Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, and Bath from London

Badge of ExcellenceGreater London, United Kingdom
Likely to Sell Out

From $104.54

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 11 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Visit some of the top attractions outside of London on this day trip to Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and the historic town of Bath. Start at Windsor Castle, home to the British royal family, for a tour of the State Apartments and St George’s Chapel, and then continue west of London to Salisbury, home of the mysterious Stonehenge rock formations. Finally, arrive in Bath, known for its elegant Georgian architecture and Roman baths. All admission tickets are included in the tour price. Please note: Windsor Castle is closed on Tuesdays and Wednesdays
  • Guided day trip from London to Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Bath
  • Explore St George's Chapel and the State Apartments at Windsor Castle
  • Tour the mysterious site of Stonehenge with an exclusive interactive map & VOX audio guide
  • Take a panoramic tour of Georgian Bath with a guide
  • Visit the Roman Baths with free audio guide, a well-preserved public bathing pool offering an insight into life during the Roman era
  • Includes first-class luxury coach with FREE Wi-Fi and the services of a guide

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Visit Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, and Bath from London without worrying about transport or entry fees for attractions—you can choose from tour options with two or all entry fees included.

What's Included

  • Superior Coach, Wi-Fi and USB Charging On-board
  • Expert guide
  • Admission to Windsor Castle (if option selected)
  • Admission to Stonehenge
  • Admission to Roman Baths (if option selected)
  • Personal Audio Headset
  • Hotel pick-up and drop-off
  • Gratuities
  • Lunch

Departure & Return

Departure Point

  • Victoria Coach Station, Victoria Coach Station, 164 Buckingham Palace Rd, London SW1W 9TP, UK

    Tour departs at 8 am (boarding at 7.30 am), Victoria Coach Station, Gate 1-5

Departure Time

8:00 AM

Return Details

  • Vauxhall Bridge Road, Vauxhall Bridge Rd, Pimlico, London SW1, UK

    Near Victoria Station

What To Expect

Depart from London and travel out of the city in your air-conditioned coach toward the majestic Windsor Castle. Home of the British Royal Family for 900 years, and location for the 2018 Royal Wedding, Windsor is the world's largest and oldest occupied castle and widely considered one of England’s finest. Explore the lavishly-decorated State Apartments and St George's Chapel with your guide and hear of the castle’s fascinating history and heritage.

Continue on through the rolling green Wiltshire landscape to Stonehenge, a collection of stones dragged to this lonely plain near Salisbury 5,000 years ago. This ancient stone circle is still a place of strong spiritual significance, and continues to capture the imagination of the many visitors it welcomes each year. Why the stones were placed here and what purpose they served remains a mystery though, so wander around the site at your leisure and decide for yourself why these age-old rocks have found themselves here. Take a look around the visitors’ center and learn the history of this ancient, mysterious site. During your visit enjoy a free interactive map and VOX personal headset that is exclusive to this tour.

Next, hop back in your coach and continue onward to Bath, famous for its elegant Georgian architecture and widely considered one of England’s prettiest cities. Follow your guide on a panoramic tour of Bath and be enchanted by the town's beautiful streets and alleyways, capturing the sites on camera as you go. You'll see Bath Abbey and the much-photographed Pulteney Bridge, modeled on the Ponte Vecchio in Florence. During the tour, you will see the city’s famous Roman Baths — the best preserved Roman spa from the ancient world.

At the end of your time in Bath, travel back to London’s Victoria Coach Station where your day trip concludes.

Windsor Castle

Our first stop is Windsor Castle, the ancestral home of the British Royal family for more than 900 years and the largest, continuously occupied castle in Europe. Marvel at the splendour of the State Apartments, the grandest apartments in England, where paintings by Van Dyck and Rubens hang from the walls and the ceilings are painted with elaborate, magnificent murals. Step inside St George’s Chapel, where HRH Prince Harry married Ms Meghan Markle and the tombs of prominent previous monarchs are located, including Henry VIII and Charles I. Don’t miss a colourful display of typical British pageantry that takes place every morning at the Changing the Guard ceremony, where the handover of duties between guards to the Queen takes place. If Her Majesty is in Windsor during your visit, you may be lucky enough to see the Royal Standard flying on the flagpole of the Round Tower.

