views
  • Venture beyond the city and discover off-the-beaten-locations in the countryside
  • Bring your cameras: outings include a special photo break at the mouth of the Souss River

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
42 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-3
Average
Fearless08768698142
, Jun 2019
Not what we expected, we thought we was going to be going on a “sunset” camel ride due to the name of of your. However lovely people who would do anything for you. We was the only two on the tour at that time so it was like a private tour. If your looking for a scenic tour it isn’t for you as not much to see on the way to the river.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Thank you very much for your opinion regarding our Camel ride at sunset in Agadir. I'm sorry to hear that you do not like the fact that you could not enjoy the sunset that day. I admit that you came back half an hour before sunset knowing that the excursion lasted two full hours. The problem is due to the schedule change made by the Moroccan authorities during Ramadan. For your information, all Moroccans are breaking the fast just at sunset. Our camel guides who fast from sunrise to sunset during the month of Ramadan are doing their best to serve our guests morning and afternoon and evening (3 to 4 times a day) because our only goal is to satisfy our dear customers. The day I respond to your review we are already second day end of month Ramadan. And we have already resumed our normal habits and usual schedules that allow guests to see the sunset on camels. Once again sorry. And I promise you next time an excellent riding at sunset. Thank you very much for your understanding. DAR SOUSS LOISIR Lahoucine AANDADI
star-5
Fantastic evening out
Departure26233894892
, Apr 2019
When first arriving in Agadir, we had only booked this trip for 5 people but the other 3 in our group decided they also wanted to join us. Not a problem for the lovely Sanaa who organised everything. 2 of our group members are over 80 years old and Sanaa along with her camel handlers made it so easy for all members of our group to get on & off the camels! The ride was also suitable for the group members who had artificial knees 😊
star-4
Very good experience
Tour370445
, Nov 2018
Friendly guide. Good amount of time. Organisers were really good to reorganise due to poor weather forecast. Good experience.
star-5
Kamelreiten im Sonnenuntergang
christophtoensing
, Oct 2019
Das war eine sehr schöne Tour mit sehr netten Gastgeber. Die Fotos im Sonnenuntergang am Fluss mit dem lieben CousCous (Kamel) sind spitze geworden.
star-5
Moment magique.
Thierry G
, Jul 2019
Très belle activité, L'accueil et le jeune guide ont été exceptionnels. Le thé et les petits gâteaux marocains très bons. On y trouve l'âme berbère. Je recommande l'activité dans cette ferme. Choukran.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Bonjour Thierry merci de nous avoir recommandé sur TipAdvisor. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez aimé votre ballade de dromadaire au coucher de soleil avec nous. Cher Thierry sachez que quand nous accueillons nos chers clients nous n'essayons pas d'inventer les méthodes de service développés dans les écoles de marketing on reste juste nous même : les simples berbères et on essaie de rester dans la pure philosophie berbère à savoir l'accueil chaleureux, l'hospitalité et la tolérance. Nous espérons vous accueillir très bientôt pour une nouvelle aventure, visitez toute notre plate-forme sur TripAdvisor ou Viator pour voir tous nos produits : - Promenade à dos de chameau au coucher du soleil à Agadir. - Promenade à dos de chameau et barbecue à Agadir - Promenade à dos de chameau à Agadir ( réservé spécialement et pour les hôtels d'Agadir et pour les clients de croisière qui font l'escale au port d'Agadir) - Promenade à cheval à Agadir - Tour de chameau et plat de couscous marocain - Tour en Calèche et Visite de la Médina d'Agadir Au plaisir de vous revoir. Cordialement d'un ranch berbère DAR SOUSS LOISIR SANAA
star-5
Belle promenade
Elen M
, Apr 2019
Superbe promenade, très agréable, avec des personnes sympathiques au petits soins! Je recommande fortement

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 67463P4

Explore Similar Things to Do