Recent Searches
Clear
All Climbing

icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Guided Climb of the Eiffel Tower with Optional Summit Access

star-4.5
|
Paris, France
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Most visitors ride the elevator at the Eiffel Tower, but travelers with a sense of adventure can save time by taking the stairs. Climb the 704 steps to the second viewing platform of the Eiffel Tower on this guided tour and be rewarded with spectacular views of the Louvre, the Arc de Triomphe, the Seine River, and the Champs-Élysées. Opt for a ticket to the summit and take the lift to the very top.
  • Challenge yourself to scale the 704 steps up the Eiffel Tower
  • Save time by skipping the long queues for the elevator and taking the stairs
  • Enjoy magnificent views of Paris, the Seine River, and the Champs-Élysées
  • See landmarks such as the Louvre, Arc de Triomphe, and Notre Dame Cathedral from above

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Get a workout in with this tour by climbing up the stairs of the Eiffel Tower.
Meet your guide and small group of people at the Eiffel Tower. After hearing a little bit about the iconic tower, follow your guide on the long walk to the top.

Climb the 704 steps over 30 flights to the second-floor viewing deck of the tower, stopping along the way to take in the views and learn more about Gustave Eiffel, the building of the tower, and its fascinating history.

Stop at both the first-floor and second-floor viewing decks, where you're rewarded with a dramatic panoramic view of Paris, looking out over the Seine River, the Champs-Élysées, and Montparnasse. As you gaze out over the city and take photos, your guide points out landmarks like the Louvre, the Notre Dame Cathedral, Les Invalides, and the Sacre-Coeur.

On arrival at the second-floor, you can choose to end your tour there and make your own way back down, or purchase a ticket for the summit, where you can see Gustave Eiffel’s office or treat yourself to a drink at the Champagne Bar.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
727 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-5
Paris in a Day
richardC1229DO
, Nov 2019
Only had a day in Paris and of course needed to see the Eiffel Tower. Our guide was knowledgeable and very friendly. No waiting required which is important when time is an issue. The additional cost of a tour compared to purchasing a ticket by itself is absolutely worth it. I highly recommend Viator as they have done their homework on partnering up with the local tour company and guides.
star-3
Eiffel Tower tour
Curious58148261228
, Nov 2019
I thought we would not have to be in a que to get in. Also instruction to meet up was not clear. The guide went to fast for us to keep up. Guide was very informative. But overall experience was good.
star-2
No queue skipping here and no summit access :-(
stuartrussell2019
, Oct 2019
Despite being an organised tour we just queued up with everyone else, there was no quicker access. the summit was closed temporarily due to overcrowding and so our guide did not buy us summit access tickets, when we were on the second floor the summit reopened but we had no tickets hence could not go right up(u can only buy tickets on ground level)...we were not given the option of taking a chance on the summit and hence one very disappointed little girl !!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Greetings Thank you for your feedback. We do our best to advise in advance that there could be a wait time and also that the summit could be closed and we have no control over this as it is at the discretion of Eiffel Tower staff. I am never happy to hear that our guests are disappointed by this and your comments help us to improve our practice for informing guests ahead of time. If you haven't already done so, please submit in writing for the refund for the summit upgrade portion and it will be processed immediately. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience and we hope that the rest of your visit to Paris met your expectations. Regards, Linda
star-4
Eifel Tower - Great Experience
yarrajaasfand
, Oct 2019
It was great. The guide was very friendly and funny. The only issue we had that Eifel Tower management stopped the access to the Summit/Top floor so could only visit the 2nd floor. Later they opened the access but we did not have the tickets because when our guide got the tickets they never provided her the tickets to the Summit. So there was no way for her to go back and get us the tickets. So we had to submit the request at Viator for the partial refund.
star-3
incomplete tour
ginarrn
, Oct 2019
We paid for a guided tour to include the summit. However once we arrived they said we would not be able to go to the top because it was closed. They would not give us a refund and they said we would have to address that with Viator. Once we got to the first deck we saw that the top of the tower was open yet the guide said we could not go up because the tickets we had would not allow us. A bit unfair, after all we had paid for it yet no compensation was given and a lame excuse was given to us. We were a bit disappointed, it's not everyday you go to the Eiffel Tower and my group of teens were very excited to go all the way to the top!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Good Afternoon, The summit at the Eiffel Tower closes and reopens at the discretion of the Eiffel Tower staff and we have no control over this. We will definitely refund for the summit upgrade portion if you will please submit to Viator so we have the date and name on booking. It sounds as if the summit reopened later however we can only follow the instructions at the Eiffel Tower at the time the tickets are distributed. We are not allowed by the tower staff to go back and later receive the Summit access if they reopen. We appreciate the time you took to send us your feedback about your experience and will process your partial refund as soon as we receive the request. Regards, Linda
star-1
Don’t do this “tour”.
paigepenny90
, Sep 2019
This “guided tour” is in no way affiliated with the staff or administration that manages the Eiffel Tower. We arrived 30 min before our 9:15am tour like our confirmation said we should. There were three big problems with this. First, the Eiffel Tower doesn’t open until 9:30. Second, our guide, Hafid, had us queue in line and had to BUY OUR TICKETS for top access. Eiffel Tower tickets can be purchased ahead of time...be it known that you’re not doing that when buying this tour. Third, Hafid had the gall to wait for members of the group that had showed up well after the “9:15 start time” thus delaying us further with the rest of the queue of people visiting the Eiffel Tower. We didn’t begin walking up the stairs until 9:50am. At this point we left the group. Don’t buy these tickets. Time in Paris is precious and you can get to the top quickly on your own. We did get facts of the Eiffel Tower, but your own guide book would be cheaper and more efficient than listening to the guide and having to wait for the rest of the group.
star-5
Excellent
Jane P
, Sep 2019
Our tour guide was friendly fun and knowledgeable thanks so much for a great experience. Everything ran on time
star-5
AMAZING!!!!!
414sinah
, Sep 2019
Johann was an incredible tour guide very friendly and knowledgeable. Loved the climb and the summit. I have been using Cost of for all my tours around the world and as always their tour guides always deliver exceptional service and knowledge.
star-5
Tower
765terenceb
, Aug 2019
Fantastic to climb and the views were spectular. The restaurant 58 Riffle was excellent the service and quality of food was amazing. The cost was very reasonable.
star-5
Fantastic experience
Lauren S
, Aug 2019
Absolutely fantastic! Eric, our tour guide, was very knowledgable, funny and extremely entertaining throughout. I really enjoyed learning about the famous monument. Great experience and well worth it! Would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to visit the Eiffel Tower.

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 47475P1

Explore Similar Things to Do