Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Tour with a local Tour Guide - Blue Badge Guide, 2-hour, half or full day

|
Merseyside, United Kingdom
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

From US$98.17 per group (up to 15)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon2 to 7 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 5 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Explore Liverpool's top sights on a comprehensive private guided tour. Personalize your itinerary around your interests and view everything from Beatles locations such as the Cavern Club to the city’s UNESCO-listed waterfront, the Royal Albert Dock, Liverpool Cathedral, Anfield football stadium, and more. Spend up to 7 hours exploring the city with hotel or port pickup and drop-off included.
  • Save time and see many top Liverpool sights in a day
  • Private guide for a more personalized experience
  • See a venue where "The Beatles" played—The Cavern Club
  • Hassle-free hotel pickup and drop-off included
Qualified local tour guide (for a walking tour or book transport at additional cost)
Hotel or Cruise Terminal pickup and drop-off (Liverpool city center hotels only)
Map of Liverpool city region
Private tour
Food and drinks
Luxury transport for 6 guests available at additional charge, please message us after booking
Tips and gratuities
Entrance charges apply to some of the visits in this tour

Departure Point

Brunswick Street, Liverpool L3 1BY, UK

Traveler pickup is offered
We can meet you at any Liverpool City Centre hotel please message us if your hotel is not listed

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Accessibility: tour guide will plan a custom itinerary with you for your day to ensure your group can access all parts of your tour
  • Pricing is per group pricing for the qualified tour guide only (excludes transport)
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Tour with a local Tour Guide - Blue Badge Guide, 2-hour, half or full day?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Tour with a local Tour Guide - Blue Badge Guide, 2-hour, half or full day.

Traveler Tips


  • "Based on this experience I will definitely book other independent tours when traveling.." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
19 Reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-4 of 19 reviews
star-5
Great cultural tour
Christopher_O
, Aug 2020
With only 1 day in Liverpool, a FAB couple of hours with Jean. Informative, enthusiastic about her city & always happy & cheerful. We asked for not too much Beatles as we were with her colleague Neil later for that tour (another super couple of hours hours BTW!). Would recommend without hesitation. Many Thanks Jean & Neil.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Thank you - Jean told me that you were lovely & it was my pleasure - thanks again Neil, Jean & team
star-1
The tour guide left us after 1 hour
OrrShak
, Jun 2019
The tour guide simply left us after only 1 hour of tour. He asked for $100 more per hour if we wanted him to stay even-though the voucher indicated more hours. I have been doing private tours through Viator for years and this was really the worst experience. Stay away.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Dear Jacob I have already replied to you via customer service and here is a copy of your booking Traveler Names: Jacob xxxxx Passenger Two, Passenger Three, Passenger Four, Passenger Five, Passenger Six, Passenger Seven, Passenger Eight, Passenger Nine, Passenger Ten Travelers: 10 Adults Product Code: 13140P3 Tour Grade: 1-hour Liverpool tour guide 11:00 You only booked a one hour service with a customised tour and I emailed you via the trip advisor booking system to try to plan your visit We did your tour for 90 minutes and our guide then said that as you did not want to pay £50 per hour extra he would have to leave - we have never previously had a problem with these customised tours and we have been doing them successfully for 5 years Thanks
star-5
Great experience in Liverpool
Love2travel0220
, May 2019
We were on a transatlantic cruise and decided to take a private tour. We've been on many cruises but taken tours offered by the cruise line. We had such a fantastic experience, Claire, our tour guide was professional, knowledgeable and flexible. She took us to the sites we wanted to visit and offered others that were a "must see" from someone who is a local. Based on this experience I will definitely book other independent tours when traveling..
icon Response from Host , May 2019
Claire is one of the founders of our company and interviews all the new guides and trains them herself so we have a great team and Claire is exceptional - Im glad that Claire set a high standard and I know that she will be thrilled with your lovely review... thanks again Neil
star-5
We had a great guide Jean , met us...
David B
, Oct 2017
We had a great guide Jean , met us at our hotel and gave us a brilliant historic requested by us on the day tour. Couldnt have asked for more.

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 13140P3

Explore Similar Things to Do