Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Blue Lagoon with transfer

star-4.5
|
Reykjavik, Iceland
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 to 5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

On this relaxing, half-day tour package, you’ll head by transfer to the healing, geothermal waters of the Blue Lagoon. Soak at your leisure in the milky blue, mineral-rich outdoor spa with premium admission tickets, which include a towel, bathrobe, slippers, and complimentary beverage, plus a silica or algae face mask.
  • Premium admission tickets to the Blue Lagoon with round-trip transfers
  • Relax with door-to-door pickup and drop-off from your hotel, airport, or cruise port
  • Unwind before or after your trip, or pamper yourself during a long layover
  • Enjoy additional masks, beverages, or meals at your own cost

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
11 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-5
Amazing shame about transfer
Lisa B
, Nov 2019
Blue lagoon is lovely . Amazing staff . Booked through Viator never again . Rubbish customer service and transfer never turned up . Communication is shocking . Being a Carer with my client who has Autism was not good
star-5
Brilliant
BarryA1720
, Nov 2019
The blue lagoon is a must do if you go to Iceland. Yes it is a little expensive but absolutely worth it and you won't regret it. We didn't book for the ropes but I would maybe do this for the next time as it is obviously a bit cold once you are walking around out of the lagoon with just a towel.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you had a great time at the Blue Lagoon.
star-5
Blue Lagoon is a must do experience
Debi M
, Oct 2019
Be careful who you book it with - we booked it as a package with Marina travel & the arrangements were very vague and we wasted 2 hours waiting due to mix up of times.
star-5
Blue Lagoon- Must Do!
StacyD374
, Sep 2019
This was one of the highlights of our trip. Highly recommend at the end of the booked excursions. Main difference between the "comfort" package and "premium" package was the robe and slippers. You don't really need them as everyone is given a towel and you can't take anything outside past the towel rack. You can do a "luxury" upgrade for the "retreat" package which includes the restaurant. Fee silica mud mask included and one drink of choice. Has cafe on site, can "rent" swim trunks". gift shop with Blue Lagoon products and clothing.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you had a great time at the Blue Lagoon. We hope to see you again.
star-3
Horribly overrun & EXPENSIVE
Richard M
, Sep 2019
The lagoon is located near the Keflavik airport. Outside the facility, it is quite picturesque. Cost is EXPENSIVE. People are run in and out. It's like they are putting ten pounds of potatoes in a five pound bag.!! Once they give you what you think you purchased, you go to a very crowded locker area. Trying to find one is a serious chore! Once you've wasted 15 minutes in finding a locker and dressing, it's time to cleanse yourself. People would wait 10-15 minutes butt-naked to lather themselves! Now, you walk to the lagoon where people are taking selfies and acting the part of a fool. You can manage your way through the crowded area to get a white facial cream that looks like putty. Or, you can wade your way to the bar. There really is no place to relax other than on the bus for your return to Reykjavik!! This place is NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE!! COST TOO MUCH. OVERRUN WITH PEOPLE. Sometimes reputation needs to be overlooked.
star-5
blue lagoon
cooke9930
, Aug 2019
Great place to spend a couple hours. Super relaxing with facial mask and cocktail. Easy check in. beautiful scenery. Transfer was a hassle. Never received tickets or pick up time. Was scheduled for a 10 arrival did not get there till 1. Two buses to get there. One hotel pick up to bus terminal then get on large bus for transfer to lagoon.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a great time at the Blue Lagoon. We hope to see you again.
star-4
Blue Lagoon
S5988JDcolinc
, Aug 2019
Coming to Iceland this was a must visit. Since we didn’t wanted just to go to here, this seemed an easy way to get there. Just read where your pick up location is; if staying in town- because it will probably be a bus stop not your hotel. Smart Bus (green bus) uses a small bus to take you to their terminal and transfer to their big bus for the ride to Blue Lagoon Works the same on the return trip- Transfer easy and quick - big bus has WiFi and power chargers by the seats. If you miss your bus, they are flexible in putting you on the next one, usually 1 hour later. We opted for the Premuim package at the Lagoon- no line to wait in— Very efficient check in with instructions on how to use the lagoon and the spa areas. Plenty of room to relax in the water even with the amount of people there. No need to take anything but a swim suit, since they provide robes, towels and flip-flops Plenty of Showers and lockers to use Has a nice cafe- drinks included on this package Great way to relax and rejuvenate.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a great time at the Blue Lagoon. We hope to see you again.
star-5
Blue Lagoon
kathrynamw
, Jul 2019
Great visit to the Blue Lagoon. Very helpful staff and great facilities. Transfer did take over an hour.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you have a great time in the Blue Lagoon. We hope to see you again.
star-4
Need More Details About Pick Up Points And Procedures
GARunner_11
, Jul 2019
The Blue Lagoon itself was fantastic The return trip went smoothly. Specific information about where the pick up point is from the cruise ship was lacking. I thought I had reserved a 9:00 AM pick up, but it turns out I was scheduled for a 9:30 AM pick up. A phone call did provide the needed information There was no clear information that the first pick up vehicle did not take you directly to the Blue Lagoon, but there was a transfer to another bus at the "terminal" that involved a short wait. More information is needed on the web site and in the emails after booking. I would give Viator another chance on future tours.again.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a great time at the Blue Lagoon. Hope to see you again.
star-4
Enjoyed Blue Lagoon
rfayer
, Jul 2019
We enjoyed the trip to the Blue Lagoon. The pickup at the hotel was on time and the van ride was fine to the bus terminal. From there we took a regular tour bus to the Lagoon. Drop off was at the entrance. The staff at the Lagoon was efficient in providing us the bracelets, robes, etc and we proceeded to shower and change. The Lagoon was a delight, many people but plenty of room. Afterwards we changed and took the bus back. This is the only negative to the visit. This bus driver was rude, nasty and yelled at some passengers. He had an attitude at drop off and didn't help anyone. Nevertheless, I was very happy with the tour
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a great time at the Blue Lagoon. We hope to see you again.

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 105182P16

Explore Similar Things to Do