Recent Searches
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Shallow Reef Fishing Trip in St Lucia

St. Lucia, Caribbean
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

3 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket


Peruse St Lucia's shallow reef in search of grouper, grunt fish and more on a 3.5-hour chartered fishing tour. Set out from Vigie Cove on a comfortable boat, sailing the Caribbean sea toward some of the area's best fishing spots. Your expert skipper will offer tips on how to bait your line and score the biggest catch, then it's your turn to test out your skills. Whether you're a novice fisher or an experienced angler, there'll be plenty of snacks and rum punch to go around.
  • 3.5-hour reef fishing adventure from St Lucia
  • Cruise along clear Caribbean waters and anchor at a shallow reef
  • Fish for grouper, snapper and other tropical fish with the help of your skipper
  • No experience necessary, and all equipment provided
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off included


1 Review
5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star
Reviews by Viator travelers
Not reliable
, Jun 2019
Booked our fishing trip with Barefoot shallow reef fishing at the beginning of our 10 day stay in St Lucia. The trip didn't specify what time of day we would be collected but said they would forward us details. The money was deducted from our bank account almost immediately but no contact was made. I attempted to phone Barefoot using the mob. on the site but it was incorrect. At my own expense the hotel phoned them for me three days before we were booked for the fishing trip. I was then told that the trip may not happen because there were insufficient numbers booked on that particular day. They said they would phone me on the Monday to confirm the trip on the Tuesday. No attempt was made and again I phoned them at my own expense from the hotel reception. Half way through our conversation we were disconnected. Again I heard nothing and at 4.00pm the day before we were due to go I contacted them yet again. I was told that they had tried to phone me back on my room phone which I clearly told them I wouldn't be contactable on as I wasn't going to be sitting in my room whilst on holiday waiting for them to phone me at some undeterminable time. Eventually again I phoned them and was told the trip was cancelled. They offered me the Wednesday but we were leaving at lunchtime so that was completely impossible. The money was refunded two days later. A completely disappointing and frustrating experience which I would advise you to avoid and look elsewhere.
Response from Host , Jun 2019
We are indeed sorry that you did not get the opportunity to participate in this excursion and we understand your disappointment. This was due mainly to insufficient number of participants and though we endeavored to reach out to you through the viator platform and telephone, this proved to be very challenging. However, should you visit our lovely island in the future,I ask that you reach out to us and consider my offer of being my guest . You can contact me at : My apologies .

Product code: 2374FISH

Explore Similar Things to Do