Recent Searches
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

1hr Scenic Harbour Cruise Mount Maunganui - Tauranga

Tauranga, New Zealand
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Little blue penguins, New Zealand fur seals, orcas, and dolphins are some of the marine life you’re likely to see during a scenic cruise around Tauranga Harbour. Departing from Mt. Maunganui, this boat trip explores the inner harbor and delivers you to Matakana Island where you’re welcome to hop off to explore the sandy beach on your own.
  • Cruise the scenic wonders of Tauranga Harbour from Mt. Maunganui
  • Get up close to container ships and cruise ships, with live commentary on board
  • Spend the morning or afternoon wandering the shoreline of Matakana Island
  • Choose from several departure times throughout the day


23 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
tauranga harbour cruise
, Mar 2019
we enjoyed the experiance could do with more advertising as to where they operate from, crew good and friendly
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thanks for the review super appreciated. Love your response, believe me we have tried to get signage up but Tauranga City Council forbid any signage and in past attempts they have taken our signs away when erected. If you have any connections at Council let us know we would LOVE signs up!! We had a sign at Pilot bay..Council took it, we had a sign on the Mount main beach, Council took it, we had a sign infront of the information centre...yup, Council took it away. Its a real pitty as we offer a service to guests and locals of tauranga and they cant locate us half the time. Cheers again for the review we will continue to endevour
, Jan 2019
Very disappointed with this boat trip. We thought it was a trip around the harbour to see the ships and shoreline from the sea! All we got was a crossing to Matakana Island! The boat was in poor repair, really needs maintenance done. I would be embarrassed to recommend this facility to the cruise ship operators. Come on guys, you can do better and offer a more exciting experience! You have a gold mine waiting to be harvested!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
The boat needs maintenance.. what.. we retored this vessel from thre brink at a cost of $120,000 six years ago. This is one of the oldest working passenger boats in NZ. Its maintained under strict Maritime NZ regulations.. your offensive... if Im sitting on a gold mine as you suggest...give me some gold now and you can gold plate the boat with what you have left.. we have people from all walks of life, including some cruise ship passengers, schools, residents, visitors etc. and many return customers.. they love the old boat!!
Excellent value for money and the...
Steve B
, Jan 2018
Excellent value for money and the Hosts were so accommodating and friendly that it made our day Thanks Guys
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thanks Steve for your kind words the Kewpie crew will be very happy to receive this feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your cruise and it's great to hear that our staff made you feel welcome. Would love for you to join us again!
The trip was cancelled due some...
Neelam L
, Apr 2017
The trip was cancelled due some other boat being on the port. We weren't informed, luckily I called the number provided to confirm other details. He was very efficient and accommodating and was fast at coming back via text and calls. We managed to get on the Sunday cruise. Def worth the money. Quite enjoyed the cruise with my partner. I would def recommend this cruise, if your looking for something cheap :
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thank you for your positive feedback, we appreciate your understanding this day and were glad you could join us on the Sunday. Occasionally these things are out of our control as the harbour is a shared space with many other boats operating daily. We do our best to accomodate our customers in these situations as we still want you to have a great experience. Thank you for recommending Kewpie Cruises!

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 22322P1

Explore Similar Things to Do