Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Halong Bay Full Day Trip with Fast Expressway Transfer Round Trip

star-4.5
|
Hoàn Kiếm, Vietnam
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

From US$36.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon11 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Enjoy a scenic drive through the rural landscapes of northern Vietnam followed by a Halong Bay cruise. This full-day tour, round-trip from Hanoi, includes kayaking and a seafood lunch served on board. Marvel at towering limestone karsts as you drift along the World Heritage–listed waters of Halong Bay and explore caves such as Thien Cung Cave (Heavenly Palace Cave) with your knowledgeable guide.
  • Halong Bay day trip from Hanoi, led by a knowledgeable guide
  • Take a day cruise in UNESCO-listed Halong Bay
  • Kayak around the bay and enjoy a seafood lunch on board
  • Includes hotel transport by coach from Hanoi
Saved to wishlist!
Transported by model AC bus
Boat trip in Halong Bay
Applied for tour from Hanoi: Round trip transfer with pick up/drop off the Old Quarter area of Hanoi
01 bottle water per person perday
Kayaking or Boating at floating village during 45 minutes
Set menu delicious seafood lunch (vegetable food available on request)
Admission fee
Drinks in meals, transfer back Hanoi on the other days. surcharge would be applied
Pick up and drop off at hotels located outside of the Old Quarter area
Not included transfer Hanoi - Halong - Hanoi if you choose option "Day Tour from Tuan Chau Port"

Departure Point

1: Vietnam Open Tour, 9 Hàng Hương, Hàng Mã, Hoàn Kiếm, Hà Nội 100000, Vietnam
2: Hoàn Kiếm, Hanoi, Vietnam
3: Tuan Chau Island, Tuần Châu, Hạ Long, Quảng Ninh, Vietnam

Traveler pickup is offered
If you arraged transfer to Halong Bay, Plz be Tuan Chau port, Tuan Chau island around 12:15pm to join the tour

Ports

  • Tuan Chau port, Tuan Chau island, Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province


Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Sunscreen, a hat, and comfortable shoes are recommended
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Tour itinerary could be changed due to weather condition without notice in advance. you will be offered an alternative or refund
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Vietnam Open Tour Limited Company

