Recent Searches
Clear
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Best of the Whitsundays Seaplane Tour Including Whitehaven Beach Landing

|
Airlie Beach, Australia
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
2

From US$293.36

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 hours 30 minutes (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
Offered in: English
Loading available options...

At a Glance

2 hours 30 minutes (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
Offered in: English

Description

Experience the natural beauty of the Whitsundays during a private 2.5-hour seaplane tour to Whitehaven Beach from Whitsunday Airport. View the Great Barrier Reef, Whitsunday Islands, and Heart Reef from... More
Experience the natural beauty of the Whitsundays during a private 2.5-hour seaplane tour to Whitehaven Beach from Whitsunday Airport. View the Great Barrier Reef, Whitsunday Islands, and Heart Reef from above, and land at postcard-perfect Whitehaven Beach. Have one hour to enjoy the paradise of Whitehaven Beach, with sparkling wine and snacks provided at this romantic destination. Then soak in more of Australia’s scenery during your return flight.

Highlights

  • Get great photo ops of the Whitsunday Islands and Great Barrier Reef
  • Have time to swim and lounge at Whitehaven Beach
  • Hear insightful commentary from the pilot in flight
  • Includes scenic flight, sparkling wine, and snacks

What To Expect

Summary

Our friendly team will meet you in our terminal at Whitsunday Airport (short 10-minute drive from Airlie Beach). After a quick check in you will be given a video briefing before leaving the terminal to... More
Our friendly team will meet you in our terminal at Whitsunday Airport (short 10-minute drive from Airlie Beach). After a quick check in you will be given a video briefing before leaving the terminal to alight your seaplane.

Once aboard the Seaplane you will commence your scenic flight to Whitehaven Beach. Take in the sights of Shute Harbour, Long Island,
... More
Our friendly team will meet you in our terminal at Whitsunday Airport (short 10-minute drive from Airlie Beach). After a quick check in you will be given a video briefing before leaving the terminal to alight your seaplane.

Once aboard the Seaplane you will commence your scenic flight to Whitehaven Beach. Take in the sights of Shute Harbour, Long Island, Daydream Island and the Whitsunday Passage before flying between Hook Island and Whitsunday Island. As you approach Whitehaven Beach you will start to see the stunning swirling sands of Hill Inlet. Your pilot will perform aerial work atop of Hill Inlet to capture that picture perfect postcard shot before touching down on the aquamarine waters of Whitehaven Beach.

Whitehaven beach is frequently voted as one of the world’s top ten beaches, this striking stretch of silica beach on Whitsunday Island National Park is the perfect location to enjoy your one hour stay. Explore and recline in the crystal clear waters while sipping a glass of sparkling wine.

Enjoy your water take off from Whitehaven Beach as you set course for the Great Barrier Reef. Fly over the dark blue Coral Sea before taking in the stunning sights of Bait Reef, Hook and Hardy Lagoon before flying atop of stunning Heart Reef.  Your pilot will perform two orbits over this iconic natural wonder that was first discovered by Air Whitsunday Seaplanes in 1975.

During the flight back you get to take in more views of the Great Barrier Reef along with Hayman Island the northern side of Hook Island and the Molle group of islands.

After 2.5 hours of seaplane adventures our front office staff will meet you back at the airport terminal and is ready to assist you with your transport back to accommodation house.

What's Included

Seaplane scenic flight over the Outer Great Barrier Reef Marine Park and Whitsunday Islands
One hour stopover at Whitehaven Beach
Australian sparkling wine and 100% fruit juice, local spring water and cheese and crackers
Comprehensive in-flight commentary
Stinger suits available (October-May)
Beach umbrellas
Snacks
Bottled water
Alcoholic Beverages
Round-trip transfers from Airlie Beach area
Lunch

Departure & Return

Departure Point

Airlie Beach QLD 4802, Australia

Traveler pickup is offered
We offer complimentary transfers to guests staying near Airlie Beach area

Departure Time

Departure times vary daily

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Before You Book

The fine print

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 30 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
... More
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 30 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires
... More
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 30 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers

Cancellation Policy

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.


Reviews

4.0
5 Reviews
5 Star
4
4 Star
0
3 Star
0
2 Star
0
1 Star
1
Reviews by Viator travelers
The tour is only 2 hour at most
FarAway31704858671
, Jan 2019
The tour was a total disappointment only 2 hour at most after the company had confirmed they called my wife and I 2 hours before stating mechanical issues that they needed to cancel once I stated I worked for the BBB they reconsidered and all of a sudden the plane was fixed!! Deceptive to say the least , be careful.
Response from Host , Jul 2019
Hi there FarAway31704858671, We take 1 star reviews very seriously as we strive to achieve a high standard of customer service. I do apoIogise you had a bad experience with Air Whitsunday Seaplanes. I have located your booking and would like to clarify a few things you have mentioned in your review as I personally handled this situation on the day you traveled with us.. On the day of your flight, the aircraft you were scheduled to travel in did unfortunately suffer a mechanical issue which grounded the aircraft, which forced us to consolidate our schedule to ensure none of our customers missed out on this experience of a lifetime. As you traveled during our Christmas Holiday season which is the busiest season in the Whitsundays and despite how heavily booked we were, we managed to consolidate the tours except we were one seat short. As you and your partner were on two separate bookings and no where in your booking were we advised you were traveling together, we assumed that you were both solo travelers. We contacted you first as soon as we knew we were one seat short to offer you a free of charge upgrade to travel the next day if you were available, on a longer and more expensive tour as a courtesy for the inconvenience of the situation. When you advised us you were traveling with your wife, we also offered her the same complimentary upgrade as we had two seats available for the following day. As you then got quite angry advising us you were only in the region for this day only and could not change your booking, I advised you that we would attempt to contact another couple on the tour to see if they were interested in changing to the day after for the complimentary upgrade. Luckily, a couple had a few more days in the region and were extremely happy to move to the following day. I then contacted you again to advise that another couple had been willing to move to the following day, so you and your wife could travel with us. So to clarify, the plane did have a mechanical issue so we were most definitely not being deceptive. The aircraft was not suddenly fixed as it was explained to you on the phone that we had to consolidate our tours into another aircraft to ensure none of our customers missed out. We offered an extremely reasonable resolution to the issue by offering a free of charge upgrade to a more expensive option and when you advised you could not join that tour, we organised our schedule to suit your travels. We went above and beyond to rectify this situation and we were completely truthful with you from the first communication regarding the situation at hand. I find it very disheartening despite this, you were still not happy with the tour nor our service. I do hope the above better clarifies the extent we went to to ensure you got to join our tour, however if you would like any further clarification into the events of the day, please do not hesitate to contact me via email at operations@airwhitsunday.com.au.

Product code: 6395P1