Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Table Mountain Ticket-Wine-Penguins & Cape of Good Hope Small Group Tour

Cape Town Central, South Africa

From US$225.00

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English
  • Good for avoiding crowds


Save time researching bus schedules and make your Cape Town sightseeing a breeze with this convenient small-group day tour. Ideal for ticking off lots of top sights in a day, the tour visits Table Mountain for a cable car ride, the Cape of Good Hope National Park, Cape Point, the African penguin colony at Boulders Beach, and a vineyard for a tasting session.
  • See lots of top Cape Town sights, all in one day
  • Travel in a small group for a more intimate atmosphere
  • Access spectacular views during a cable car ride up Table Mountain
  • Get between sights with ease in an air-conditioned vehicle

What's Included

  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Table Mountain pre-booked ticket
  • Chapmans Peak Toll Fee
  • Wine Tasting Fees up to 6 wines at Cape Point Vineyard or similar
  • Professional Tour Guide that speaks 3 languages (English, French & Portuguese)
  • Entrance fees to Cape of Good Hope National Park Main Gate
  • Entrance fees to Boulders Penguins Colony
  • Use of Funicular at Cape Point (Optional - ZAR 85.00 per adult; ZAR 50.00 per child)
  • Lunch

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point
Type to search

Start time

08:00 AM

Pickup details

If your Hotel, Guesthouse, Air B&B or Apartment is not listed, please add it on the booking and we will collect you from there.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Table Mountain Ticket-Wine-Penguins & Cape of Good Hope Small Group Tour?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Table Mountain Ticket-Wine-Penguins & Cape of Good Hope Small Group Tour?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What is the social distancing policy during Table Mountain Ticket-Wine-Penguins & Cape of Good Hope Small Group Tour?

A:The policies on social distancing are:
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Table Mountain Ticket-Wine-Penguins & Cape of Good Hope Small Group Tour?

A:The policy on staff health & safety is:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
8 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-4 of 8 reviews
Everything fantastic scenery
Christopher_F, Feb 2020
Had a great day with our driver Chris who was really friendly and knowledgeable. Chris had done his homework so ordered the trip to ensure we missed most of the big queues Finished off at Table Mountain wheee the quested to go up had mostly disappeared but did take a long time queuing to get back down We’d definitely highly recommend this trip
Jet799142, Jan 2020
excelente passeio, guia atencioso, pontualidade, cumpriu todo o roteiro combinado, maravilhoso o passeio
Linda_T, Feb 2020
We picked a small group trip rather than private because that was our preferred choice. Instead we got a car for the two of us, a driver we could not hear most of the time as of course he was facing forward and talking to the windscreen, and we were in the back. This is when he actually said anything at all which was not often. In reality, we were just driven around looking at the views. The hop on off off bus we did the day after was a million times better, and an awful lot cheaper. The driver did ask if we wanted somewhere booking for lunch and we said no, we didn't generally eat lunch. We got to the vineyard to find that he had booked us in, and we then felt obliged to fork out more money. We could not do Table Mountain as it was closed, which is not an issue in itself. The issue is that we complained about the trip and they refunded us approx £20 each, from a trip that cost £152 each and that included the refund for the Table Mountain ticket. They agreed that we did not get what we booked, but then Viator say they have no responsibility and refuse to negotiate or provide details of complaints escalation policy. Rip off trip, appalling customer service.
Response from Host, Mar 2020
Dear customer As you may know, this product is a small group tour and this tour does have a minimum amount of 2 guests minimum to join for departure. It is unfortunate that on the day we only had the couple on the tour and did not have any reason to reschedule for a different day as the tour was specificaly booked for that day. Despite the above,we have noted the customers concerns and we have agreed to processed a partial refund which was processed on the 24th january 2020 as advised to the customer.
Don’t use this company
Judy_W, Jan 2020
Did not provide wine tasting. Winery had been booked for private party. We were taken to winery and then informed not available. This was just a long car ride with a few stops and little information. We could have gotten a free map and used Uber. Better option is using Hop on Hop off bus. Buy ticket online snd get discount. I’ll never use this company again.
Response from Host, Jan 2020
This tour was booked on the 25th December which most, if not all wineries were closed. We refunded the wine tasting amount after the tour in cash however you were not happy with the amount. We then offered a complimentary half day wine tour based on your availability which you agreed to then later refused and requested the amount of a half day tour per person which was not fair as we mentioned it was complimentary and to make up for the closed winery on the day of your tour. It is such a pity that you feel that the closed wine estate made your overall trip a bad experience when you wrote to us on email that you had a great trip.


Product code: 160072P1