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Halong Bay Full Day Trip with Fast Expressway Transfer Round Trip?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Halong Bay Full Day Trip with Fast Expressway Transfer Round Trip.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Have cash on hand if you would like to buy anything as cards are not accepted in most places." See review
  • "I recommend taking a kayak rather than the bamboo boat, because on the bamboo boat your guide will be grouping everyone together for selfies so often that you will feel like you don't remember what anything looked like." See review
  • "Snack can be helpful specially in the afternoon and additional water all through out the trip." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
310 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 310 reviews
star-4
Very good except for the mist.
ccainuk
, Jan 2020
All went well tour guide met us at the terminal as arranged. The trip lasted 4 hours . Only did 10 minutes on bamboo raft trip very disappointing 1* knocked off because of this. The mist & bit of rain spoilt what would have been a super trip.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Greetings from Sunny Singapore
Sightsee42373566800
, Dec 2019
Did a day tour of Ha Long Bay with this company yesterday. The limestone caves were a pleasant surprise, and the karsts were simply amazing. The tour company did a great job ensuring that the travel involved was as smooth as possible, helped in no small measure by Toan, our chirpy and entertaining tour guide. Our only complaint was that the tour bus was a little cramped for the size of our group, but understand that there are limitations and you will be fine.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Heavenly Halong Bay
TeresaL415
, Nov 2019
Fantastic tour with breathtaking scenery, enjoyable boat ride with delicious lunch, kayaking and cave tour. You won't be disappointed.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great trip
122white
, Nov 2019
I visited Ha long bay in November. It was little rain on the way to Ha long bay, but I could see beautiful scenery and sunset. The trip was reasonable price. I recommend to visit in dry season because upper deck on the cruise ship has small roof. If it rains, you can't enjoy bamboo boat either kayak. Only disappointment was a driver. The driver was handling his smartphone and watching Youtube during driving (over 90km/h!) on expressway. Bus often ran on traffic lane boundary!
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
misleading info
Curious38756064963
, Nov 2019
Overall tour on the day was alright except the misleading information on hotel pick up round trip was not included in the package. After I booked a trip and the following day the email showed up saying that hotel pick up cost extra money.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Curious Thank you very much for choosing our service and thank you very much for taking time to write us a review. We are much appreciated. But we just want to clear your review "misleading info" and "hotel pick up cost extra money" We DID NOT CHARGE you for HOTEL PICK UP. You booked wrong “OPTION TOUR”. Actually, You needed transfer from trip HANOI – CRUISE – HANOI with hotel pick up so you would have booked “NEW EXPRESSWAY TRANSFER”, but you HAD BOOKED option: “Day Tour from Tuan Chau Port” which is not included transfer (and 12usd/adult different from the option tour with transfer) around trip from/to Hanoi. You booked the tour in the morning of 3 NOV 2019 and travel date is 5 NOV 2019, we immediately contacted you to confirm meeting point at Tuan Chau port. At that time you said you wanted to cancel because of tour not included transfer, yes, we agreed you could cancel and get full refund. 4 hours later, you said you had rechecked the information via Viator and said you had understood. You wanted to join tour and you WERE WILLING TO PAY 9USD/adult (as our offer) for transfer service. We don’t understand why you agree with all policy from this tour, then you WROTE A NOT TRUTH STORYand rate us 2* after we did support you that much Thank you & Best Regards Seven P (Customer Care Service)
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Ha Long Bay Full Day Trip
Meander297020
, Oct 2019
Booked the trip on the 17th October 2019. Our guide of the day was Toan. He was very helpful and can speak and understand english very well. Overall the trip was wonderful and enjoyed every bit of it. I would recommend this trip for those visiting Hanoi.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing!! Absolutely worth it and highly recommended!!
jod321
, Oct 2019
Visiting Halong Bay has long been on my bucket list, and I was finally able to check this off and my word, it did not disappoint!! I travel a lot and always use Viator to book my excursions as I have always had excellent service right from the initial booking all the way to the tour itself. The local company used for the Halong Bay excursion were responsive, knowledgeable and friendly. I booked the trip for myself and 5 colleagues, however would have absolutely felt comfortable doing this trip as a solo traveler too (many of the other people on our tour were solo travelers). The journey from Hanoi took around 2.5hrs, we then had 4 hrs touring Halong Bay including optional Kayaking (included in the price) and a visit to a beautiful cave. Lunch was provided on the boat, however if you don't like/are allergic to seafood then advise in advance. Amazing trip that I would recommend to everyone!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent day trip to Ha Long Bay
Adventure100963
, Oct 2019
Ha Long Bay is a stunning destination, lush, magical and peaceful. We spent a really fun day with a very friendly guide and group of other tourists. Our guide, Toan, facilitated the trip and ensured we had a very nice atmosphere and enjoyed the day. As we were ahead of time, he even improvised a stop in the nearby pearl museum, which was very interesting. I will recommend to my friends and repeat myself when i return in Hanoi.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing trip, good organizer and funny tour guide
Pal0112
, Oct 2019
For me its a memorable trip. Toan our tour guide was really nice, funny and kept the trip exciting. Most importantly as i was a solo traveller, he made us introduce each other, which actually helped in more interaction and fun. Even the organizer and staff was really nice and organized. They kept you updated and their service was transparent. Overall i loved the trip though vegetarian food was okay. I will totally recommend this trip.❤️
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Horribly Touristy
Jatteratious
, Oct 2019
I'm very disappointed. And I'm not quite sure how to express this, because I feel like I read similar reviews that complained about Ha Long Bay being too touristy and brushed them off, thinking to myself "Well, of course it is! What do they expect?" But no. This place has gotten so touristy that it almost ruins the entire experience. You barely have a second to stop, breathe, and stare at your surroundings. The cave is fake, with lighting everywhere, a fully cleared walkway, a fake fountain, and constant - not periodic, but absolutely constant - references to pop culture by the guides in an effort to be entertaining. The guides were nice, and I know it's a script they're given, but it kind of ruined things. No matter where you look there are laser pointers on the rocks with a guide saying "look!! It looks like Beauty and the Beast!", and people half-heartedly murmuring in agreement. After about the 10th reference, my girlfriend summed it up to me by leaning over and whispering, "Look. I love Disney, but this is getting really annoying. Can we just look at the rocks?" After all, the cave was beautiful! So, I didn't really understand the need to point out dumbo and lion king in the rocks as if that was the only way we would find it interesting. Also, expanding on the real history and culture of the area would have been nice. I recommend taking a kayak rather than the bamboo boat, because on the bamboo boat your guide will be grouping everyone together for selfies so often that you will feel like you don't remember what anything looked like. You just don't have any time to look around and enjoy the view. There were also so many stations with souvenirs that it just didn't feel like you were in nature. They even brought out souvenirs on our boat. It was just constant. All in all, I'd say these tours have been made very un-enjoyable because of the way the tours are run. Our tour guides were nice and hospitable, and we appreciated the majesty of Ha Long Bay. But the scripts should be more authentic to the region, and the souvenir stations should be reigned in a lot.
HelpfulHelpful

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 8638P1

Explore Similar Things to Do