Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch

Hlavní město Praha, Czechia

From $67.81

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 7 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup from select hotels
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Discover Prague on a comprehensive full-day tour, including lunch and a relaxing Vltava River cruise. With a guide, enjoy a panoramic city coach tour and a walking tour around the exterior of UNESCO-listed Prague Castle. Savor a 3-course lunch at a luxury restaurant and later, take a leisurely sightseeing cruise, passing the Charles Bridge as you enjoy complimentary refreshments. Lastly, stroll around the Jewish Quarter and Old Town to see more highlights.
  • Full-day guided tour of Prague combining a bus tour, walking tour, lunch, and Vltava River cruise
  • See Prague Castle and many UNESCO World Heritage sites as the Old Town, the Lesser Town, and Charles Bridge
  • See the National Theater, the Rudolfinum, Wenceslas Square, the Jewish Town and more
  • Stress-free package ideal for first-time visitors

What's Included

  • Lunch
  • Vltava River Cruise
  • 1 hour bus tour
  • Walking tour
  • Hotel pick up upon request
  • Hotel drop-off
  • Please note admission to the castle is not included
  • Free drinks

Departure & Return

This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.

Departure Point

  • Revoluční 25, Revoluční 25, 110 00 Praha 1-Staré Město, Czechia

    The tour starts from the Gray Line office Revolucni street 25, Prague 1, 110 00 , Palace Vltava at 10:00. You will be welcomed here by your driver and guide.

Pickup Details

Possible departure locations
View departure locations

Departure Time

10:00 AM

Return Details

  • River Boats Prague, Dvořákovo nábřeží / Na Františku (přístaviště č.16, 110 00 Praha 1, Czechia

    This tour ends in Dvorak riverbank, port No. 16 where the boat trip ends.

Please Note

Please, wait for your driver from 8:15 in your hotel lobby.

What To Expect

Start your full-day tour from central Prague. Then, hop inside an air-conditioned coach for a panoramic tour of some of Prague’s major sights.

Take in landmarks such as the National Theater and bustling Wenceslas Square, the scene of the protests that marked the 1989 Velvet Revolution.

After your drive, take a guided walking tour around the exterior of UNESCO-listed Prague Castle. View the monumental walls as your guide shares the castle’s history, and then head to a nearby restaurant.

Savor a delectable 3-course meal as you absorb the sweeping views, and afterward, see the delightful Valdstejn Garden, an Italian-style garden attached to the 17th-century Valdstejn Palace.

Then, explore the baroque neighborhood of Mala Strana and Kampa Island, home to the famous graffiti-covered Lennon Wall, before taking a sightseeing cruise along the Vltava River.

As you sail, admire the passing sights, including the Charles Bridge and other landmarks.

Step ashore and walk to nearby Jan Palach Square, a grand square named after a 20th-century Czech student who gave his life here in the struggle again communist rule.

Next, stroll along stylish Parizska Avenue en route to the history-steeped Jewish Quarter. Hear tales of Prague’s Jewish heritage as you view the elegant streets, and then continue to beautiful Old Town Square—Prague’s medieval heart.

Take snaps of the Old Town Hall and Astronomical Clock, and then walk to the Estates Theatre, where Mozart conducted the premiere of Don Giovanni in 1787. Your tour then finishes here.

Staromestske namesti


15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free


Wenceslas Square (Vaclavske namEsti)


10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Private option trip with guide and driver is for up to 6 participants.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 35 travelers
Operated by Gray Line Czech Republic

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas

Q:What is the social distancing policy during Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch?

A:The policies on social distancing are:
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Full-Day Prague Tour with Vltava River Cruise, Prague Castle and Lunch?

A:The policy on staff health & safety is:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips

