Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Shore Excursion - Discover Hawkes Bay and Napier Tour: ..... 4 hours

|
Napier, New Zealand
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon4 hours to 4 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Discover the rural beauty of Hawkes Bay and Napier’s Art Deco architecture on a half-day shore excursion from Napier. You’ll see a scenic landscape of orchards, vineyards, and pasture, and enjoy dramatic views of Te Mata Peak. Next, step back in time in Napier’s historic neighborhoods, where you’ll see perfectly-preserved Art Deco architecture that dates back to the 1930s and 1940s. With all transport by climate-controlled coach or minivan, this Napier shore excursion is the perfect introduction to the Hawke’s Bay region.
  • See Hawke's Bay rural landscape and urban architecture
  • Pre-book a shore excursion to save time
  • Great overview and orientation of the city
  • Ideal choice for families
  • Pickup and drop-off at an easy-to-reach shuttle stop

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.0
star-4
43 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-5
Excellent
aniljdes
, Jan 2020
Excellent guide, flexibility, information, friendliness. An excellent customer experience in every aspect. Highly recommended to internet browsers to find a shore excursion
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hi Aniljdes: Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review of your tour. These are much appreciated. We do pride ourselves on the hundreds of fantastic reviews like yours that we receive and thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts for others. - Thank you again, John
star-5
Fantastic holiday experience
Happiness274218
, Jan 2020
We had fantastic half day experience. The driver took us around hawks bay we did over 100km and could see the beautiful scenery of NZ. Thank you
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hi Happin: Thank you for your great review of your shore excursion tour. We are extremely proud of our tours and love the feedback to confirm we are meeting our clients expectations - John
star-5
Mike was great!
Mobile698456
, Dec 2018
Mike was great fun and a great singer too! Nice to spend time with someone with real local insight. We sat in front and had great conversation, questions, and answers about the wide variety of areas, towns, and sights on this tour. Highly recommended. Really liked the trip to the top of the mountain park!
star-1
Most BORING tour I’ve ever taken
NorthStar57334200994
, Dec 2018
We could not wait til it was over so we could do something worthwhile...we always like to learn something new about the place we are visiting...learned absolutely nothing...I could have given a more colorful tour...here is a sheep ..there’s a sheep...oh usually there are deer here ...not today...went the Hawke’s Bay tour....boring....when people asked questions the driver did not answer...I give it 1 star as we did drive down a street of Art Deco houses....forgot souvenir til we mentioned it...the bus needs to have glass ceiling as he mentioned ziggaret roof lines at last second but we couldn’t see them from the van...we were never let out of van to see things except at top of hill when it was raining and wind blowing...or for a rest room break....when it was over he did not help people from van even though 1 woman had a cane....
star-5
Nice tour of Hawkes Bay and...
Kathy E
, May 2018
Nice tour of Hawkes Bay and Napier. We still had plenty of time to explore Napier on our own. Option to drop you off at numerous locations in the city upon completion of the tour was really appreciated..
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hi Kathy E: thank you for taking the time to write your great review of our services. Wee have been taking these tours for many years and we think we have a great understanding of what is expected of us. Yes, it is your day here in our City so we try to offer you the very best suggestions to see the finer points of the City when the tour is completed. I am really pleased the tour meet your expectations on the day. - John
star-2
We were on a cruise and the schedule...
bstevens
, Apr 2018
We were on a cruise and the schedule changed due to the weather and sea conditions. The tour company were aware and were very good at rearranging the shore excursion. Napier was a pretty art-deco town with lots of great building and history. Our guide was very knowledgeable, however, he was not the most upbeat of guides and didn't actually introduce himself to us at any stage. There were only about 10 people on the bus but there was no 'buzz'. He was able to tell us a lot of the history of the area despite being from England and he obviously had a passion for architecture, however, the mini-bus we travelled in was not suitable for the tour. Almost everything the guide described as we went around the town required us to be able to look upwards but the restricted view in the vehicle meant we could not see half of what was being described. The only part of the tour that we really enjoyed was the visit to Te Mata Peak, stunning views.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hi Bstevens: Thank you for taking the time to review your tour. I fully understand your comments about looking up from a van... any van or coach. Apart from an open top vehicle, really nothing else compares. This is why you have the fully explanation of Art Deco and we encourage you all to depart in the City and walk about 100 metres back to the shuttle to get those fantastic photos that you only get from outside a vehicle. As Napier is always the shortest shore visit on any ship arrival, we do the very best we can to show you the most we can on the day. Again, I thank you for your comments. - John
star-5
The tour went without a snag. Very...
mcapuya
, Apr 2018
The tour went without a snag. Very knowledgeable tour guide/driver.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hi Mcapuya: thank you for your brief comments..often less is more, and I thank you. - Regards John
star-5
Great informative triip, very good...
William C
, Mar 2018
Great informative triip, very good value for money
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hi William C: thank you for taking the time to write a great review. Thank you - John
star-5
Beautiful countryside. Enjoyed the...
Steve B
, Mar 2018
Beautiful countryside. Enjoyed the tour a lot and would recommend it to anyone.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hi Steve B: thank you for your fantastic recommendation for others to take our Shore Excursion, Discover Hawkes Bay Tour. Your recommendation is appreciated. - John
star-4
Excellent tour guide. Napier was...
James T
, Mar 2018
Excellent tour guide. Napier was amazing. Beautiful scenery, especially from the Mt. top.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hi James T: thank you for your fantastic review. Yes, we are very proud of our City and Countryside and are always pleased to be asked to show it off to visitors like yourself. - John

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 38389P2

Explore Similar Things to Do