Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome

Badge of ExcellenceRome, Italy

From $273.01

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 12 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English
  • Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Take a break from the bustle of Rome to visit the famous cities of Tuscany on a full-day tour to Florence and Pisa. In Florence, the birthplace of the Renaissance, admire artistic masterpieces like Michelangelo’s ‘David’ at the Accademia Gallery and walk beneath Brunelleschi’s famous dome. Don’t miss the stately marble treasures of Pisa’s Piazza dei Miracoli, including the iconic Leaning Tower. Travel through the picturesque Tuscan countryside in a comfortable minivan, and enjoy the personalized attention of a small-group tour.
  • Explore Pisa and Florence on a day trip from Rome
  • See the famous Leaning Tower of Pisa and statue of David
  • Take a guided walking tour around Florence to learn about the city
  • A small group ensures personal service

What's Included

  • Free transfer offered by Welcome Italy in air conditioning Minivan
  • 2 hours Professional Guide in Florence
  • Admission ticket to the Accademia Gallery in Florence
  • Assistant all trip
  • Pisa - visit of the "Piazza dei Miracoli" (external)
  • Pisa - visita della Cattedrale
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
  • Tips

Departure & Return

Departure Point

Possible departure locations
View departure locations

Departure Time

7:00 AM

Please Note

Free Pick up from Hotels, Appartments, Bed&breakfast, accomodations. only in the city center ( inside the Aurelian Walls). The address must to be provided on the reservation. If you do not find your hotel in the list you must necessarily write it: without it, the service is not guaranteed

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • The 12-hour duration of the tour may take longer during the high season months due to heavier traffic
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Provide the Correct address of your accommodation , hotel, B&B
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Provide the correct phone number and international country code
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (central Rome only)
  • Check that you provided all the details to the agency
  • Without this information we can not guarantee the correct service
  • Free transfer offered by Welcome Italy in air conditioning Minivan
  • Emergency number also operational via whatsapp- One day before 24 H. Call to confirm the pick up
  • Coronavirus information: Below a brief list of the measures will be taken to ensure the safety of customers during the tours and on board our vehicles: - gloves and surgery masks; - disinfectant gel - Sanitization of vehicles at the end of each tour - staff, assistants, guides, drivers wearing masks and gloves - preventive information to the customer once on board the vehicles - the capacity of minivans and groups will be regulated according to the law and regulations of the virus corona in customer protection
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 48 travelers
Operated by Welcome Italy

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

about cancellations

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What is the social distancing policy during Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome?

A:The policy on social distancing is:
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome?

A:The policy on staff health & safety is:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips


There are no signs to let the driver know where the bumps are, and there's no way to avoid some of them, so be prepared for a spine-crushing ride on the way to Pisa.
Prepare yourself for the long drive to Pisa (3 and half hours) but it’s a great taste of the two cities!
Reviews
4.5
177 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 177 reviews
The David
Angel_T, May 2022
Giorgio, Teresa and Giovanni were very kind and attentive to all our questions and needs. The knowledgeable they share was amazing.
Must do tour!
MAGNOLIA_D, Apr 2022
What an amazing day tour. Everything was excellent, starting with our travel guide Pino, who was funny and caring and knowledgeable to the local tour guides. Must visit the David. Florence is such a beautiful place and so is Pisa.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Thank you for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed our experience. Our staff is highly professional and wants to give customers the opportunity to experience a special day. We hope to have you again as our guest to try our other tours. Regards Renato
From Atlanta to Pisa/Florence
amirakabdul, Apr 2022
Our tour guide Fabio was great, wish we could’ve taken more pictures but the tour duration is for 12 hours, we still were able to capture some great pictures under the circumstances. Florence was my favorite from the breathtaking cathedral to all of the different leather and jewelry shops! Definitely make sure you visit Pisa/Florence of you do come to Italy! Ciao
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Thank you for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed our experience. Our staff is highly professional and very attentive to customer needs. our satisfaction is to give our customers the opportunity to experience a special day. We hope to have you again as our guest to try our other tours. Best regards Renato
First I would like to...
Ray_T, Mar 2022
First I would like to Thank! Teresa and Roberto(Driver) for being our Tour Guide!! I have never enjoyed great customer service during my tour in Pizza and Florence. Teresa and Roberto are very caring about there clients and everyone’s needs. They will make sure you are satisfied without hesitation, and that is what I appreciate from the both of them. I greatly appreciate every moment touring with them!! My tour to Pizza and Florence was amazing, I would also like to consider Giovani for giving us a great tour around Florence. With this In mind I am very much satisfied and love my tour with these wonderful people!! I hope to visit Pizza and Florence again and hopefully be toured by Teresa, Roberto, Giovani!!! Awesome tour great 100% Thank you for a great service!!!
Amazing experience!
Tim_W, Mar 2022
Our tour guide Fabio Bartoletti was amazing! Super knowledgeable and patient with our tour and questions! Amazing experience!
Response from Host, Mar 2022
Dear customer we are happy to read your impressions. The Company is very attentive to the staff it entrusts to customers and these words of yours help us to do better and better .. we can't wait to have you on our tours again. Best regards Renato
Trip to Pisa and Florence from Rome
VictoriaSarai_F, Mar 2022
Myrko and Diana very nice and kind people. They came to our place to pick us very punctual. They made the 4 hr trip going and coming back so pleasant. I recommend this company for the good and responsable service. Nothing bad to comment, all very nice. Thank you!
Response from Host, Mar 2022
Dear customer, we are happy to know that your day with us is fantastic. Our company is very attentive to the staff it entrusts to customers, this is the confirmation that we are doing a good job. We can't wait to have you on our tours again. Best regards Renato
Don’t miss the day trip to Pisa and Florence, Italy!
Lori_K, Jan 2022
Seeing the tower of Pisa and the city highlights of Florence, Italy. The tour guides Fabio and Giovanni were knowledgeable on the history and I learned a lot. I found the tour very enjoyable!! Thank you!!
Response from Host, Feb 2022
thank you for choosing our services and leaving your impression of the tour you took with us. our team is made up of valid professionals and we are happy we gave you emotions. we are looking forward to having you again as our guest. best regards Renato
1 traveler found this review helpful
Thank you for having...
Wankei_H, Sep 2021
Thank you for having us,we had a wonderful time with awesome tour guide Ms.Edda and lovely driver We can’t say thank you enough for them Good time
Response from Host, Feb 2022
thank you for leaving your review. we are happy that you had a fantastic experience. we can't wait to have you again as a guest on our tours. best regards Renato
False advertising. Do not waste your money.
Jamie_P, Sep 2021
I am very upset I spent so much money on a tour that does not provide tickets/admission to 4/5 attractions they advertise that they do. Honestly, the only reason I booked this tour was because of those entry tickets. We did not have a good experience with the tour guides. This was a waste of a 12 hour day and is very costly. I highly recommend you do NOT book this tour with this company and save yourself a ton of money and time and just take the train to both of these destinations. When I reached out to them with how unhappy we are, their lack of customer service and customer satisfaction and their non effort to try to make things right is the icing on the cake. I feel bad for having to leave a bad review, but that’s how very disappointed I am with it.
Response from Host, Sep 2021
Dear Jaime, we are sorry if you did not find yourself well but I believe this is not the truth. The tour clearly indicates that the only attraction inside is the Accademia Gallery. I don't understand why you didn't ask our Assistant why you don't visit the museums of Pisa inside. If you had asked for this information Chiara would have answered you and she would have contacted us. We don't find it fair that you took the tour without saying anything and then ask for an undue refund on your return. Our company is very attentive to the customer and we always try to satisfy everyone's needs. The Florence and Pisa tour is one of the most requested tours and to date you are the only person who has complained about a service that is not included and who did not tell our assistant your need. We are sorry for your feedback but we do not believe it is a reference to improve our high service. Thanks anyway for choosing our services, we are at your disposal to clarify your thoughts, you can also contact us by phone and we will be happy to answer your questions. Best regards Renato
Pisa/Florence perfecto
LAETANIA_R, Feb 2020
This was the BEST tour I’ve experienced with Viator! There were only three of us and we had a blast! We spent about an 1 1/2 hour in Pisa which was ample amount of time! Florence was ahhhhhmazing! We were able to have lunch, see the statue of David, get pics at Ponte Vecchio and witness the most perfect view of Florence! I wish we had more time to SHOP! I guess that means we will have to go back! Grazie Mille
1 traveler found this review helpful
...

Questions?

Product code: 8515P6