1 hour Admission Ticket Included

St. George's Chapel

St George's Chapel at Windsor Castle in England, is a chapel designed in the high-medieval Gothic style. It is both a Royal Peculiar, a church under the direct jurisdiction of the monarch, and the Chapel of the Order of the Garter. Seating approximately 800,it is located in the Lower Ward of the castle.

15 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Departs at 8am (boarding at 7.30am), Victoria Coach Station Gate 1-5, 164 Buckingham Palace Road, London, SW1W 9TP
  • Please note: the tour itinerary and order may change
  • Please note that St George’s Chapel is open for visitors on Monday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday and is closed on Sunday (if option selected)
  • Please note: Windsor Castle is closed on Tuesdays and Wednesdays
  • As Windsor Castle is a working royal palace, sometimes the entire Castle or the State Apartments within the Castle need to be closed at short notice (The whole castle is closed on April 14-15, 17 / June 12-13, December 24-26). (if selected this option)
  • Stonehenge is closed on 21 June due to the Summer Solstice.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 52 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, and Bath from London?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, and Bath from London?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What is the social distancing policy during Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, and Bath from London?

A:The policy on social distancing is:
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


Wear comfortable shoes and bring a backpack for umbrellas and such (you can leave personal items on the bus as they lock it up at each site) The buses are large, comfortable and clean.
IF you get motion sickness or dizzy, take some Dramamine with you because the roads can get very twisty heading into Bath.
Reviews
4.5
7,979 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 7,979 reviews
good
Judith_S, Jul 2022
long day. We were suppose to get off at 8 am but ended up being 8:30 because some people were late. This puts a tight schedule as this is a busy day. Wanted to see all 3 sights and most company's only do 2. All day we were late and rushed. At Windsor we had to wait for the changing of guard as they wouldn't let us out until they were done. About 30 minutes at Stonehedge and quickly walked through the Roman Baths at Bath. Also were not returned to starting point because the driver could only drive so many hours. We had arrived at the pick-up at 7:30 and returned to the west side of London at 8:10. Then had to Uber to our hotel and arrived at 9 pm. Very long day.
Great experience with fantastic guide
Kelly_K, Jul 2022
Manon was amazing. And so was Sam the driver. Manon was knowledgeable and witty and very caring. My mother got lost and she went off and found her.
Perfect day trip
Melanie_M, Jul 2022
Excellent trip. Punctional and easy to find. Layla was our guide and she was extremely informative. Every stop and tour were worth the extra cost. Bath was my most favorite stop. It was an absolutely gorgeous town. Wish we had more time to walk around.
Nice time
Nancy_W, Jul 2022
Lovely tour with an excellent and engaging guide. Highly recommend! Adding because the review box requires it………………………………
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Hello Nancy, Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We hope to see you again on another one of our tours! Best wishes Evan Evans Team
I really loved the three...
Lucia_d, Jul 2022
I really loved the three tours I did. I have only two recommendations. The information on “how to get there” on the printed ticket is very complete, but the mobile ticket is missing important data… I recommend reviewing and adding the data contained in the printed ticket because the station is very busy and it is difficult to find the tour. Pasting the tour number on the ticket would be useful too. another recommendation would be to change the lunch restaurant in the Cotswolds because the food was so bad. Few people ate.
Excellent fun trip
Suresh_M, Jul 2022
Our guide Richard was very informative and times funny. Always kept the time. Good trip and enjoyed a lot.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Hello Suresh, Thank you for leaving us this wonderful 5* review! We are glad that the team has managed to meet your needs and was able to offer you the service you expected. We will pass on the kind words over to Richard, he will be delighted to know he was able to make the day a memorable one for you. We hope you come visit us again soon Best wishes Evan Evans Team
Unprofessional & Inadequate
Snazzy_S, Jul 2022
