Recent Searches
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Skip the Line: Colosseum or Colosseo Ticket

Rome, Italy
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Loading available options...

icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket


Maximize time at the Colosseum with a skip-the-line ticket. Explore this Ancient Roman landmark at your leisure with an e-ticket that includes a confirmed entrance time. See where gladiators fought and learn about the amphitheater’s history and architecture. The ticket also includes entry to the Roman Forum and Palatine Hill.
  • Avoid long lines at the Coloseum with premium access tickets
  • Visit the Coloseum with an e-ticket and confirmed entrance time
  • Explore the interior of this Ancient Roman landmark
  • One ticket also offers access to the Roman Forum and Palatine Hill


22 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
Wasted time, extra stress and no tour
, Oct 2019
This viator booking was for a tour of the Colosseum with our two children. The booking was made for 11am months before the trip. A few weeks before an email came saying it would be at 1130 due to availability. We were there by 11am just to be sure. The 1115 tour guide came and would not accept us as our tickets stated which we understood (though could not understand why we had not been bumped to 1115 instead). We waited until noon when we went to find assistance and were told (and shown) that the tours are at 1115 then 1230. We had no guarantee of being on the 1230 as they saw 1130 (a non existent tour time) on our tickets. As we were distressd having waited an hour with 2 kids, they gave us 2 audioguides (not aimed at children, despite the fact there were 4 of us). Needlesstosay, one did not work which left us with one rather complex audio guide between 4 which we ditched and used our phones to read about the colosseum on wikipedia as we walked around it. Really dreadful experience and won't be booking any travel or tours via Viator again.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Shona, we are sorry to hear about the frustrating experience. The visit time slots are available every half and hour i.e. 1100, 1130, 1200, 1230 etc. Therefore, we are perplexed to why you were told that there is a 1115 time slot. Though we can't fix the past, we do hope that your Italy trip proceeded without any more interruptions. We apologize again for this negative experience.
Wheelchair Friendly
, Aug 2019
Excellent ticket access to the Colosseum and use of the modern lift in such an old building allowing full access to the site
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
We're glad that you had a wonderful experience at the Colosseum!
Avoid these thieves at all costs
, Aug 2019
No voucher arrived despite several calls. Three days before the trip is not practical. My tour was in the middle of the holiday. Three days before the booked tour we dropped everything waiting for the magic voucher. It never arrived. This is a scam. Use city tour instead.
, Jul 2019
I asked for my 2 tickets to be sent to me more than a week in advance because I wanted to make sure that I secured them prior to my leaving for a cruise. I was told that I could not be sent the tickets until 3 days before the experience itself (?). He also said that I would be sent the tickets via WhatsApp. Well, sure enough, there was a problem downloading the ticket while I was in Europe, I got nothing on WhatsApp, AND even someone with Skip The Line tours at the Colosseum itself could not help me! So I never got in, losing $80 on this tour. In fact, I couldn't even download the ticket when I got back into the U.S.! I wrote the individual who had emailed me, telling him about my issue and demanding a refund, and I was refused. THIS WAS A TOTAL SCAM!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Hi, we sincerely apologize for the frustrating experience that you had at the Colosseum. We have to admit that there have been similar complaints recently where the guests were not able to download their tickets. Though we always send the tickets 3 days before, the tickets do not reach the guests' inbox. In your case, your tickets were bought and sent to you but did not reach your inbox. We are not able to resolve this issue from our end (as a service provider) because this is a technical problem on TripAdvisor's platform. We have highlighted this issue several times to the TripAdvisor team and they are still looking into it. As you can see, due to this technical problem we have received many bad reviews/ ratings. We truly regret the negative experience. While we can't fix the past, we will do our best to avoid such issues in the future. Thank you again for highlighting the matter.
Very Disappointing
, Jun 2019
We received an email at the last minute advising our tour had been overbooked and suggesting we did the tour the next day. this was not convenient so we missed the Colosseum. Very disappointing. we have asked for a full refund.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Hi! We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. The last-minute cancellation was due to an internal issue. We hope that you have received the full refund. Thank you.
Andrew S
, Jun 2019
We bought a ticket for 4/29 but they sent us a ticket for 4/28... So we wasted money on this ticket as it was then expired and we then had to wait in line for four hours. Such a scam as they have not provided us a refund or provided a reasonable explanation. The ticket states 4/28, but the confirmation and purchase states 4/29. Avoid at all costs as it is 4x the price of the ticket in person anyways.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Hi Andrew! We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. The mistake was from our end. We hope that you have received the full refund. If you have not, kindly notify us via email. Thank you.
Colosseum Tour
, Jun 2019
I had a horrible experience with Viator. I had previously booked and paid for a skip the line english speaking tour. Two days before our trip, I get a text message saying nothing is available even though I already paid. This is completely unacceptable and inconvenient for people traveling outside the country. The people on the phone are impossible to reach, I got told two different things and nothing was ever clarified. Terrible customer service. I am a travel agent and will never be suggesting this service to clients every again. Extremely disappointing!
Cancelled our excursions day of
, Jun 2019
We bought tickets a month before our trip. Tickets were confirmed. Day of excursions they emailed and said tickets were not available.
Don’t buy this ticket
, Jun 2019
My tickets were switch on my 2 days before my tour. Then when I was scheduled to go then never sent my tickets. Plus no refund. Awful company. I was able to get in with another tour company thankfully which saved the attraction, but these guys were awful.
Misleading information almost ruined our day
, May 2019
The documentation for the booking implied that we would have an allocated time slot between 9am and 12pm for entry to the Colosseum (with the likelihood being earlier rather than later). This would have worked out perfectly for us as we had a separate tour booked for later that same afternoon. However once we arrived at the attraction (around 10am) we were refused entry because our time slot (which was not immediately clear on the printout) said 12:30 with a 15 minute wait time added on. This would have left us with barely enough time to explore the Colosseum, and we also hoped to explore the Roman Forum and Palatine Hill in the surrounding area before we had to leave for our second trip. Unfortunately we were unable to do any of this and we had to book ourselves onto a different Colosseum tour which started at the earlier time of 11:15 with a completely different company. This was not something we expected and therefore hadn't budgeted for which complicated things later on in our trip. Not impressed

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 102450P121

Explore Similar Things to Do