Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Prague Old Town, River Cruise and Prague Castle Sightseeing Tour Including Lunch

|
Hlavní město Praha, Czechia
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon6 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Guides required to regularly wash hands
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
Chat now
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
Chat now

Overview

Engulf yourself in all things Prague on this informative and entertaining walking tour and river cruise, including a hearty traditional Czech meal for lunch. Start by exploring the Old Town, indulge in a rib-sticking lunch of Czech fare, and then board a boat to cruise the scenic Vltava River.
  • Explore Prague's Old Town andhistoric center (UNESCO World Heritage) and visit the Jewish Quarter, Clementinum, Lesser Town and Prague Castle
  • Cruise through 'Prague Venice' on a boat and see the city from the river
  • See major attractions such as Charles Bridge, St. Vitus Cathedral, Old Town Square and its Astronomical Clock, the Jewish Cemetery, Lennon Wall and more
  • Enjoy stunning views across Prague from the city's the oldest vineyard
  • Experience a traditional Czech meal for lunch at a local Prague restaurant
Local Guide
Tour in English or German (depending on option selected)
Traditional Czech lunch
River cruise with refreshments and on-board commentary
Hotel pickup and drop-off on request (city center) - Usual pick up time at 10:30
Gratuities

Departure Point

Prague Trips & Tickets, 7, Týnská 627, 110 00 Praha-Staré Město, Czechia

Departure Time

11:00 AM

Return Details

Prague Castle, 119 08 Prague 1, Czechia
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum of 1 passengers per booking required
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there is not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund
  • Not recommended for children below 12 years of age
  • Comfortable walking shoes are recommended
  • Tour operated in English or German; please specify at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Gloves and sanitizer at the entrance of the shop
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY McGee's Entertainment, s.r.o.

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Prague Old Town, River Cruise and Prague Castle Sightseeing Tour Including Lunch?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Prague Old Town, River Cruise and Prague Castle Sightseeing Tour Including Lunch.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Prague Old Town, River Cruise and Prague Castle Sightseeing Tour Including Lunch?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Prague Old Town, River Cruise and Prague Castle Sightseeing Tour Including Lunch.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Prague Old Town, River Cruise and Prague Castle Sightseeing Tour Including Lunch?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Prague Old Town, River Cruise and Prague Castle Sightseeing Tour Including Lunch.

Reviews

4.0
star-4
22 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews
star-1
Our tour guide was very...
John G
, Oct 2016
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable but wasn't really suited to this job. She raced us around at a very fast pace, would not wait for anyone wanting to take photos and was very negative in her attitude. She gave her personal opinions too many times even talking about customers who were on our tour behind their backs........extremely unprofessional! She smoked all day in our presence and allowed the driver of the boat we took to swear at the people on our tour who requested the window open to take photos, with no apology. In fact they were laughing about it together whilst talking in their own language.She was not interested in showing us the tourist places we wanted to see but spent too long talking about the architecture of Prague. This tour has had many great reviews,that's why we chose it. It is just unfortunate for us that we ended up with a tour guide who didn't seem to care too much for her job .
icon Response from Host , Oct 2016
Dear John, We are sorry to hear that you had such an experience on the tour. The review you sent describes a really unprofessional attitude, so we have searched which tour you had and the tour guide was defined. After an appropriate talk with her we agreed that such situation should never happen and she should pay more attention to the customers' wishes as well as stop smoking during the tour. We will do our best to prevent the mentioned problems in future. With best regards, Anastasia
star-3
The tour was very thorough, however...
mfinn1066
, Aug 2016
The tour was very thorough, however a five hour tour turned into eight hours. When we got to the castle, we were told we were on our own getting back to the hotel. We were given the wrong tram and ended up having to spend 20. on a taxi.
star-2
This tour should've been better. The...
cvwheel
, Jul 2016
This tour should've been better. The pacing of the tour caused us to just want it be over by the end of the six hours. It started out with two hours literally circling the Old Town Sq four times with an in depth review of the architecture. After we went to the Jewish Quarter and then the short, not very interesting river cruise. The boat didn't take us any further down stream on the Vltava then we'd been walking. The last place we visited was the Castle/Cathedral. By the time we got there the Cathedral was closed for the day and we were exhausted. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. But she told us that we wouldn't be listening to her by the end of the tour. And she was right so she should've made sure the pace of the tour would prevent that. If we'd just spent an hour at the start reviewing architecture, that would've been more than enough and made a big improvement on our enjoyment of the tour overall.
star-4
Walking tour through old town Prague...
Susan K
, Jul 2016
Walking tour through old town Prague and Prague Castle. Fantastic... a must... Lunch... yummy. not disappointed. River cruise a waste of time. Made the day too long. Would have liked more time through the castle then the river cruise.
star-5
Hi it was truly the best tour ever...
colin b
, Jul 2016
Hi it was truly the best tour ever. Very informative and so interesting. Martin our guide was exceptional cant rate him highly enough he was brilliant and made for an excellent guide. Thankyou.
star-4
Excellent tour of the old city. Our...
pmilczarek
, Jul 2016
Excellent tour of the old city. Our guide was very knowledgeable on the history. Thoroughly enjoyable atthe right pace.
star-5
Martin was great! Good English...
Aim
, Jun 2016
Martin was great! Good English, excellent knowledge in Prague history and with a dry sense of humour. The group size is small, making interaction easier. Totally enjoyed the whole tour.
star-5
We had a great time! The tour guide...
Arthur D
, Jun 2016
We had a great time! The tour guide Martin was very knowledgeable and friendly. He obviously enjoyed his job.
star-5
Highly informative. We covered...
Harris P
, Jun 2016
Highly informative. We covered almost all of Prague in one day, including a traditional lunch.
star-5
Mark, our guide, was very...
lui_torelli
, Jun 2016
Mark, our guide, was very knowledgeable and was honest when he did not have an answer to a specific question. This was very refreshing, plus he has a great sense of humor. Couldn't have asked for a better person to take us around Praha

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 7434P2

Explore Similar Things to Do