It was more of a self tour once you were at the site. Audio guides at the site was what we were dependent on. The guide was not helpful & left us mostly on our own at each site. The least we expected of her to guide us to the routes of the heritage sites. She was very rude and hatful when it came to show courtesy to my senior citizen mother. She pushed her for everything meanwhile my mother was out of breath to cope up with the guide. The worst experience was that they left us at one of the location where we had lost our way n my mother struggled to reach the coach. I had to literally run behind the bus to stop them. This was the worst experience of my tour ever.
Great tour
Andrew_P, Jul 2022
Great tour guide Simon. Lots of interesting and fun fact along the way plus some etymology which is always fun. Not a lot of time at each place but that's to be expected.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Hello Andrew, Thank you for leaving us feedback about the tour. We are glad that our team did a great job. We work very hard to ensure that our customers get outstanding service and it makes us very happy that it reflected during your recent visit. We agree that we would like to give more time at each venue however due to time constraints unfortunately this is not possible. We hope you come visit us again soon! Best wishes Evan Evans Team
Amazing Experience!
Ryuk808, Jul 2022
This was a great tour and experience. We had an Amazing Driver (Sam) and Guide (Manon) that made it the best!
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Ryuk808, Thank you for leaving us a 5* review! We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So, thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes Evan Evans Team
Find Another Tour
tammyandjohn, Jul 2022
The stops were beautiful however the tour guide was very disorganized, not good at communication and talked more about her personal life than about the locations we were going to. As a result, most stops were rushed and didn’t get to enjoy time at stops.
Windsor, Stonehenge & the Baths
peter_p, Jul 2022
It was a wonderful overview of each stop. We were not able to spend a great amount of time at each stop but we’re able to see the highlights. Our guide was very helpful and added fun facts during our travel.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Hello Peter, Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy that you took the time to leave us this wonderful note. We do our best to keep our customers happy and we are glad that our hard work has paid off! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes Evan Evans Team
Efficient Day Trip
Michelle_B, Jul 2022
This was a great day trip. As our guide told us, it’s an ambitious trip as it covers a lot of ground in a one day period but if you’re limited on time and want to see numerous historical sites this is a great option!
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Hello Michelle, Thank you for leaving us this fantastic 5* review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon! Best wishes Evan Evans Team
Great trip.
Susan_B, Jul 2022
This was our favorite tour of our time in London. Our guide, Simon, made the trip so much fun. He had great facts and was very entertaining as well. The castle is so beautiful. Bath is a very quaint town with shopping and restaurants. Live entertainment in the streets made for a great place to sit and people watch. Stonehenge was worth the trip to be able to say you were there. Would recommend this trip to anyone going. Well organized departure and return instructions and procedures.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Susan, We would like to thank you for your kind words and for sharing it with the rest of the community. Our team works very hard to provide the best service and it makes us very happy that it reflected during your visit to our establishment. We hope you come visit us again soon! Best wishes Evan Evans Team
Awful, disorganized and over booked
danyellacwd, Jul 2022
The driver Mason was fantastic, the tour guide (older man "A") was atrocious and that's being kind! He was rude, never stopped babbling, confusing facts with fiction. We lost out on Roman Baths because we didn't arrive on time. Not the drivers fault the guide was telling the driver wrong turns. Seen Windsor castle for 30 min but stood in line for well over an hour!! Unorganized, over priced, over booked disaster!! I proceeded to cancel my other two remaining tours due to this mess! I will take a tube or train and actually enjoy my vacation, I recommend you do the same.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Danyella, We are very sorry to hear your feedback about our Windsor, Stonehenge & Bath tour. What you describe is not in keeping with our usual high standards of guest experience, and certainly not in line with the vast number of positive reviews we usually receive for this tour. We would like to hear from you with any additional questions, comments, or concerns. You can email us on Reservations@evanevanstours.co.uk All the best, Evan Evans Team
