Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

We’re committed to helping you feel confident as you get back out there. Check out our flexible cancellation policies and learn what steps operators are taking to keep you safe. As conditions evolve, check local regulations for the latest information.

Read More
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Helsinki Small Group Walking Tour

|
Helsinki, Finland
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Exploring Helsinki without a guide may mean you just skate over its sights. This small-group tour lets you cover the Finnish capital in depth, with a guide to provide background on the landmarks and the city’s culture that you may miss if alone. Plus, ensure you see all the landmarks, and some tucked-away gems you might have otherwise overlooked. A choice of departure times lets you flexible with timings.
  • See and learn about Helsinki’s landmarks on a small-group walking tour
  • Discover more about the city’s sights and culture than you might if alone
  • See the Kamppi Chapel, and more; and find hidden gems you might otherwise miss
  • Limited to 10 for crowd-free tour, plus choice of timings for flexibility
The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Helsinki Small Group Walking Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Helsinki Small Group Walking Tour.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "The group was small making it very easy to approach the guide for any questions." See review
  • "I high recommend it with one caveat - we did literally walk for three hours, over a long distance, so this tour would be a poor choice if you are not comfortable with a lot of walking!" See review
  • "Robin de Wan provided an interesting walk around Helsinki - even if it was rather damp." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
57 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-5
A very personal tour
rjt1814
, Jan 2020
My wife and I were the only ones on the tour. The guide was brilliant; very informative. I’d highly recommend the tour as an introduction to pretty much everything you’d want to see in Helsinki. The city sights are all very ‘walkable’.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hi, Thank you for the great feedback, we really appreciate it. We hope to see you again in one of our other destinations. Best regards, Asta
star-4
Very enjoyable walk in the rain!
Janice G
, Nov 2019
We came across in the ferry from Tallinn for the day to Helsinki. Robin de Wan provided an interesting walk around Helsinki - even if it was rather damp. He provided a great overview of the history of Helsinki, its architecture, the influences and the people. The highlights for me was the trip to the top of the Torni Hotel. Great views, must be fabulous to sit out there on a warm day, and also the library where we ended our trip.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Hello Janice, We're glad to hear Robin gave you a wonderful and insightful tour of Helsinki. We hope to see you in future destinations! Paulina
star-5
Fab!
D_stancu
, Nov 2019
Really nice and knowledgeable guy and was very much worth every penny! Thank you, we had a brilliant time
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thanks for your review! We appreciate you took the time to make it. Best regards, Elsie Nova Fairy Tales
star-5
Insightful and Engaging
oversaws
, Sep 2019
Truly a terrific idea to learn more in-depth about Helsinki and its proud history when time is compressed. Tour guide, Chris, was insightful and engaging as he, at a reasonable pace, walked with us to view the sights as listed (plus more) re our three hours together. Chris is outstanding! Highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Hi there, Thanks a lot for your lovely feedback. Awesome to hear you enjoyed the tour with Chris. We hope to see you again sometime in the future. Regards, Tomas
star-5
J & T
Happiness763477
, Aug 2019
Great guide very informative even though originally from Chile! Very personable and gave us as much time as we wanted at each spot before moving on. Great with only small number as can hear everything and ask as many questions as you want. Thank you Catherine for giving us such a great understanding of the history and culture of Finland
star-5
Informative and comprehensive
pgva888
, Jul 2019
Chris took us on an excellent walking tour of Helsinki, reaching all of the famous destinations in the center of town. He provided interesting information about the sites we visited. There were only three of us in attendance which made for a nice, small group. Overall, this was a great tour, theand worth money. I high recommend it with one caveat - we did literally walk for three hours, over a long distance, so this tour would be a poor choice if you are not comfortable with a lot of walking!
star-4
review Helsinki walkingtour
Journey16986989355
, Jun 2019
We really enjoyed our trip with Catherine. She was friendly, knowledgeable & we really felt that we were out with a friend not a hired guide. Our only complaint was that the tour was short, 2 1/2 hours as opposed to 3 and we really didn’t see all that much
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
We are sorry to hear that the tour was cut a little bit short and that you did not see everything you expected to on the tour. On a more positive note, it sounds like you had a lot of fun with Catherine and we are really happy to hear that. We hope to see you again another time.
star-2
An endurance race!!
Pat A
, May 2019
My sister and I are both in our early 70s, in very good shape for our age, but this tour was like running through Helsinki. Our guide, (Elissa?) was intent on showing us way too many things in the time allotted and walked so fast we could not keep up. We asked her to slow down but she did not and would get to a site and start talking about it before we were there to hear her. The young couple with us even had trouble keeping up. Never a break! After two hours of this, we told her we needed to go back to our hotel. We were in the middle of Helsinki in the pouring rain and she gave us cursory directions and went on her way!! We promptly got lost and were helped by a very kind girl who walked us to the appropriate street!! In addition, our guide spoke way too fast so it was difficult to understand her with her heavy accent. It was not a good day!!!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Dear Pat, Thank you very much for leaving a review of your experience with us. Unfortunately, we are very sorry to hear that your expectations were not met for this tour. Your guide on the tour is one of our most experienced guides and we never previously received negative feedback on her knowledge and services. Our guides have a lot of freedom to tailor the tour to the guest needs. I find it very strange that our guide did not accommodate your request since you were a small group on the tour. However, we are sorry to hear that you felt the tour was at a high pace. We hope to see you again on one of our tours! Kind regards, Asta Kind regards, Nova Fairy Tales.
star-5
My husband and I were looking...
Janette
, Aug 2018
My husband and I were looking forward to this walking tour as it was our first visit to Helsinki, and because it usually gives us that local feel and orientation of the City before venturing on our own. Kathryn I may have misspelled her name as I forgot to write it down as I usually do after every tour, my apologies was an informative, entertaining, and energetic tour guide. We were able to see more places of interest than we expected. It was a relaxed, casual experience - like meeting up with an old friend and being shown around. Finland is a beautiful country and she has endeared herself to us so effortlessly! My husband and I would love to go back!
star-5
Great way to see the city! Our guide...
Michael Bush
, Jun 2018
Great way to see the city! Our guide was very knowledgeable, giving not just facts but also humor and insights. The group was small making it very easy to approach the guide for any questions.

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 57023P4

Explore Similar Things to Do