A modest lunch meal is included but don't expect to be well-fed!
This tour also has a lot of walking, so if you struggle with walking, this would not be a good tour for you.
803 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 803 reviews
A very good tour guide
MohammedAli_A, May 2022
The Tour Guide Eva was a very well experienced and knowledgeable tour guide. She was extremely pleasant and cordial. Also Monica from their office was very supportive. The underside I found was the the walking part of the tour (lots of walking) . There was no, 1 hour bus/vehicle tour as mentioned. Since we were solo, they picked up in a minivan and dropped us off in another (uphill) location which was hardly 15 mins. the rest all were walking only. The only regret I have is I couldn't tip our tour guide Eva.
The experience was so bad that we left the tour early!
William_H, May 2022
The vehicle we were driven around and was horrible, the driver and the guide Seem to be arguing. The driver, driving on cobblestones drowned out the guides comments. The guide‘s English Was not very good and she was most annoying!
Response from Host, May 2022
Every opinion is important to us, but we cannot agree. A total of 4 people went privately in 8-seater luxury Mercedes Vito. The driver and the guide did not argue at all. Yes, there are cobblestones around Prague, but the guide sits among the guests to hear her well. Mrs. Dana Stočesová has guide exams and the best reviews for this tour were on her name. We are sorry that the guests were not satisfied.
A great experience
jcol500, Apr 2022
Great day out, thou bring some decent walking shoes, it’s a long day, Tour guide was great as well. Great value for the money.
Not very good
Robert_C, Apr 2022
This tour was ok. The guide did her best but it was difficult to understand her English. The lunch was not good. I had the Goulash and the beef was very tough. We rushed to get to the boat but had plenty of time. More restroom breaks would have been nice.
Response from Host, May 2022
Clients were picked up at the hotel and were accompanied by Dana. Mrs. Dana has a guide exams and there were the best reviews for her on this tour. The food is typical Czech cuisine, which guests may not like. Maybe it was better to order some vegetarian food. It is necessary to arrive on the ship in time. We are sorry that the guests were not satisfied.
Great tour and highly recommend
Renee_A, Apr 2022
What an amazing tour. Alana did a fabulous job. What a true joy. I learned so very much history about Prague and it's surroundings. The entire tour is highly recommended. I enjoyed everything!!.
Height of Disappointment
Ghulam_A, Mar 2022
I booked this tour through Viator app. Before booking I had an online chat and confirmed that local provider will pick me from my hotel. Next day I received a massage and was advised to arrive at meeting point on my own as "it is not possible to go by car to my hotel" (obviously a wrong statement). Exchange of e mails and online chat again, didn’t resolve the issue. This was quite frustrating. However on the morning of tour, I received e mail that driver will pick me up. The tour started at 10 and took us through different streets of Prague very quickly in 45 minutes. No time to visit the area or take any photos. The driver then dropped us with guide who took us through different streets and castle for 5 hours, on foot. There was a lunch break at 1pm. The lunch had very limited options with no cold drinks. Although I had given my preferences for lunch at the time of booking but it was not given any consideration. The guide, Peter was good in English but tried to plan the tour according to his priorities by avoiding crowded streets on the cost of missing some attractions. We had to walk to Astronomy clock and then back to River only because he wanted to leave us early. The cruise covered the same area which we already had walked through with the tour guide, there was nothing new. Overall the tour was disappointing and not worth of money spent.
Great experience
Henok_A, Feb 2022
Dona was Amazon’s very knowledgeable! Definitely recommend this to anyone who comes to Prague for a visit!
Comprehensive tour of Prague
Kristina_O, Jan 2022
We started our day with a bus tour around the city. Our guide knew everything about the history and background of Prague. She took us to all the main sights and answered all our questions. She kept it engaging for my 2 teens. We even watched the changing of the guard and the astronomical clock chime. Lunch was delicious and we ended the day with a boat ride.
Full experience of Prague
Kathryn_J, Jan 2022
Eva was an incredible wealth of information! We cannot wait to come back and spend even more time here! Great pace and saw absolutely everything in this beautiful city.
Response from Host, Jan 2022
Dear Kathryn, thank you for your nice rating. We are pleased you had good time with us. Thank you, take care Best regards Viktor Dvorak Gray Line Prague
Prague in on Day
Nadine_G, Nov 2021
This was an awesome experience! We saw every detail of Prague and it was amazing. Our guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable. There is more walking than expected so wear comfortable shoes
Response from Host, Jan 2022
Dear Nadine, thank you for your nice rating. We are pleased you had good time with us. Thank you, take care Best regards Monika Gray Line Prague
Don’t take this tour
barbara_c, Oct 2021
It was terrible , very bad organization. This money spent and the time lost. Before booking this tour , I checked the reviews , I did not think that it could be so bad. It was a mistake, it was worst.
Response from Host, Nov 2021
Dear customer, We are really very sorry you weren't satisfied. We hope that your stay in Prague was nice finally. Nice day
All About Praha
Elizabeth_M, Oct 2021