Great tour, but too rushed
Gabe_L, Jul 2022
The bus was on time and modern. It would have been nice to have chargers for phones so I could take photos all day. The guide was excellent. The tour was rushed…it’s not easy to see all three sights in one day. I recommend seeing two, then doing another sight the next day. I wanted to truly experience the sights but we had less than one hour at the castle and Stone Henge. We had two hours at Bath.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Gabe, Thank you very much for your lovely review and positive comments on our tour guide. We are glad that you enjoyed your day out in the English countryside. We agree with you that we would love to allow more time at each location however, as I am sure the guide explained to you, we often refer to this tour as a ‘taster tour’ as it allows you to see three of the UK top attractions but due to distances covered, time at each location is limited. We do also offer tours that visit fewer venues and allow for a more leisurely visit (for example our tour to Stonehenge & Bath). Should you wish to travel with us again in the future we would be more than happy to recommend some of them to you. Thank you again and we send you our very best wishes, Evan Evans Team
Simon is a pro.
Bruce_C, Jul 2022
Our tour guide Simon was fantastic. He was knowledgeable and personable. He clearly had spent a lot of time studying the tour route and was able to impart great information about the sites we saw.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Hello Bruce, Thank you for leaving us a fantastic 5* review! We continuously work to create good experiences for our customers, and we are thrilled to see we were able to offer you a memorable day! We hope you come visit us again soon! Best wishes Evan Evans Team
Well done but too ambitious
YunKee_C, Jun 2022
The bus was comfortable and our guide, Kevin, both entertaining and knowledgeable. However, this trip covers a lot of ground and is perhaps too ambitious. I would have been more satisfied sacrificing Bath to have more time at Windsor and Stonehenge. All sites felt rushed and my personal preference is to read/listen to the information and see most of the sights rather than skimming through the highlights. In addition, the guide prepared us for the sites on the bus but did not actually accompany us at the attractions beyond the entrance gates.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear YunKee, Thank you very much for your lovely review and positive comments on our tour guide Kevin. We are glad that you enjoyed your day out in the English countryside. It is indeed a long day however in order to see 3 of the UK best tourist attractions (Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and the Roman Baths) you have to drive over 200 miles which is quite a distance! We do have a range of tours that allow for a more leisurely pace such as our tour to Stonehenge and Bath Tour or our Blenheim Palace and the Cotswolds Tour. If you would like to travel with us again and need more information on specific tours then please do get in touch with us as we would be happy to help. Thank you again for traveling with us, Evan Evans Team
Was running a little late...
Andy_H, Jun 2022
Was running a little late called them for help and they basically said there was nothing they could do for us. They couldn’t even get us in touch with the guide.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Andy, We are sorry to hear your feedback. We and our guides would always do our best to wait for latecomers but there is only a certain amount of time that we can do this for before it impacts the experience of all the other guests that did join the tour on time. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please email us with your booking reference at reservations@evanevanstours.co.uk Best wishes, Evan Evans Team
Relaxing Way to see English countryside
Sharon_P, Jun 2022
Richard kept the tour on schedule enabling us to maximize our time at each stop. Had some rain that day so the changing of the guard was abbreviated at Windsor. Enjoyed the beautiful town of Bath very much. Enjoyable day!
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Sharon, We would like to thank you for your kind words and for sharing it with the rest of the community. Our team works very hard to provide the best service and it makes us very happy that it reflected during your visit to our establishment. We hope you come visit us again soon! Best wishes Evan Evans Team
Great London Day Trip
Summer_H, Jun 2022
What a great day trip! Comfortable ride, excellent tour guide and beautiful locations to see. We had a great time.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Hello Summer, Thank you for leaving us this fantastic 5* review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon! Best wishes Evan Evans Team
...

Questions?

Product code: 3858EE021