Recent Searches
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

2 Half Day Saint Petersburg Highlights Tour Visas Included

St. Petersburg, Russia
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon2 days  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English



7 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
Most Disappointing
, Jul 2019
We came away feeling we missed seeing the wonders of St Petersburg as most of the sites were seen from the coach and we missed not being able to wander around ourselves to get a feel for the place and the people, as we would normally do. In summary: too much time spent in the park (Peterhof), too much time spent on the coach and precious time wasted on hydrofoil and definitely too much time spent in 2 touristy shops. Guides very good, but first day she was difficult to understand. We feel we gained very little for 300 euros.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you very much for your feedback, which is appreciated. 2 half day tour is a tour for those, who don't want to walk that much and who want to avoid the hassle of the museums. Yes, it takes around 1,5 hours to get to Peterhoff by coach, but we clearly point that on our website. Hydrofoil is great option to get back "interesting way" and to avoid traffic, so I disagree that the time on hydrofoil was "wasted". You just seem to have booked the wrong tour. We offer 2 days feel like local tour, which is great to "get a feel for the place and the people, as we would normally do", at almost same price. 2 half day is unfortunately too short
Not Good Value
, Jul 2019
After passport control we entered the meeting hall to find all tour companies except Shorex Ltd. Just about to ring them when someone came rushing to us and asked us to go to his car. A little strange no bus, we continued within the port and picked up the tour guide, then went onto another ship where the bus was waiting with all the other passengers. We entered the bus to find there was the last 2 seats at the back of the bus, and some very disgruntled passengers who had been waiting quite some time. Our view from the seat was a blank panel and we had very little viewing. Very disappointing we couldn`t see all the views. The bus itself was very tired and you felt Shorex were running on a " shoe string " I must point out the tour guide was very obliging, helpful and knowledgeable, could speak English but hard to understand. The next day I asked the guide if he could pick us up first so we could get better seats to which he agreed, so a 8.45 pick up was set. He turned up at 9 in his car to take us round to the bus at the other ship. When we got there he said get on the bus and find your seats, only to find the bus was full again and we had the same seats as the day before. The visit to Peterhof was our highlight and we wanted to see close up and visit the Palace, we toured the park and fountains and went nowhere near the Palace. A very disappointing tour and could not recommend. We certainly did not get value for money.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you very much for your review, which we studied carefully before proving this reply. I am really sorry you are upset with the tour, but I would like to explain you the following: 1. It turned to be that you were the only passengers from Seabourn, booked on that tour. Other tour members were from Serenade. That was the reason why you were picked up by car, not by boat. We made that, so you didn't have to wait. I checked the port system - the car entered the port at 09-18. The meeting time of your tour is scheduled for 90 minutes after ship's arrival, the ship arrived at 08-00AM, so the representative was on time. I am very sorry he was not before the time agreed, as we use to do, but I cannot agree he was late. 2. The van, which was assigned for you, was 20-seater Mercedes Sprinter. There were 16 passengers aboard, so at least 3 seats were empty (1 near the guide, two in the back). The vans of this model have peculiarity - obstructed view in the back, but please, understand, this is not our fault - everybody in the industry uses these cars. I also disagree, that bus was tired - it was built in 2017, so it is 2 year old. All the vans are well maintained, everything works onboard, so we generally do not have any complaint about the bus. 3. Unfortunately, as it is clearly marked in the tour description, in Peterhoff we only visit gardens. I do hope you enjoy your time in our city and would like to thank you for your comments, which we would gladly use to make our services better - in terms of leaving some free seats, so nobody gets restricted view
2 short days in st Petersburg
, Jun 2019
This tour was a great alternative to the full day tours in st. Petersburg. Valentina was a great guide, very knowledgeable with a great sense of humor. We did everything that was described as being part of the tour. We had plenty of time to see everything without being rushed. The first day we also did a little bit of shopping and got to sample several kinds of vodka. It was a small group of 11 which was perfect and a very pleasant group of people to spend the day with. I highly recommend this tour for anyone who can't or do not want to do the full day tours. You get to see and experience a lot.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Thank you very much for your review - it was pleasure to work with you.
Great tour
, Jun 2019
I would highly recommend this tour for people who cannot or do not have the desire to do 2 full days in Russia. We saw a lot and our guide Valentina was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. It was a small group of 11 which was perfect. Our driver was amazing and did very well with very heavy traffic. The tour is stated as 4 hours but the first day was 6 hrs and the second day was 5 hrs. It was very relaxed and had plenty of time to enjoy the sites. Well worth the money!

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 35500P4

Explore Similar Things to Do