Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Day Trip to Elafonisi Island From Chania

star-3
|
Hora Sfakion, Greece
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon10 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Escape the hum of bustling Crete and get into nature on this full-day tour of pristine Elafonisi, a small island famed for its beautiful pink sands. Soak up the Grecian sun as you explore this protected wildlife sanctuary, enjoying a walk on the sand, or swim in the clear, azure waters of Elafonisi's paradise-like beach just a stone’s throw from the southwest corner of Crete.
  • Roughly eight-hour return trip: departing Ghania, spend at least four hours relaxing beachside
  • Tour includes hotel pick-up and drop-off in an air-conditioned vehicle
  • Travel through lush green landscape and rural pastures en route to Elafonisi
  • Reach the beach by walking directly from the mainland, through shallow waters

Reviews

3.0
star-3
9 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
star-5
Amazing adventure
Venture62817
, Jul 2019
The trip was awesome, the beach incredible. The bus ride was scenic and very mountainous. The driver was excellent and so was the guide.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you for your feedback! Really nice to hear that you had a nice time!
star-3
Windy, but beautiful, uncomfortable bus ride
Maps17714186673
, Jul 2019
The tour guide was great, we really enjoyed her facts and stories about Crete and the culture on the bus ride to the beach. The bus itself was pretty miserable due to the seats being so close to the row in front of you that you could not get your knees in (even for someone who is only 5'6"). The beach was very beautiful but it was so relentlessly windy that my chair was blowing up and whipping me in the back, and any food you tried to eat blew out of your hands. Apparently this is not even the windy season, so beware.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you for your reviews! Your helpful comments are also important for us as will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 105339P15

Explore Similar Things to Do