Our tour guide was fantastic! She gave tons of historic life to places she took us. We enjoyed the church, the Jewish area, walking through the town. We also enjoyed the Lennon Wall and the Trdelnik dessert. I would love to come back and do it again!
Response from Host, Nov 2021
Dear Elisabeth, It's very nice to read your review, we are very pleased that we had the opportunity to make you nice time in the city. We hope you will come back ones to spend some nice time in Prague again. Take care , best regards
I Recommend this tour
Bjc, Sep 2021
The tour was amazing. I was the only person so I kind of got a private tour. The boat ride was nice but honestly there is so much to see in Prague, I would have rather spent that hour seeing more of the city.
Response from Host, Nov 2021
Dear customer, We are pleased you enjoyed the tour as private for you only.:) Thank you for your rating Have a nice time 🙂
Good overview
Shelley_H, Sep 2021
There is so much to see, so many buildings, streets, castles, churches, etc. it was good to get a broad over view of the areas and hear some history. It was a good introduction.
Response from Host, Nov 2021
Dear Shelley, Thank you for your nice review. We are very pleased you liked the tour. Have a great time 🙂
Great guide, but boat and car rides are obsolete.
Andre, Sep 2021
We had a great guide (sophia) that showed us everything there is to see in Prague. However: The trip got changed a bit. We did a short part by car and a short car by boat. The rest was a 5h walk. I personally don't mind, but other people complained about how tiring it was. The problem with this however, is that the walking part made the car and boatride both obsolete. Couldn't take good pictures from the car (even though the driver tried to give me a good vantage point) and in the end: everything was seen by foot too. Suggestion to improve this trip is to interchange car and food more. Less walking in general, but more time to enjoy nice place and walk around them a bit. (we now did have enough time, but at some spots it would have been nice to relax a little longer). The boat part basically only shows the famous bridge from a nice point to take pictures. The rest is useless and already seen by car/foot. This either can be left out completely, or maybe extended to make more sense. The fact that the boat ride is 2-way doesn't help much either, because you see everything (you've already seen before) twice.
Response from Host, Nov 2021
Dear Andre, Thank you for your review. Yes, this tour is walking , all day walking tour, except the begging by a bus and the cruise. We are sorry you were expecting something else. We hope you had option to see all interesting places in Prague on this tour. We wish you nice time
1 traveler found this review helpful
Whirlwind Day of Fun
CHRISSY_C, Sep 2021
It was nice to have a tour variety. Doing part of it in the car, then walking, then on the boat was so awesome.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Not as described at all
Robert_E, Aug 2021
Tour guide Sophia was pleasant and knowledgable, but the tour was not anything like what we expected based on the description. Bus tour was 20 min, not 1 hour as described. Lunch was poor quality and no desert as described. No admission or offering to go to Devil’s channel as described. Guide told us we’d receive head phones for an English speaking narrative during the cruise, but there were no headsets or narrative, it was just a boat ride. Pleasant, but not as described. Finally, the description included a drink and snack (specified gingerbread) on River cruise but there were only drinks/snacks available for purchase. Overall very disappointed that tour was not anything like the description on Viator.
Response from Host, Aug 2021
Dear Client, thank you for the information. The start of the tour was delayed by 8 minutes due to the pick-up of other clients from the Hilton hotel, who informed us only one hour before the start of the tour. The sightseeing tour was until 10:48 a.m., as there was no traffic jam. The boat trip is around the historical center of Prague and not only at Charles Bridge. During the cruise, there is a guided tour in the form of speakers, which can be heard throughout the ship. Drinks are part of lunch according to the client's choice. There are four types of food on offer (Czech cuisine, international cuisine, or vegetarian food). Instead of dessert, you had a salad of your choice. Only still water is no longer given. You can choose from 30 types of drinks. We are sorry that the tour did not meet your expectations.
Walking tour was great for sight seeing I which tour guides give us more time for pictures because that’s what we paid
James, Jul 2021
Sophia the tour guide person and the driver was great and the sites nice to see the history behind everything was good. Only thing Viator need to change the advertisement listing because on the boart ride we did not receive no drinks or ice cream everything on the boat you had to pay for. Also they mention cruise tour with headphones to explain everything no headphones no explanation on board of the little red boat. I come from USA for this trip tour guides need to give us more time to take pictures for memory We started walking at 1000am and stop walking for lunch which was not too bad but the people did not know what we order in advance even thought they took our order before the day started. If you coming on this trip you have kids stairs everywhere so pack small with stroller.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Lots of kulture
Guido_J, Jun 2021
The tour guide Viktor was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic to show his city. The tour made it possible to see many sites in one day. Highly recommend it.
Very good
EWA_M, Sep 2020
Very nice guide and all of my tour was very good.simple and clear explain...I see everything what we want to see in prague
Response from Host, Sep 2020
Dear Ewa, thank you very much for your nice review :-) Have a good time


Product code: 2224PRAGUE