To limit the spread of the coronavirus, attractions may be closed or have partial closures. Please consult government travel advisories before booking. The WHO is closely monitoring the coronavirus and more information can be found here.
The email or password you entered isn't correct. If you've forgotten your password, please reset it. Click here
Reserve Now & Pay Later
We'll reserve your spot today, and you can cancel up to two days before your experience without making a payment. Secure your spot with ease, stay flexible, and never miss out.
How it works
Find your experience
Choose the experience you want knowing you can secure your spot without being locked in.
Make a reservation
Reserve now and pay later to secure your spot, commitment-free.
Choose when to pay
Come back to pay once your plans are set, or let auto-pay kick in two days before your experience.
Get views of Bangkok illuminated for the evening while enjoying a buffet dinner on this evening cruise on the Chao Phraya River. You are able to view and photograph Bangkok landmarks such as the Grand Palace and the Temple of Dawn (Wat Arun) from the vantage point of the river. Dig in to the buffet of Thai and international dishes while enjoying live music.
Buffet dinner of Thai and international dishes
Welcome drink included
Optional hotel pickup and drop-off if option selected
Was really looking forward to this tour.
However left very disappointed.
I'm convinced the operators don't realise we are in the midst of a Pandemic that is transmitted mostly by touching a surface contaminated.
Pickup at 6.30pm dropped at Dock by 6.45pm left standing no seats till 8.15pm.
Dock was a crush of people.
Vessel was late arriving by 15 min, yet returned on time.
When entering offered sanitizer to clean our hands. Then asked to walk up 2 flights of steep stairs touching a hand rail. No sanitizer up stairs so was a waste of time doing it down stairs.
One small tea candle on table making it impossible to see your food.
No safety briefing re life vests given.
Even before the boat left the docknthey announced we can go serve ourselves the food on 2 small tables at the rear.
All dinners over a 100 all raced there josling and pushing. ( Perfect way to transmit a virus like Carona)
They should have at least call up in groups minimising the crush of people.
Shared serving utensils again risk of transmission.
By the time you got something to eat after many just pushed in, it was cold. The fresh fruit was hot not cooled.
Had time for one drink in 2 hours due to delays serving.
Singer was out of time and extremely loud so you could not seal to one another.
Others vessels tested temperature and gave safety briefing b4 leaving dock.
All in all not impressed with their safety culture.
Sorry to hear of your frustrations on this dinner cruise and after speaking to the team here are some comments.
They have hand sanitizers in 8 areas around the ship, including the toilets, the bar area, 2 at tables by the stage. As you mentioned there is also an area before you board.
This is a buffet dinner cruise so if you did not want have this and serving yourself then you should opt for a private dining experience. The White Orchid change their utensils this is why the staff are standing by the table.
The boat also has life jackets, life rings in the boat as well.
Kim it seems you were not happy with any part of the evening and I suggest next time you mention this to your waitress on board, call the manager on board or the owner who is at the exit every night.
SoooooOooo expensive for what you get.
-pick up and drop off was easy
- great night time photos of lots of landmarks
-herded onto boat like cattle
- staff very rude and themselves confused about seating arrangements
- food is eatable but not authentic or flavorful. Worst meal and most expensive meal I’ve had in Thailand and it excludes alcohol. Alcohol available for purchase on the boat but also very over priced. Also food was cold. Also very hectic to try and get food ppl butting in line and all over the place
-entertainment was not great.
Sorry you did not enjoy the White Orchid. The boat seats 200 passengers and the boat will dock before however as several cruises leave at the same time, it gets busy. I dont think its fair you are like cattle. The food has had excellent reviews and also alcohol has never been included in the price.
As you did not like any part of the tour did you mention this to anyone on the boat?
Please do let us know,
It was a great experience.I highly recommend to do this in Bangkok.Just be careful when you are at the terminal.You must go to the informacion and they will help you to reach the Cruise-Buro.where you have to check in.Dont ask the other workers where to wait because they dont speak english.
food is disappointing and the drinks are expensive
, Jun 2019
it is so crowded inside as if you are in a food market getting food in the buffet table should be by numbers it is so crowded if people are at the same time getting food it is so congested we feel we are in the night market what a disappointment .
well their is two parts to this answer
first the boat/dinner/show was great
plenty of choices of food and dinks
had a good time
the second part is the driver turned up 1 1/4 hours late then picked up 2 other couples then proceeded to drive like a crazy women we all feared for our lives as she was trying to catch the boat
most of us became nauseas with driving experience the trip back to our hotels was no better
Siamo stati prelevati dall hotel da una guida che ci ha accompagnato al punto di partenza. Ha fatto i biglietti al ns posto e ci ha indicato il punto di ritrovo per il ritorno. Serata bellissima ottimo menu a base di carne e pesce. Il più bel ricordo dell ultimo dell anno mai vussuto. Grazie a voi.