Recent Searches
Clear
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

No Wait Dedicated Access St. Peter's Basilica Self-guided Tour

|
Vatican City, Italy
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


1 hour (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
Offered in: English and 9 more

Overview

Enjoy the freedom to explore St Peter's Basilica at your own pace and on your own mobile device with this wifi audio guided tour. Use the access code and the Basilica's wifi to download the audio guide to your phone or tablet.
  • Self-guided audio tour of St Peter's Basilica
  • Download the audio guide to your own mobile device
  • Explore the famous church at your own pace, learning about its history at each point in the tour
  • Use the Basilica's own wifi network to download the guide
Immerse yourself in the history and art of St Peter's Basilica at your own pace with this wifi audio guide. Listen on your own mobile phone or tablet and see the church's exquisite attractions in any order you like.
Receive an access code with which you'll download the audio guided tour directly to your own mobile device – using the Basilica's wifi network. See the enormous Baldachin designed by Bernini, the bronze canopy over the high altar, where you'll learn about the martyrdom of St Peter and his burial location. Gaze at the splendor of Michelangelo's 'Pietà' sculpture, or the bronze of St Peter himself – note the one polished foot on the statue, rubbed by pilgrims over the centuries.
Start at any point in the church that you like, since you don't need to follow the order of a tour leader. Spend more time admiring things you want to see most and skip things you're not as interested in – it's all up to you.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.0
244 Reviews
5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star
Reviews by Viator travelers
Easy and very good service
Sunshine65117787824
, Jul 2019
Easy to find the person and excellent service from the person. We were very fast inside the Church..
No Wait at St. Peter’s Basilica
eperon0304
, Jul 2019
The directions to the meeting point were very clear and the staff were exactly where they said they would be. They were very helpful and got us on our tour quickly and efficiently.
Smooth entrance
sarelv2015
, Jul 2019
We found the reps very easily and got straight in. Audio guide worked well. Unfortunayely it was Sunday with many restricted areas and ceremonies in the Basilica. Didnt feel welcome, left very early.
Skipped a long line
Romaniaguy
, Jun 2019
This ticket allowed us to skip a line that was over an hour long on a very hot day. The ticket offered a tour but there was no staff person present at the entry to provide the tour.
Wasn't "no wait"
dennisjI9426WH
, Jun 2019
Tour was Sunday between 1 and 3. Arrived at the Square at 1:30. Had to wait in 90 degree get for over an hour. No aviator agents ()I followed the instruction and looked for them) anywhere to be seen to bypass the huuuuge line. Toughed it out, got through security, again looked for the blue jackets--nope. Then to checkin desk. Staff super helpful. Didn't know we'd have to use our cell phones to use the wifi there to download a Vox City app and then down load the self-guided tour. Have latest Apple phones but still tookat least 15 mins to do that. Would have been nice to tell us to down load at least the app ahead of time. The narrative program was xcellent. But this is touted as no wait and it was most definitely NOT
Hot in Rome
Victoria R
, Jun 2019
Found our entrance without difficulty based on instructions. We did skip the line out in the sun, nearly 100 degrees that day. Not sure if we were able to skip the line for the dome, was not clear and we were on a time crunch, so we didn't get to do this. We would not have seen if had not been for the skip the line!
Fast & Easy
cog1027
, Jun 2019
Crowds were crazy. Well worth price for not waiting in line In the hot sun! Guys in blue “Vox” vest were friendly.
GET YOUR SKIP THE LINE TICKET
ozymike2
, Jun 2019
We got our skip the line tickets early and when we arrived there were people everywhere,we were told there was a 2 hour wait to enter the Basilica and when we showed our tickets we were inside within 5 minutes.The Basilica itself is awesome photos do it no justice you have to see it to believe it.
HORRIBLE!
Inspire574803
, Jun 2019
Waited and waited for the tour guide to show up but to no avail. Called the emergency number and got a recording that eventually cut us off. Exhausted, we asked the information desk to call on our behalf, they too got a recording to call back during business hours. Called someone in the US and asked them to call the local 1800 number. Viator assured a refund, went backwards and forwards with a gentleman named Reymond with Viator who basically told be I was "confused." If there was a negative number of stars I could give, I would have given them. PLEASE be careful with the tour operator VOX MUNDI, in my opinion, they are not legitimate. It is scary that the emergency number was a recording. Tried tirelessly to get a refund but was eventually denied by Viator. I have booked 9 tours through Viator for this vacation, and VOX MUNDI was the only one that gave us any trouble. I am extremely disappointed as this was our only chance to go to this location in Rome. BE CAREFUL, this does not seem like an honest tour company and I speak from personal experience.
Response from Host , Jun 2019
Dear Guest, we are very sorry you had problems with our company which is the only and exclusive agent for the Basilica of St. Peter in the Vatican. We do not have respond with any recorded message asking to call during business hrs and I am afraid there was missunderstanding with the nr dialed. By all means your satisfaction is essential and our target is to have 100% satisfied guest. We are sorry we could not prove how good we are in bringing happiness to guest doing our tours and we wish to have a second chanche in the future. Best regards
BRILLIANT
Dee R
, Jun 2019
Found the rep very easy in a very, very busy place. He was helpful & ushered us through. Absolutely no wait whatsoever! Very pleased i booked with Viator. Queues huge. Great, amazing place.

Product code: 5660P11

Explore Similar Things to Do