Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

Are you interested in?

Day Cruises
9 Tours & Activities
Tours, Sightseeing & Cruises
1388 Tours & Activities
On the Water
68 Tours & Activities
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Sunset Champagne Cruise from Cape Town

|
Cape Town, South Africa
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
Sunset Champagne Cruise from Cape Town

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Catch the sunset over Cape Town from the deck of a sailboat on this evening cruise. Sit back and relax with a provided glass of sparkling wine while watching the sun sink over the city landscape. You’ll get frame-worthy photos of the city and Table Mountain in sunset hues; captain and crew are on hand to answer any questions and provide commentary.
  • Glass of sparkling wine per person
  • Additional drinks available for purchase at the cash bar
  • Catch the sunset from the best possible vantage point
  • Learn about the marine environment from your captain and crew
Saved to wishlist!
Glass of Sparkling Wine
Food and drinks, unless specified
Gratuities
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)

Departure Point

Shop 5 , Quay 5, V&A Waterfront, Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, Cape Town, 8002, South Africa

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Operates in most weather conditions, please dress appropriately.
  • The wellbeing of our guests is always a first priority, and will override all other considerations. When the skipper of any of our vessels feels that safety will be compromised, he will always opt for a safer option.
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Waterfront Charters
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Sunset Champagne Cruise from Cape Town ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Champagne Cruise from Cape Town .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Sunset Champagne Cruise from Cape Town ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Champagne Cruise from Cape Town .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Sunset Champagne Cruise from Cape Town ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Champagne Cruise from Cape Town .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Sunset Champagne Cruise from Cape Town ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Champagne Cruise from Cape Town .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
97 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 97 reviews
star-1
Terrible Experience
Allen_S
, Jan 2022
Terrible experience. The tour operator attempted to place us on a boat that wasn’t advertised. Terrible, terrible customer service.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Hello Allen Smith , you arrived at the Booking Office 3 minutes after the boat departed on time at 19h00 and 33 minutes after boarding closed at 18h30 .So you where effectively 33 minutes late .The Front Desk offered you another boat on the list that was still on the dock and you refused. It is terrible, terrible that you did not tell the full story. Our customers appreciate us leaving on time. We appreciate criticism where it is due but do not believe this attack is warranted.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great to see the sun set in the ocean
Muhammad_J
, Jan 2022
Seeing great sights along the way. But the sun set was amazing too. Just slightly too loud music and people getting slightly too comfortable with everyone in the circles.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
The vibe with the guests...
Phili_n
, Jan 2022
The vibe with the guests and crew members. It was amazing. I'll use the ride again. Wow the champagne
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fun, beautiful, worthwhile
Layla_R
, Jan 2022
The staff made the experience more enjoyable with their humour and sightseeing opportunities. The whale we saw in the distance backdropped by the sunset was worth every penny.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Stunning, spectacular experience
Nosipho_D
, Jan 2022
Most amazing Experience. The view of the ocean and the mountain was spectacular. The crew were amazing, we had a whole party going on the boat, it was amazing
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Nice
Mbali_N
, Jan 2022
Nice experience...an hour and a half of cruise is a bit too long but it's a good experience. We saw a whale so that was awesome
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
😡
Jaco_S
, Jan 2022
I just wanted to let you know last nights sunset cruise was terrible. Firstly with the boarding where are the lines in order to board in a controlled manner. Your office and the crew are also not insink with the boarding times. No communication. Your advertisement was one of an romantic nature. This was not the case. The music was ear defending and in bad taste. If it was advertised as a sunset rave party I will not have bought tickets and knew that it is not for us. Then with the Covid epedemic on hand and in its 4th wave. no control on the people movements, no masks no sanitizing you put every bodies lives in danger by not having that in place. Then the audasity of the crew to ask for tips after 1 the horrific experience and 2 do you not pay them with the money I use to buy the ticket. Really this is what Cape Town has succumbed to. I will never nor will I encourage anyone who is looking to use a boat refer them to your company. And I will be sure to ad this to your trip advisor.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fantastic atmosphere,...
Diane_M
, Jan 2022
Fantastic atmosphere, friendly staff, beautiful sunset, lots of champagne, great music. I would certainly recommend to family and friends
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Cruise
Joy_P
, Dec 2021
Not good value for money. It’s like a bus pretending to be a cruise. I would not recommend this. It’s a real mass market event
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Had a lovely experience...
Ellen_B
, Dec 2021
Had a lovely experience enjoyed the cruise.However the package said 2 glasses of champagne pp we never received our second glass,either then that it was nice
HelpfulHelpful

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 52540P1

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Sunset Champagne Cruise from Cape Town
Sunset Champagne Cruise from Cape Town

star-497

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
US$32.47

star-445

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
US$29.55

star-4.544

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
US$18.76

star-521

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
US$84.57

star-413

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
US$32.47

star-51

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
US$16.91

star-4.518

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
US$61.34

star-51

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
US$32.47

Explore Similar Things to Do